全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

33 Ways to Explore Magnificent Paris

由: Caroline Marongiu
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
1771

Explore Paris and its culture.


埃菲尔铁塔

在巴黎的天空下,埃菲尔铁塔捕捉到了法国首都令人耀眼的精神。这座宏伟的钢架镂空结构的铁塔最初是为了彰显国力,作为1889年世界博览会的入口而建造的,由建筑师古斯塔夫·埃菲尔设计的,他的灵感来自埃及历史地标的金字塔。在这座塔楼成为著名的全球标志性建筑之前,这一比较遭到了几位法国名人的强烈反对。埃菲尔铁塔高达324米(1063英尺),是仅次于米洛高架桥的第二高独立建筑,是巴黎最高的建筑物。雄伟的外形呈现出三种色调——最底层最暗,塔顶缓缓向上时与光线形成对比——这是一种虚幻的设计风格,以配合周围的环境。埃菲尔铁塔是全法国最受欢迎的景点之一,甚至在一个多世纪后,人们仍在赞美这座建筑美的不朽象征。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉雪兹公墓

这座巴黎最有名的墓园。名字源于是路易十四的宗教导师。他曾经是这片墓园土地的主人。1804年,巴黎决定将这片土地建成墓园。很多名人都葬于此,包括作家普鲁斯特、奥斯卡王尔德、巴尔扎克,还有歌手伊迪特皮雅芙、吉姆莫里森(吉姆莫里森的坟墓是最多人慕名而来的)。这里还有很多19世纪的雕像和纪念碑,公社墙就是其中之一。这座纪念碑是为了1871年五月28日在这里枪毙的147个巴黎公社反叛者而设的。入场免费。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Îlede laCité

Îlede laCité's是位于巴黎市内的两座天然岛屿之一。这个岛完全由塞纳河塑造,位于城市中心。许多历史学家认为,公元前52年,第一批人,一个小高卢人部落定居在岛上。从此以后,罗马人,墨洛文尼亚人和当代法国公民一直居住在这里。游客会发现该岛上一些最知名的纪念碑,包括Notre-Dame,La Place Dauphine和Sainte Chapelle等等。 Îlede laCité上的这些建筑物充当了巴黎着名的美丽与建筑的绝佳代表。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
司法宫

位于法兰西岛的巴黎市中心,法院占地超过四公顷(9.8英亩)。该建筑包含大约24公里(15英里)的走廊,7000个门和3150多个窗户。四千名地方法官和公务员每天都在那里工作,但是如果统计所有法律官员,律师,警察和宪兵,被告人,游客和观众在某一天来到法院的话,人每天。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
新桥

新桥是塞纳河上最古老的桥梁之一。具有讽刺意味的新桥,翻译成英文意思是“新桥”。站在城市岛(Island of the City)的西侧,新桥(Pont Neuf)连接城市的左岸和右岸。国王亨利四世于1607年正式揭牌。新桥的吸引力和特长是,它是第一个有行人路的地方之一。巴黎人喜欢在这里进行社交和闲逛,因此毫无疑问,这座桥是这个城市最受欢迎的景点之一。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
福柯的钟摆

万神殿是游览光之城的必经之路。它的亮点之一是福柯的钟摆。物理学家莱昂·福柯(LéonFoucault)通过使用从圆顶摆动的巨型鲍勃的实验证明了地球的旋转。这个以革命的科学家名字命名的模型仿照1995年以来的同样的理论,是该建筑最受欢迎的特征之一。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术桥

在跨越塞纳河的各种桥梁中,艺术桥(Pont des Arts)毫无疑问是卢浮宫和法兰西学院(L'Institut de France)之间最具浪​​漫色彩的全金属结构之一。这座建于18世纪的令人愉快的小天桥一直是人行天桥。最初在每一端都安装了一个收费站,确保只有上层人员才能进入。这座桥在世界大战期间面临破坏,然而在1981年,它恢复了昔日的辉煌。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
卢森堡宫

宫殿的建筑于1615年由摄政王玛丽·德梅迪西(Marie deMédicis)委托完成,后者购买了卢森堡公爵的私人豪宅,并委托建筑师萨洛蒙·德·布罗斯(Salomon de Brosse)将其改造成王宫。其文艺复兴时期风格的灵感来自玛丽·德梅迪斯(Marie deMédicis)的出生地托斯卡纳(Tuscany)它在路易十四统治时期(在这里抚养子女)仍然是皇室财产,然后成为18世纪公约(法国的短期,革命后政府)的监狱。第二次世界大战期间,德国空军(空军)将其用作总部。今天,它是Sénat(法国议会的上院)的所在地,它的花园(卢森堡花园)是巴黎的最爱之一。卢森堡博物馆就在附近。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
卢浮宫

卢浮宫博物馆以收藏丰富的古典绘画和雕刻而闻名于世,是世界上收藏最多的艺术品和古董博物馆之一。 博物馆位于卢浮宫内,卢浮宫是菲利普二世在12世纪建造的城垒。 路易十四之后,他决定将他的宫廷迁至凡尔赛宫,内部陈设和装潢富于艺术魅力。 1793年,卢浮宫艺术馆正式对外开放,成为公共博物馆。 卢浮宫博物馆分为若干部分,包括手稿、绘画和雕塑,收藏了来自埃及、罗马、希腊和其他几种艺术文化的古董。 参观博物馆的游客可以探索博物馆的艺术品,并观看一些最著名的作品,如 《蒙娜丽莎》油画 , 《米洛斯的维纳斯》雕像 还有《自由引导人民》油画 .

