全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Buffalo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17954


卡普勒斯手稿图书馆博物馆

这个布法罗博物馆是世界上最大的房地产大亨大卫和玛莎·卡佩勒斯举行的珍贵手稿收藏的一部分。它实际上是分布在整个美国的11个卡普勒斯图书馆之一。在布法罗,波特厅和北厅有两个图书馆附属设施。这座博物馆藏有诸如原始的美国人权法案草案,爱因斯坦的相对论描述和乔治·华盛顿签署的感恩节宣言等宝石。参观博物馆是免费的,尽管捐赠是值得赞赏的。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔伯特·哈伯德·罗克罗夫特博物馆

这个博物馆位于Roycroft工匠的故居,记载了Elbert Hubbard的生平和工作。 1895年,哈伯德在东奥罗拉村庄购买了一家印刷店,并以他制作的美丽书籍闻名于世。他是第一批在广告中利用空白和代言的打印机之一。他是Roycroft校园的创始人,在19世纪末20世纪初拥有500多名工匠。博物馆里有哈伯德及其工匠的各种文物,包括家具,皮具和珍本书籍。

East Aurora, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗伊克罗夫特校园

1986年宣布了一个国家历史遗址,这个14座建筑物的收藏是Elbert Hubbard的遗产,这个有远见的作家和印刷者在100多年前就建立了一个基于中世纪行会原则的乌托邦艺术和手工艺社区。校园位于布法罗市中心以南大约30分钟的东奥罗拉村,包括新近装修的Roycroft Inn和Roycroft Shops等建筑​​。校园的导游将于七月至九月每天预约;费用将用于修复建筑物。

East Aurora, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国原始的Kazoo公司

纽约州的伊甸园(Eden)是人们可以找到“世界Kaz Capital之都”的地方,因为它是现存唯一的金属kazoo工厂的所在地。工厂在1916年成立,仍然有其原始的设备,可以搅拌出来,近一个世纪以来,这些膜壶就是这样制成的。旅游是自我导游,但六人以上的团体可以要求导游。在博物馆内,游客可以看到和购买各种形状和大小的kazoos。还位于前面的精品店有珠宝,书籍,玩具,卡片,当然,还有更多的kazoos。

Eden, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 117954-best-hidden-gems-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
17954

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Hidden Gems in Buffalo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17954


Karpeles Manuscript Library Museum

This Buffalo museum is part of the world's largest privately-held collection of rare and valuable manuscripts held by real-estate tycoons David and Marsha Karpeles. It is actually one of eleven Karpeles libraries scattered throughout the U.S. There are two library adjuncts in Buffalo, Porter Hall and the North Hall. The museum houses gems such as an original U.S. Bill of Rights draft, a description by Einstein of his Theory of Relativity, and a Thanksgiving Proclamation signed by George Washington. Admission to the museum is free, although donations are appreciated.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Elbert Hubbard Roycroft Museum

This museum, located in the former home of a Roycroft artisan, chronicles the life and work of Elbert Hubbard. Hubbard acquired a print shop in the Village of East Aurora in 1895 and became well-known for the beautiful books he produced. He was one of the first printers to make use of white space and endorsements in his advertising. He was the founder of the Roycroft Campus which had over 500 craftsmen in the late 1800s and early 1900s. The museum has a variety of artifacts which belonged to Hubbard and his craftsmen, including furniture, leather-work and rare books.

East Aurora, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Roycroft Campus

Declared a National Historic Site in 1986, this collection of 14 buildings is the legacy of Elbert Hubbard, the visionary writer and printer who more than 100 years ago founded a utopian arts and crafts community based on the principles of the medieval guilds. Located in the Village of East Aurora about 30 minutes south of downtown Buffalo, the campus includes such buildings as the recently renovated Roycroft Inn, and the Roycroft Shops. Guided tours of the campus are available July-September daily by appointment; the fees go towards building restorations.

East Aurora, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Original American Kazoo Company

Eden, NY is where people can find the 'Kazoo Capital of the World' because it is home to the only metal kazoo factory in existence. Established in 1916, the working factory still has its original equipment that churn out kazoos and for nearly a century, these membranophones have been made this way. Tours are self-guided, but groups of six or more can request a guided tour. Inside the museum, visitors can see and buy kazoos of all shapes and sizes. Also located in front is the boutique shop which features jewelry, books, toys, cards and of course, more kazoos.

Eden, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 117954-best-hidden-gems-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
17954