全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Outdoor Activities in Anchorage

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17590


托尼·诺尔斯沿海足迹

这条沿海步道提供10英里的铺路,滑雪,骑自行车和直排轮滑天堂。它还提供了令人难以置信的日落美景。这条以纪念市长和前任州长而建的小径,由许多来自市中心和南安克雷奇地区的小径组成。一路上有英里和路标,在威彻斯特泻湖(市中心以南一英里),内置健身中心,有拉杆,坐式凳和一般健身信息。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Ship Creek观景台

每到春天,就有超过二千四百万加仑的冲积水涌出。这是一个三文鱼产卵的原始小溪。观景平台为游客提供了一个观赏鲑鱼的机会,同时渔民试图抓住他们。记住,要在这条小溪中钓鱼,就像其他地方一样,你必须有适当的捕鱼许可证。现在,尽管定期讨论如何使用显示器和水下河床观察进行开发,但除了木制的观景平台之外,小溪仍然保持原貌。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿拉斯加植物园

这个占地110英亩的花园包括原生多年生植物,一个封闭的药草园和一个户外的岩石花园。由志愿者于1991年创建的花园已成为教育资源,以及令人惊叹的阿拉斯加植物和野花展示。整个路径允许轻松的旅行和一个1.2英里的徒步旅行提供楚加奇山脉,天然湿地和附近坎贝尔溪的意见。一个不寻常的特点是一个仍然使用的狗嬉戏步道,穿过花园。对于孩子们,请向花园商店借用一个免费的Discovery Duffel,里面装满了与展品搭配的游戏和活动。导游可应要求提供。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Kincaid公园

金凯德公园是这个城市最大的驼鹿居民的所在地,但两栖动物也享受这个前冰川地区的美丽。这片树木繁茂的公园拥有超过1,400英亩的小径,许多口译站点和频繁发布允许通过这个美丽的丘陵地方导航。您可以从托尼·诺尔斯(Tony Knowles)沿海步道或树莓路(Raspberry Road)进入公园。有一个很大的解释性访问者中心,许多开放的地方举行节日。这些步道是本地和国家滑雪比赛的举办地,并且还举办了奥运选拔赛。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
波特的沼泽鸟类保护区

一个受保护的湿地,这个免费的占地2,300英亩的观景区就在城市的南边,有一条长长的木板路,从这里可以进入湿地而不会打扰鸟类。从这个观景平台看到的一些品种是太平洋龙,美国野鸭,加拿大鹅,更大的Scaup,帆布背,黄金眼物种,红胸五子雀,短嘴Dowretchers,游荡Tattler等等。在公园时间里,通常有一个观察范围和志愿者爱好者。注意不允许狗。鸟类的另一个位置是靠近斯潘德湖(Lake Spenard)的机场。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
平顶小径徒步旅行

在O'Malley向东,在Hillside Drive的右边,在Upper Huffman,离开Glen Alps,然后进入停车场。总行车路线是从市中心12英里和远足径约三英里往返。有些人认为这很容易,其他人则很难,在1.5英里的时候,你会获得1,252英尺的高度,并且经历短暂的“争吵”。这个高峰的意见是阿拉斯加山脉,库克湾,Turnagain胳膊和安克雷奇;别忘了你的相机。

安克雷格, AK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 117590-best-outdoor-activities-in-anchorage
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
17590

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Outdoor Activities in Anchorage

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17590


Tony Knowles Coastal Trail

This coastal trail offers 10 miles of paved walking, skiing, biking and in-line skating heaven. It also provides unbelievable sunset views. The trail, built in honor of one of the city's former mayors and the former governor, is joined by many side trails that come from the midtown and south Anchorage districts. Along the way are mile and trail markers and, at Westchester Lagoon (one mile south of downtown), built-in fitness centers with pull-up bars, sit-up benches and general fitness information.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
Ship Creek Viewing Platform

Every day, spring to fall, more than 24 million gallons of rushing water comes through Ship Creek. It is a pristine creek in which salmon spawn. The viewing platform offers visitors an opportunity to watch salmon run while fishermen attempt to hook them. Remember, to fish in this creek, as anywhere else, you must have the appropriate fishing license. For now, despite regular discussions about developing it with displays and underwater creek bed viewing, the creek remains untouched except for the wooden viewing platform.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
Alaska Botanical Garden

This 110-acre garden includes native perennials, an enclosed herb garden and an outdoor rock garden. Created in 1991 by volunteers, the garden has become an educational resource as well as a stunning showcase of Alaskan plants and wildflowers. Paths throughout allow for easy travel and a 1.2-mile hike provides views of the Chugach Mountains, a natural wetland and nearby Campbell Creek. One unusual feature is a still-used dog-mushing trail that travels through the garden. For the kids, ask to borrow a free Discovery Duffel from the garden store, packed with games and activities that tie in to the exhibits. Guided tours are available upon request.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
Kincaid Park

Kincaid Park is home to the city's largest moose population, but bipeds also enjoy the beauty of this former glacial area. With more than 1,400 acres, this wooded park has trails that wind throughout. Many interpretive sites and frequent postings allow for navigation through this beautiful, hilly place. You may access the park either from the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail or by Raspberry Road. There is a large interpretive visitor's center available and many wide open areas where festivals are held. These trails are home to local and national skiing competitions and have also hosted Olympic tryouts.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
Potter's Marsh Bird Sanctuary

A protected wetland, this no-fee 2,300-acre viewing area is just south of the city and has a long, raised boardwalk from which you may access the wetland without disturbing the birds. Some of the varieties seen from this viewing platform are the Pacific Loon, American Wigeon, Canada Goose, Greater Scaup, Canvasback, Goldeneye Species, Red-breasted Nuthatch, Short-Billed Dowitchers, Wandering Tattler and many more. A spotting scope and volunteer bird enthusiast are typically available during park hours. Note: no dogs allowed. Another location for birders is near the airport at Lake Spenard.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
Flattop Trail Hike

Go east on O'Malley, right at Hillside Drive, left at Upper Huffman to Glen Alps and into the parking lot for this trailhead. The total driving route is 12 miles from downtown and the hiking trail is about three miles round trip. Rated by some as easy, and others as difficult, in 1.5 miles you will gain 1,252 feet and experience short periods of "scrambling." Views from this peak are of the Alaska Range, Cook Inlet, Turnagain Arm and Anchorage; don't forget your camera.

Anchorage, AK, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 117590-best-outdoor-activities-in-anchorage
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
17590