全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Performing Arts in Richmond

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18508


Gallery5

弗里德里亚最古老的警察局,监狱和消防局之一,建于1849年,轮船公司5号楼。这个里士满的地标已经破旧不堪,已经变成了一个表演空间和画廊,以保护它免受拆迁之害。 Gallery5坐落在历史悠久的杰克逊沃德(Jackson Ward)社区,提供展示当代艺术的平台。定期举办舞蹈表演,音乐会,喜剧表演和艺术展览。这个结构为现代表达增添了历史的魅力。 Gallery5是一个着名的艺术空间,是里士满的必游之地。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥驰亚剧院

尖塔和马赛克装饰这个迷人的建筑物。它似乎已经从阿拉伯之夜跃出到里士满的月桂街。大理石大厅,柱子和更精致的马赛克工作填补了内部,你几乎怀疑精灵可能会在下一个角落等待。这个以前被称为“清真寺”的剧院,由于它的中东风貌,于1926年由Shriners建造,成为他们的Acca寺庙。这个城市在1940年购买,并在1994 - 95年恢复。导游团可以预约。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
消防站剧院

里士满最具创意的剧院是维多利亚时代的消防站。消防站的主要景点是剧作家自己参加的表演。本地艺术家正在进行作品制作,每季都会收录像马麦(Mamet)和谢泼德(Shepherd)这样的知名作家的作品。消防站还举办CD发行派对,喜剧表演和新的戏剧节。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
山茱萸戴尔

这座位于伯德公园的古色古香的露天剧场是众多活动和文化活动的举办场所。山茱萸戴尔可以容纳2,400人,并提供了一个理想的空间休息和见证事件。爬上240英尺的格鲁吉亚钟楼,欣赏伯德公园的美景,这里有许多人在草地上闲逛,玩飞盘,不管有没有宠物。在夏季的晚上,这里举行的免费表演艺术节吸引了数百名野餐观众。请在这个场地呼叫更多的细节。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
里士满国际跑道

自从李·佩蒂(Lee Petty)在1953年赢得了第一次纳斯卡赛事以来,许多人都认为纳斯卡的诞生地是里士满国际赛道,现在是您在纳斯卡巡回赛上最现代的赛道之一。它拥有一个0.75英里的椭圆形赛道,14个银行/转弯和设备,使夜间赛车成为可能。里士满国际赛道每年还举办两场温斯顿杯比赛,比如Pontiac Excitement 400和雪佛兰Monte Carlo 400。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
莫德林艺术中心

位于里士满大学的莫德林艺术中心设有几个场地和剧院,如Camp Camp音乐厅和温馨的Alice Jepson剧院。该中心真正成为学院的活动中心,并不断地热闹非凡,还提供画廊,教室和工作室。这个哥特式的大学风格结构本身就是一种美,所以绝对值得一游。

里奇蒙, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 118508-best-performing-arts-in-richmond
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
18508

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Performing Arts in Richmond

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18508


Gallery5

Erected in 1849, the Steamer Company No. 5 building was home to one of Virginia's oldest police stations, jailhouses and firehouses. Left in a dilapidated state for over three decades, this Richmond landmark was transformed into a performing space and gallery, to protect it from the clutches of demolition. Nestled in the historic Jackson Ward neighborhood, Gallery5 provides a platform to exhibit contemporary art. Dance shows, concerts, comedy acts and art exhibitions are hosted here regularly. The structure adds a historic charm to modern expression. An acclaimed arts space, Gallery5 is a must-visit when in Richmond.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Altria Theater

Minarets and mosaics adorn this enchanting building. It seems to have leapt out of the Arabian Nights onto Richmond's Laurel Street. Marbled halls, columns and more elaborate mosaic work fill the interior and you almost suspect a genie might be waiting around the next corner. This theater, formerly called The Mosque because of its Middle Eastern look, was built in 1926 by the Shriners as their Acca Temple Shrine. The city purchased it in 1940 and restored it in 1994-95. Guided group tours are available by appointment.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Firehouse Theatre

Firehouse Theatre is an artistic home, a thriving hub of creative activity, and a center for community engagement where new performance work is developed and produced. Founded in 1993 in Fire Department’s Station House #10, Firehouse has premiered new plays, created and encouraged new work, hosted emerging and established artists from many disciplines, and has earned a reputation as the place where new lives.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Dogwood Dell

This quaint amphitheater located at Byrd Park is home to a plethora of events and cultural festivities. Dogwood Dell can accommodate a crowd of 2,400 and makes for an ideal space to lounge around and witness events at. Climb the 240-foot Georgian bell tower for a great view of Byrd Park, a spot filled with people lounging on the grass and playing Frisbee with or without their pets. On summer evenings, a free performing arts festival here draws hundreds of picnicking spectators. Call for more details on upcoming events at this venue.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Richmond International Raceway

Considered by many to be the birthplace of NASCAR since Lee Petty won the first NASCAR race ever in 1953, the Richmond International Raceway is today one of the most modern speedways you will find on the NASCAR tour. It boasts a 0.75 mile (1.207 km) oval track with 14 banks/turns and equipment that makes night-time racing possible. Richmond International Raceway also hosts two Winston Cup events annually: the Pontiac Excitement 400 and the Chevrolet Monte Carlo 400.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Modlin Center for the Arts

The Modlin Center for the Arts, located in the University of Richmond, houses several venues and theaters, such as the Camp Concert Hall and the intimate Alice Jepson Theatre. Truly the activity hub of the college and perpetually buzzing with activity, the Center also offers galleries, classrooms, and studios. This Collegiate Gothic style structure is a beauty in itself, so it is definitely worth a visit and ogle.

Richmond, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 118508-best-performing-arts-in-richmond
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
18508