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗浮宫金字塔

玻璃和金属卢浮宫金字塔建于1989年,标志着世界着名的卢浮宫博物馆的入口。这座令人叹为观止的建筑纪念碑是由美籍华人建筑师贝聿铭设计的,这个建筑师也是在克利夫兰设计摇滚名人堂,华盛顿特区国家美术馆东楼和日本美穗博物馆而闻名的。金字塔高达21.6米(71英尺),两侧还有其他较小的金字塔。游客可以免费从外面观看金字塔,但是大多数都需要支付入场费才能进入博物馆。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
旺多姆广场

沿着巴士底广场(Castiglione de la Paix)前往巴黎最着名的广场之一。与法国历史错综复杂,自1685年创立以来,这个建筑瑰宝由路易十四国王委托,由朱勒 - 哈代曼·芒萨尔(Jules-Hardouin Mansart)设计。在广场周围的精巧的前厅豪宅成为首都中心的一个亲密的沙龙。毫不奇怪,它被巴黎的贵族所接受。着名的银行和法国优雅的标志仍然集中在拿破仑建立的奥斯特利茨(Austerlitz)专栏的周围。 Chaumet,Boucheron,Van Cleef&Arpels,卡地亚,娇兰,Chanel等奢侈品牌的标签统治了世界。当你在这里时,停在丽思酒店或总统府(Palais de l'Élysée)。是的,这真是奢华,优雅和权力的家园。致电旅游信息局+33 8 3668 3112,了解更多信息。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
荣军院

这座巨型的教堂,以其壮观的圆顶设计而著称,是典型的巴洛克建筑。教堂建于1679年,而在1706年成为路易十四国王在位时的住所。在1840年,为了纪念拿破仑,他的遗体就被放在这里的一个红色斑岩棺材。为了纪念法国战士,这里有很多军事纪念品装饰天花板,而且很多英雄,像陆空军高级将官弗许和里奥泰都葬于此。这里的圆顶天花板外层也在1715年镀金。天花板是用代表着耶稣和圣路易斯的壁画来装饰。这座教堂位于荣军院内。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 331 31771-33-ways-to-explore-magnificent-paris
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
1771

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

33 Ways to Explore Magnificent Paris

By: Caroline Marongiu
Edit Collection
Download PDF
1771

Explore Paris and its culture.


Eiffel Tower

Underneath the glaze of the Parisian sky, the Eiffel Tower captures the dazzling spirit of its French capital. A magnificent wrought iron lattice tower that was originally built as an entrance to the 1889 World's Fair, the tower was designed by Gustave Eiffel after his inspiration was fueled by the pyramidal form of Egypt's historic landmarks. This comparison was met with ardent disapproval from several eminent Frenchmen before the tower came to be the celebrated global icon that it is known as today. At a stunning height of 324 meters (1,063 feet), the Eiffel Tower dominates the skyline as the city's tallest, and the country's second-tallest freestanding structure. Its majestic form sports three shades – darkest at the lowest level and colored in a light contrast as the tower ambles up to the top – an illusory mechanism adopted so as to complement its surroundings. The Eiffel Tower is one of the most winning sights in all of France, and even after more than a century, people continue to extol this monumental symbol of architectural beauty.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Père-Lachaise Cemetery

Paris' most famous cemetery gets its name from Louis XIV's religious adviser, Père-Lachaise, who previously owned the historic property the cemetery is built on. In 1804, the city decided to turn the land it had acquired into a cemetery, the Cimetière du Père-Lachaise. 70,000 graves are interred here with memorial sculptures and ornate tombstones decorating the 44-acre (17-hectare) garden. Famous people buried here include authors Marcel Proust, Oscar Wilde and Honoré de Balzac, singers Edith Piaf and Jim Morrison (whose grave is one of the most visited), and renowned composer Chopin. Among the many 19th-century sculptures and monuments is the Mur des Fédérés, which was placed in memory of the 147 rebels shot here on May 28, 1871 during the Paris Commune.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Île de la Cité

Île de la Cité's is one of two natural islands located within the city of Paris. This island is entirely shaped by the Seine River and located in the heart of the city. Many historians believe that the first group of people, a small Gallic tribe, settled on the island in 52 BC. It has been inhabited ever since by the likes of Romans, Merovingians, and contemporary French citizens. Visitors will find some of the city's most recognizable monument on the isle, including Notre-Dame, La Place Dauphine and Sainte Chapelle, to name only a few. These structures on Île de la Cité serve as an excellent representation of the beauty and architecture for which Paris is famous.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Palais de Justice

