全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Performing Arts in Buffalo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17949


牛油表演艺术中心(牛油树剧院)

自从1926年1月开放以来,这个位于布法罗剧院区的多功能艺术设施呈现了20世纪一些最着名的明星和场景的戏剧和喜剧。从马克思兄弟和鲍勃·霍普的愚蠢的滑稽动作到“歌剧魅影”和西贡小姐的强大表演,谢伊看到了这一切。 1975年,“国家历史景点注册”授予了该建筑的地位,而今天这个巴洛克风格的灵感设施每年仍吸引着大约30万名老主顾,兼收并蓄的百老汇音乐剧,歌剧,舞蹈,儿童节目,音乐会和经典电影。一些老主顾来看戏剧,以华丽的洛可可式风格和蒂凡尼设计的水晶吊灯为目标。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Kleinhans音乐厅

这个音乐厅由20世纪30年代的父子建筑师Eliel和Eero Saarinen设计,在国际上被认为具有完美的音响效果。爱德华和玛丽·克兰汉斯的遗产为布法罗爱乐乐团的建立提供了必要的动力和资金。它被添加到国家历史景点注册,现在也安置在布法罗室内音乐协会旁边的QRS音乐会系列。 Kleinhans还举办各种活动,从音乐会到当地学校的启动仪式,查看完整的日历网站。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
非裔美国人文化中心

这个非营利组织培育和推广非洲裔美国人的文化和艺术,是由爱好的布法罗本地人马尔科姆·厄尔尼(Malcolm Erni)于1958年创立的。该中心设有保罗·罗伯逊剧院,卡可兰比非洲舞蹈和鼓乐队以及非洲世界研究档案馆。这是布法罗第一个推动散居非洲的文化中心,该设施还设有戏剧,舞蹈,打击乐,非洲历史,阅读,数学和工艺品为成人和儿童的课程。在这一年中,中心还举办了一些特别活动,帮助内城孩子找到更好的学术和个人成功之路。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗克韦尔霍尔

罗克韦尔大厅是格鲁吉亚风格建筑的标本,内设艺术保护部,乐队排练厅,伯奇菲尔德彭尼艺术中心,艺术与人文学院,梅特卡夫室,音乐部和布法罗州立大学皇冠上的明珠。表演艺术中心。由于是大学的正式表演场地,艺术类学生定期举办表演,包括戏剧,音乐会,独奏和舞蹈表演。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
兰开斯特歌剧院

位于布法罗以东的兰开斯特的世纪之交的建筑中,这座拥有350个座位的艺术中心拥有各种表演艺术,从歌剧和当代音乐剧到爵士音乐会,戏剧和舞蹈等。歌剧院从九月到六月有十个月的时间,过去的作品包括吉普赛,西区故事,风流寡妇等热播剧。有儿童特殊场合,还有“鬼屋”和“村里的工艺品”等特色活动。

Lancaster, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 117949-best-performing-arts-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
30 1 0 8
17949

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Performing Arts in Buffalo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17949


Shea's Performing Arts Center (Shea's Theatre)

Since its opening in January 1926, this all-purpose arts facility in the Buffalo Theater District has presented the drama and comedy of some the most famous stars and scenes in the 20th Century. From the silly antics of the Marx Brothers and Bob Hope to powerful performances in The Phantom of the Opera and Miss Saigon, Shea has seen it all. The National Register of Historic Places bestowed status upon the building in 1975 and today this baroque inspired facility still attracts some 300,000 patrons annually with its eclectic combination of Broadway musicals, opera, dance, children's programming, concerts and classic movies. Some patrons come just to see the theater in order to be dazzled with the ornate filigreed Rococo style and Tiffany-designed crystal chandeliers.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Kleinhans Music Hall

Designed by father-and-son architects Eliel and Eero Saarinen in the 1930s, this music hall is internationally recognized as having perfect acoustic pitch. The estate of Edward and Mary Kleinhans provided the impetus and the funds necessary to build the home of the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places and now also houses the Buffalo Chamber Music Society alongside the QRS Concert Series. Kleinhans also hosts a variety of events, from concerts to commencement ceremonies for local schools, check website for complete calendar.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
African American Cultural Center

This non-profit organization to nurture and promote African-American culture and arts was founded by beloved Buffalo native Malcolm Erni in 1958. The center houses the Paul Robeson Theatre, the Kakilambi African Dance and Drum Troupe and the African World Studies Archives. It is the first such cultural center in Buffalo to promote the African diaspora; the facility also features classes in drama, dance, percussion, African history, reading, math and arts and crafts for both adults and children. Throughout the year, the center also hosts special programs which help inner-city kids find better pathways towards academic and personal success.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Rockwell Hall

Rockwell Hall is a specimen of Georgian-style architecture that houses the Art Conservation Department, Band Rehearsal Hall, Burchfield-Penney Art Center, School of Arts and Humanities, Metcalfe Rooms, the Music Department and the jewel in the Buffalo State College crown—The Performing Arts Center. Since it is the official performance venue of the university, art students have regular shows that include plays, concerts, recitals and dance performances.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Lancaster Opera House

Located in a turn-of-the-century building in Lancaster, east of Buffalo, this 350-seat arts center features a variety of performing arts: from operettas and contemporary musicals to jazz concerts, drama, and dance. The opera house runs a 10-month season from Sep to Jun. Past productions have included blockbuster hits such as Gypsy, West Side Story, and The Merry Widow. There are matinee specials for kids, and special event features such as The Haunted Opera House and Crafts In The Village.

Lancaster, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 117949-best-performing-arts-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
17949