全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Edmonton

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18090


艾伯塔航空博物馆

位于鲁贝特王子区,靠近市中心机场,艾伯塔省航空博物馆是着名的博物馆。在这个博物馆展出的精心修复的飞机包括飞兆半导体71C,麦克唐奈CF-101B和德哈维兰Mk.B35蚊子。您可以探索照片,模型,工件和航空引擎的显示。如果你正在研究,还有档案馆和图书馆。参观博物馆可以事先通知。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Telus科学世界

由着名的建筑师道格拉斯·J·卡迪纳尔(Douglas J Cardinal)设计,这座令人惊叹的建筑,以前称为Odyssium,很难错过。在这个有趣的场所,有很多可以看到的,包括互动展示,演出,学习中心,天文台,IMAX影院,电脑实验室,生日派对,几个空间和科学画廊,以及一间咖啡厅和礼品店。自1984年开业以来,大规模的科学中心吸引了越来越多的游客。 TELUS科学世界的访问者目前每年约有50万人次。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
埃德蒙顿堡公园

探索埃德蒙顿作为加拿大最大的生活博物馆的毛皮贸易站的起点。在1846年,1885年,1905年和大萧条期间,漫步在埃德蒙顿的生活娱乐。学习如何制作海狸帽子,看看孩子们在宅基地上的生活方式,以历史风格拍摄照片,参观老式的苏打水喷泉。还有一年一度的特别活动,如儿童复活节糖果狩猎,肯定会令所有年龄段的游客满意。

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
艾伯塔铁路博物馆

这个火车爱好者的博物馆位于城市东北部的堡垒路附近。但是,如果蒸汽的黄金时代对你来说是值得的。这座博物馆成立于1976年,将给您留下深刻的印象,让您回到蒸汽机时代的发现时期。看到一个恢复的火车站,双层住宅,水塔和消防厅。有一个工作的蒸汽火车提供乘坐与众多的车厢,汽车和铁路文物。暑假期间,为什么不乘坐旅客列车呢?

埃德蒙顿, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 118090-best-museums-in-edmonton
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
18090

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Edmonton

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18090


Alberta Aviation Museum

Located on Prince Rubert district, near the City Centre Airport, Alberta Aviation Museum is a prominent museum to be visited. Among the lovingly restored aircraft on display at this museum are a Fairchild 71C, a McDonnell CF-101B, and a de Havilland Mk.B35 Mosquito. You can explore displays of photos, models, artifacts, and aero-engines. If you are into research, there are archives and a library too. Guided tours of the museum can be arranged given prior notice.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Telus World of Science

Designed by renowned architect Douglas J Cardinal, this stunning building, previously known as Odyssium, is difficult to miss. There's plenty to see at this intriguing establishment, including interactive displays, shows, a learning center, observatory, IMAX theater, computer labs, birthday party hosting, several space and science galleries, as well as a café and gift shop. Since it opened in 1984, the massive science center has been attracting visitors in ever-increasing numbers. The current rate of visitors at TELUS World of Science is about 500,000 people per year.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Fort Edmonton Park

Explore Edmonton's beginnings as a fur trading post at Canada's largest living museum. Walk around recreations of life in Edmonton as it was in 1846, 1885, 1905, and during the Depression. Learn how a beaver hat is made, see the way children lived on the homestead, get your picture taken in the historical style, and visit an old-fashioned soda fountain. There are also annual and special events like the children's Easter candy hunt that are sure to delight visitors of all ages.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Alberta Railway Museum

This train-lover's museum is out on the northeastern limits of the city, near Fort Road. However, if the golden age of steam is for you, it is well worth the visit. Established in 1976, this museum is all set to impress you and take you back to the period when steam engines were the discovery of the time. See a restored railway station, bunk house, water tower, and fire hall. There is a working steam train that offers rides along with numerous carriages, cars, and railway artifacts. During the summer holiday weekends, why not ride a passenger train?

Edmonton, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 41 118090-best-museums-in-edmonton
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
18090