全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Edmonton

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18057


艾伯塔省议会

阿尔伯塔议会被公园所环绕,并指挥北萨斯喀彻温河的美景,是艾伯塔立法议会和执行委员会的聚会场所。这个美术风格的建筑于1913年在埃德蒙顿人所知的时候开放。每天都有免费的一日游,包括政府的角色和结构,议会仪式,建筑物的建筑,和艾伯塔省的政治历史。礼品,纪念品和当地工艺品可以在大楼的礼品店购买。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
高层桥梁

高层桥横跨北萨斯喀彻温河,与埃德蒙顿南部一起被认为是一个不同的城市的斯特拉斯科纳地区。今天,这座桥可容纳有轨电车,轻轨列车和步行的人们。在特殊的场合和红字的日子,整个桥梁都点亮了LED灯。该桥于1913年建成,被认为是该城市的遗址,也是举办多个文化和意识项目的地方。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卢瑟福议院

在亚历山大·卢瑟福 - 阿尔伯塔省的第一位总理的完全恢复的家中被运送到1915年爱德华时代的优雅。卢瑟福大厦是这个城市最美丽的建筑之一。穿着时装和口译员的指导者展示了这个时期的日常生活的各个方面,并描述了政客家中发生的重要事件。酒店内设有礼品店。您可以在由Rutherford House之友管理的Arbor餐厅体验爱德华餐饮。营业时间因季节而异,但餐厅的营业时间不变。访问不同日期的网站。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
老斯特拉思科纳

从一个室内农贸市场到埃德蒙顿国际边缘戏剧节,还有一个完整的百年建筑,埃德蒙顿的旧斯特拉思科纳区如此迷人,因为它是多样的。想要享受美食,请尝试当地流行的Continental Treat。对于寻找稀有发现,古董和随机纪念品的游客,一定要在The Junque Cellar酒吧停下来。你在这里度过的时间越多,就会有更多的发现。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
埃德蒙顿堡公园

探索埃德蒙顿作为加拿大最大的生活博物馆的毛皮贸易站的起点。在1846年,1885年,1905年和大萧条期间,漫步在埃德蒙顿的生活娱乐。学习如何制作海狸帽子,看看孩子们在宅基地上的生活方式,以历史风格拍摄照片,参观老式的苏打水喷泉。还有一年一度的特别活动,如儿童复活节糖果狩猎,肯定会令所有年龄段的游客满意。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 118057-best-historic-locations-in-edmonton
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
18057

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Edmonton

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18057


Alberta Legislature

Surrounded by parks and commanding a fine view of the North Saskatchewan River, the Alberta Legislature is the meeting place of Alberta’s Legislative Assembly and Executive Council. Known to Edmontonians as “The Ledge,” the beaux-arts style building was opened in 1913. Free, daily tours are given on the hour and cover topics including the roles and structure of the government, parliamentary ceremonies, the architecture of the building, and the political history of Alberta. Gifts, souvenirs, and local crafts may be purchased at the building’s gift shop.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
High Level Bridge

The High Level Bridge cuts across the North Saskatchewan River and joins the southern part of Edmonton with the Strathcona district which was once considered to be a different city. Today, the bridge accommodates streetcars, light rail trains and people on foot. On special occasions and red letter days, the entire bridge is lit up with LED lights. Constructed in the year 1913, the bridge is considered to be a heritage site of the city and is also host to several cultural and awareness programs.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Rutherford House

Be transported to the elegance of Edwardian 1915 in the fully restored home of Alexander Rutherford- Alberta's first Premier. The Rutherford House is one of the most beautiful structures of the city. Guides dressed in period costumes and interpreters demonstrate aspects of daily life from the period and describe important events that occurred in the politician's house. There is an on-site gift shop. You can experience Edwardian dining in the Arbour restaurant, which is run by the Friends of Rutherford House. Hours vary seasonally, but the restaurant hours are constant. Visit the website for varying dates.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Old Strathcona

From an indoor farmers market, to the Edmonton International Fringe Theatre Festival, to 100-year-old architecture that remains intact, Edmonton's Old Strathcona District is as fascinating as it is diverse. For a fine dining experience, try the locally popular Continental Treat. For visitors looking for rare finds, antiques and random souvenirs, be sure to stop by The Junque Cellar. The more time you spend here, the more discoveries you will make.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Fort Edmonton Park

Explore Edmonton's beginnings as a fur trading post at Canada's largest living museum. Walk around recreations of life in Edmonton as it was in 1846, 1885, 1905, and during the Depression. Learn how a beaver hat is made, see the way children lived on the homestead, get your picture taken in the historical style, and visit an old-fashioned soda fountain. There are also annual and special events like the children's Easter candy hunt that are sure to delight visitors of all ages.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 51 118057-best-historic-locations-in-edmonton
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
18057