全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Galleries in San Jose

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17476


艺术对象画廊

艺术对象画廊提供了一个1400平方英尺(130平方米)的内部空间与白色的墙壁分隔房间和通道。它位于日本城附近,经常展示丰富的东方艺术品以及当地和新兴艺术家的作品。它以其独特的雕塑和引人注目的当代艺术而闻名。它展出了令人叹为观止的景观,压克力作品,漫画和波普艺术,表现主义和抽象作品,青铜雕塑和亚洲陶器。由于其简约的装饰,该画廊拥有豪华的感觉,并提供其内部和1500平方英尺(139.35平方米)的庭院租给那些谁希望举办的智能派对。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
公元

被认为是世界上最主要的艺术画廊之一,Anno Domini代表了当代的艺术风格。这个艺术场馆包含一些独特的城市收藏品和衬衫。它也有各种各样的艺术书籍和独特的涂鸦书籍,具有国际和美国的涂鸦动作。千万不要错过南湾地区最好的当代艺术展览之一。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
MACLA

这个迷人的小艺术空间庆祝拉丁美洲人对视觉和文学艺术的贡献。它提供了拉丁艺术在所谓的主流文化中所扮演的重要角色的迷人之处。每年都有高调的艺术家与当地人才一起制作关于拉丁裔社区问题的活动。参与者大量参与青年艺术教育。在这里还有一个装满西班牙艺术品,小雕像等的小店。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣何塞当代艺术学院(ICA)

ICA是位于圣何塞市中心的一个非盈利,创新的视觉艺术空间。 20多年来,他们展出了一批以新兴和中等艺术家为主题的尖端展览,为公众提供了一个看到当代艺术“新鲜”的机会。展览伴随着讲习班和讲座,以进一步吸引观众。除了图库编程之外,ICA还展示了“Night Moves”,前后窗的新媒体装置只能在天黑之后才能看到。入场是免费的。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术方舟画廊

艺术方舟画廊坐落在展示当代建筑的建筑内,拥有宽敞的内部装饰和柔和的灯光,可观赏艺术作品。它是当地艺术家的中心和平台,尤其是在附近艺术学校学习的学生。艺术品通常不限于一种特定的媒介,并且本质上通常是跨学科的。参观者可以观看玻璃作品,雕塑,新媒体和数字艺术,照片,陶瓷作品以及探索五花八门的传统画作。策展人还审查即将到来的艺术家展示艺术的提案,并在整个展览中提供指导和支持。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 117476-best-galleries-in-san-jose
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
34 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
17476

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Galleries in San Jose

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17476


Art Object Gallery

Art Object Gallery offers a 1400-square foot (130-square meter) interior space with white-colored walls separating rooms and passageways. Situated in the Japantown neighborhood, it often showcases rich Oriental art alongside the artworks of local and emerging artists. It is especially known for its unique sculptures and striking contemporary art. It has exhibited breathtaking landscapes, acrylic works, cartoons and pop art, expressionist and abstract works, bronze sculptures and Asian pottery. The gallery has a deluxe feel to it due to its minimalist decor and offers its interiors and its 1500-square foot (139.35-square meter) courtyard for rental to those who wish to host smart parties.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Anno Domini

Touted to be one of the leading art galleries around the world, Anno Domini represent the contemporary style of art. This art venue contains some unique urban collector items and shirts. It also has a variety of art books and unique graffiti books featuring both international and US based graffiti movements. Don't miss one of the best contemporary art showcases in the South Bay Area.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
MACLA

This attractive little art space celebrates the contributions of Latinos to the visual and literary arts. It offers a fascinating look at the important part Latino arts play in the so-called mainstream culture. Every year, high profile artists join with local talents to produce events that address issues in the Latino community. The participants are heavily involved in art education for youth. Also on the premises is a neat little store filled with Hispanic art, figurines and more.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Jose Institute of Contemporary Art (ICA)

The ICA is a non-profit, innovative visual arts space located in downtown San Jose. For more than 20 years, they have presented cutting edge exhibitions featuring emerging and mid-career artists and provided the public a chance to see "what's new" in contemporary art. Exhibitions are accompanied by workshops and lectures to further engage the viewer. In addition to gallery programming, the ICA presents "Night Moves," new media installations in the front and rear windows that are visible only after dark. Admission is free.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Art Ark Gallery

The Art Ark Gallery is housed in a building exhibiting contemporary architecture and has spacious interiors with soft lighting for viewing art. It serves as a hub and platform for local artists, especially students studying at nearby art schools. The artworks are typically not restricted to one particular medium and are often interdisciplinary in nature. Visitors can view glass works, sculptures, new media and digital art, photographs, ceramic works as well as traditional paintings exploring multifarious themes. The curator also reviews proposals to display art by upcoming artists and provides guidance and support throughout the exhibition, if selected.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 117476-best-galleries-in-san-jose
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
17476