Located in the heart of Paris on the Île de la Cité, the law courts occupy more than four hectares (9.8 acres) of land. The building contains around 24 kilometers (15 miles) of hallways, 7000 doors and more than 3150 windows. Four thousand magistrates and civil servants work there everyday, but if you count all of the legal officers, lawyers, police officers and gendarmes, defendants, tourists and spectators who come to the law courts on a given day, the building welcomes an average of 15,000 people daily.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Pont Neuf

Pont Neuf is one of the oldest bridges which stretches across the river Seine. Ironically Pont Neuf, translated into English means 'new bridge'. Standing at the western point of the Île de la Cité, (island of the city), the Pont Neuf bridge connects the left and right banks of the city. The bridge was officially inaugurated in 1607, by King Henry IV. The attraction and specialty of Pont Neuf is that, it was one of the first to have pavements. Parisians love to socialize and hang out here, and hence there is no doubt that the bridge is one of the most visited spots in the city.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Foucault's Pendulum

The Panthéon is a must on tourist itineraries to the City of Light. One of its highlights is Foucault's Pendulum. Physicist Léon Foucault proved the rotation of the Earth with an experiment using a giant bob swinging from the dome. A replica of this model, named after the revolutionary scientist, operates under the same theory since 1995, and is one of the most visited features of the building.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Pont des Arts

Among the various bridges spanning the Seine, the Pont des Arts is without doubt one of the most romantic, its all-metal structure providing a link between the Louvre and the L'Institut de France. This delightful little footbridge, built during the 18th Century, has always been a pedestrian bridge. Originally, a tollgate was installed at each end, ensuring that access was only given to the upper classes. The bridge faced destruction during the world wars, however, in 1981, it was restored to its former glory.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Luxembourg Palace

The Palais' construction was commissioned in 1615 by princess regent Marie de Médicis, who bought the Duke of Luxembourg's private mansion and entrusted architect Salomon de Brosse with its transformation into a royal palace. The inspiration for its Renaissance style came from Tuscany, Marie de Médicis' birthplace; it remained royal property under the reign of Louis XIV (who raised his children here) and then became a prison under the 18th Century Convention (France's short-term, post-Revolution government). During the Second World War it was used by the German Luftwaffe (Air Force) as their headquarters. Today, it is home to the Sénat (upper house of the French parliament) and its garden (Jardin du Luxembourg) is one of Paris' favorites. The Musée du Luxembourg is nearby.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Louvre Museum

The Louvre Museum houses one of the largest collections of artworks and antiquities in the world. The museum is located inside the Louvre Palace, which was built in the 12th Century as a fortress by Philip II. After Louis XIV, he decided to move his court to Versailles, the palace was occupied by a variety of institutions related to the arts. The museum was first opened under the National Assembly in 1793. The establishment is divided into sections, including drawing, painting and sculpture, and houses antiquities from Egypt, Rome, Greece, and several other cultures. Visitors to the museum can explore its many wings and see some of the most famous works like the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo and Liberty Leading the People.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Louvre Pyramid

Completed in 1989, Louvre Pyramid marks the entrance to the world-famous Louvre Museum. The stunning architectural monument was dreamed up by Chinese-American architect I.M. Pei who is also famous for designing the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, the east building of the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C., and the Miho Museum in Japan. The pyramid reached a height of 21.6 meters (71 feet) and is flanked by other, smaller pyramids. Built completely out of glass panes held together by metallic poles, the pyramid has become one of the most recognizable and iconic structures not only in Paris, but also globally. A gateway to one of the biggest art museums, the Louvre Pyramid is thronged by tourists.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Place Vendôme

Follow the Rues de Castiglione and de la Paix to one of the most famous squares in Paris. Intricately linked with the history of France, since its creation in 1685, this architectural jewel was commissioned by King Louis XIV and designed by Jules-Hardouin Mansart. The arcades of the exquisitely fronted mansions that surround the square form a sort of intimate salon in the heart of the capital. Not surprisingly, it was adopted by Paris' aristocracy. Prestigious banks and the emblems of French elegance still cluster around the Austerlitz column that Napoléon erected. Labels of luxury such as Chaumet, Boucheron, Van Cleef & Arpels, Cartier, Guerlain, Chanel rule the roost. While you're here, stop at the Ritz hotel or the Palais de l'Élysée (the President's residence). Yes, this really is the home of luxury, elegance and power. Call the tourist information bureau at +33 8 3668 3112, for more information.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Le Dôme des Invalides

The large Saint-Louis-des-Invalides Church, famous for its magnificent dome, is a typical example of baroque architecture. Built between 1679 and 1706 during the reign of Louis XIV and for his sole use, Le Dôme des Invalides was dedicated to the glory of Napoléon in 1840 and became his final resting place. His body now lies in a red porphyry coffin. In honor of all France's armies, military trophies adorn the ceiling and the remains of heroes like Field Marshals Foch and Lyautey are buried here. Look out for its ceiling decorated by a fresco representing Saint-Louis and Christ. The church is located in the Hôtel des Invalides and its hours vary throughout the year; please call +33 8 1011 3399 or see website for more information.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
0 331 31771-33-ways-to-explore-magnificent-paris
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
1771