全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Buffalo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17958


前方公园

在繁华的城市,一个绿色的河边,前方的公园是寻求喘息的最佳时机。自十九世纪七十年代开放以来,它已成为最受欢迎的休闲公园之一,成群结队来度过宁静时光,沐浴宁静,欣赏壮观景色。这个园景公园设有铺设的小径,郁郁葱葱的绿色草坪,长椅和一个儿童游乐场,使其成为一个舒适的全家休息的好地方。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
小马丁·路德·金

小公园马丁·路德·金原名为洪堡公园,成立于1977年。历史遗留下来的岁月,在位于马丁·路德·金公园内的科学博物馆,仍然留存下来。然而,除了博物馆之外,这个公园更引人注目的是它的大型戏水池,在夏天可以作为一个令人愉快的撤退。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布法罗港口国家公园

布法罗港州立公园毗邻风景如画的伊利湖,是与家人和朋友共度下午的好地方。这个公园内有几张野餐桌,非常适合在阳光下享受日光浴。公园有一个很棒的游乐区,小孩们可以在这里欣赏码头的美景。公园旁边有一条骑自行车的道路,对骑自行车的人来说也是完美的。有食品卡车停在附近一个不错的小吃休息。公园还举办当地的活动。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Tifft自然保护区

这个独特的城市自然保护区位于伊利湖岸边,距离布法罗市中心3英里,拥有265英亩的小径,不合时宜的木板路和75英亩的沼泽。这个保护区是布法罗科学博物馆的环境教育地点,非常适合观鸟,徒步旅行和家庭野餐,更不用说在寒冷的冬季雪鞋和越野滑雪。在二十世纪五十年代,该地被用作垃圾场,但幸好在二十世纪八十年代它被转化为自然保护区。入场是免费的,但捐款被要求。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
特拉华公园

这个公共空间是布法罗公园系统的瑰宝,是十九世纪后期由着名景观设计师弗雷德里克·劳姆斯特德(Frederick Law Olmsted)设计的六个公共空间之一。它的365英亩包括布法罗的三个公共高尔夫球场之一(特拉华公园高尔夫球场),加上网球场,棒球钻石,布法罗动物园,并在每年夏季在公园节举办盛大的莎士比亚。当春天到来时,玫瑰园是浪漫散步的完美场所,在冬天,带上您的滑雪板,并在划定的小道上进行越野滑雪。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Cazenovia公园

这是布法罗市弗雷德里克·法奥姆斯特德公园体系的南端,是商务或休闲带您到南布法罗或附近郊区的安静午餐或散步的理想场所。全年的溜冰场和游泳池由布法罗的三个公共高尔夫球场之一补充,包括九洞Cazenovia高尔夫球场和专卖店。溜冰场和游泳池的时间会有所不同,所以请在溜冰鞋或游泳衣前打电话。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
河滨公园

河滨公园占地22英亩(8.9公顷),是一个历史悠久的公园,是一个极好的休闲胜地。滨江公园包括网球场和篮球场,游乐场,游泳池和浅水池,溜冰场等。这个以灯塔为特色的公园也是一年一度的友谊节,庆祝美国和加拿大之间的纽带。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布法罗和伊利县植物园

这些花园位于南方公园内,由纽约中央公园设计师弗雷德里克·罗姆·奥姆斯特德(Frederick Law Olmsted)设计,建于1890年代的三穹顶维多利亚时代的玻璃温室内,这些花园拥有来自世界各地的异国情调鲜花和植物。这些花园由伊利县公园,娱乐和林业部门管理,并被列入国家历史遗迹名录。亮点包括兰花和凤梨屋,草本收集和瀑布。也有季节性的表演,如春季花卉,夏季美全年,以及十二月一品红。

水牛城/布法羅, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 117958-best-parks-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
17958

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Buffalo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17958


Front Park

A patch of green by the river, in the bustling city, Front Park is the perfect spot to seek respite from the regular rat-race. Since opening in the 1870s, it has gone on to become one of the most popular recreational parks, with hordes coming in to spend a restful moment, bask in its serenity and take in the spectacular views it has to offer. This landscaped park features paved trails, lush green lawns, benches and a children's playground, that makes it a great place for a soothing break for the whole family.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Martin Luther King, Jr. Park

Formerly known as the Humboldt park, Martin Luther King, Jr. Park was established in the year 1977. The years of history left behind still lingers on quite expressively in the Science Museum situated inside the Martin Luther King, Jr. Park. However, more than the museum, what is more striking about this park is its large wading pool that serves as a pleasing retreat during the summers.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Buffalo Harbor State Park

Located next to the picturesque Lake Erie, Buffalo Harbor State Park is a great place to spend an afternoon with family and friends. Lined with several picnic tables, this park is ideal for day under the bright sun. The park has a great play area where the little ones can keep busy while you soak in scenic views of the marina. There is a path for riding bikes alongside the park, making it perfect for cyclists as well. There are food trucks parked around for a nice snack break. The park also hosts local events.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Tifft Nature Preserve

Located three miles from downtown Buffalo on the Lake Erie shoreline, this unique urban nature reserve offers 265 acres of trails, anachronistic boardwalks and a 75-acre marsh. This preserve is the environmental education site for the Buffalo Museum of Science and it's perfect for bird-watching, hiking, and family picnics—not to mention snowshoeing and cross-country skiing during the cold winters. In the 1950s, the site was used as a refuse dump, but thankfully it was converted to a nature preserve in the 1980's. Admission is free but donations are requested.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Delaware Park

The jewel of Buffalo's park system, this public space was one of six designed by famous landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted in the late 19th Century. Its 365 acres include one of Buffalo's three public golf courses (Delaware Park Golf Course), plus tennis courts, baseball diamonds, the Buffalo Zoological Gardens and it hosts the popular Shakespeare in the Park Festival every summer. The Rose Garden makes a perfect setting for a romantic walk when Spring arrives and in the winter, bring your skis and do some cross-country skiing over the demarcated trails.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Cazenovia Park

This is the southern terminus of the Frederick Law Olmsted system of parks in Buffalo, and the perfect place for a quiet lunch or walk when business or pleasure takes you to South Buffalo or the nearby suburbs. The year-round ice rink and swimming pool are complemented by one of Buffalo's three public golf courses, featuring the nine-hole Cazenovia Golf Course and pro shop. Hours for the ice rink and pool will vary, so call ahead before putting your skates or bathing suit on.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Riverside Park

Spread over 22 acres (8.9 hectares), Riverside Park is a historic park that makes for an excellent recreational spot. Riverside Park includes tennis and basketball courts, playgrounds, swimming and wading pools, an ice rink and more. The park, which also features a lighthouse, is the site of the annual Friendship Festival that celebrates the bond between the United States and Canada.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Buffalo & Erie County Botanical Gardens

Located in an 1890s tri-domed Victorian glass conservatory on the grounds of South Park and created by NY Central Park designer Frederick Law Olmsted, these gardens feature exotic flowers and plants from around the world. The gardens are operated by the Erie County Department of Parks, Recreation and Forestry and are listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Highlights include an orchid and bromeliad house, herb collection, and waterfall. There are also seasonal shows such as Spring Flowers, All-American Annuals in summer, and December Poinsettias.

Buffalo, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 117958-best-parks-in-buffalo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
17958