全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Performing Arts in Kansas City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18595


考夫曼表演艺术中心

考夫曼中心是表演艺术中最令人印象深刻的建筑之一,是这个城市文化景观的亮点。这个多元化的活动中心位于市中心,致力于通过举办国内和国际知名艺术家来提升城市舞台艺术,并为当地艺术家提供一个与更多观众分享他们的表达的平台。该中心占地面积约285,000平方英尺,由穆里尔·考夫曼剧院(Muriel Kauffman Theatre)和赫尔茨堡大厅(Helzberg Hall)等场馆组成。有关事件和细节的更多信息,请查看他们的网站。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
穆里尔·考夫曼剧院

这个城市的文化编织非常受欢迎,Muriel Kauffman剧院位于考夫曼表演艺术中心内。有望成为一个展示令人印象深刻的艺术家和事件的场地,这个剧场绝对是一个真正希望熟悉密苏里州堪萨斯城的人的生动场所。以当地领导人的名字命名,这个剧场是一个舞台场馆,可容纳1800个座位。这个剧场配备了最新的技术,可以让观众体验相当难忘。看到网站了解更多。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
愚蠢的剧院

愚蠢剧院是在20世纪之交建造的,原本打算成为一个综艺节目和戏仿的房子。在下个世纪,它发展成为一个充满活力和流行的爵士乐娱乐场所。事实上,这个剧场是爵士乐界的重要资产,Dave Brubeck,George Shearing和Ravi Coltrane等传奇人物都在这里演出。大卫·桑切斯(David Sanchez),简·蒙海特(Jane Monheit)和雷内·玛丽(Rene Marie)都是当地人,他们继续保持着这座城市现场爵士乐表演的传统。它还提出了带来国家级儿童剧团到密苏里州的愚蠢儿童系列。有关即将举行的活动或更多详情的列表,请访问他们的网站。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
宝石剧院

该宝石建于1912年,在其建筑中采用了巴洛克风格的图案,原本计划在历史悠久的18th&Vine区作为电影院。今天,它是一个现场音乐,舞蹈和戏剧舞台,举办各种活动,从音乐剧到现场爵士乐,宝石总是充满活力。这个剧院是在美国爵士博物馆(位于18号的几扇门)的慈善赞助下运行的,最着名的是其“杰姆”(Jammin)在“宝石”系列,其中包括世界上最好的音乐家。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
独角兽剧院

这家前沿的专业剧团在亲密的环境中制作了另类的,非百老汇风格的作品。表演空间是一个经过翻新的市中心的车库,有一个推力舞台和150个座位。该公司每年制作八个演出。过去的作品包括“The Laramie Project”,“BecauseHeCan”,“Santaland Diaries”和2001年普利策奖获奖作品“Proof”。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
星光剧院

这个剧院被誉为全国最好的户外剧院之一,举办了整个演出季。庆祝成立52周年,这个宏伟的剧院拥有新建的10层,全封闭的社区舞台,以及“星光灿烂的花园”和“星光广场”。大部分节目在8点30分后开始。票房位于Swope大道6601号。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 118595-best-performing-arts-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
18595

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Performing Arts in Kansas City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18595


Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts

One of the more impressive buildings dedicated to the performing arts, the Kauffman Center is the highlight of the city's cultural scene. Located downtown, this multifaceted event center is dedicated to enhancing stage arts in the city by hosting nationally and internationally renowned artists, as well as providing a platform for local artists to share their expression with a bigger audience. Spread over approximately 285,000 square feet, the center is comprised of venues like the Muriel Kauffman Theatre and Helzberg Hall.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Muriel Kauffman Theatre

A much-welcomed addition to the cultural weave of this city, the Muriel Kauffman Theater is located inside the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Promising to be a venue that presents an impressive variety of artists and events, this theater is definitely a venue to visit for those who really wish to know intimately the liveliness of Kansas City. Named after a local leader, this theater is a proscenium venue, with a capacity of 1,800 seats. Appointed with the latest in technology, this theater can make an audience experience quite memorable.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Folly Theater

Folly Theater was constructed at the turn of the 20th Century and was originally intended to be a variety show and parody house. Over the next century it developed into a vibrant and popular entertainment venue for jazz. In fact, the theater is a vital asset to the jazz community and legends such as Dave Brubeck, George Shearing and Ravi Coltrane have all played here. David Sanchez, Jane Monheit, and Rene Marie are locals that continue to maintain the city's tradition of live jazz performances also. It also presents the Folly Children's Series which brings national-level children's theater troupes to Missouri.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Gem Theater

The Gem was constructed in 1912 using a Baroque-style motif in its architecture and was originally planned as a movie house in the historic 18th & Vine District. Today, it is a live music, dance and theater stage that hosts various acts, from musicals to live jazz, the Gem is always abuzz with activity. The theater is run under the benevolent auspices of the American Jazz Museum (located a few doors down on 18th) and is most notably known for its "Jammin' at the Gem" series which features some of the best musicians in the world.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Unicorn Theatre

This cutting-edge, professional theater company produces offbeat, off-Broadway-style productions in an intimate setting. The performance space, a renovated midtown garage, features a thrust stage and seating for 150. The company produces eight shows each year. Past productions include "The Laramie Project", "BecauseHeCan", "The Santaland Diaries" and the 2001 Pulitzer Prize winning play, "Proof".

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Starlight Theatre

This theater, known as one of the finest outdoor theaters in the country, hosts an entire season of shows. Celebrating its 52nd anniversary season, this magnificent theater boasts a newly constructed 10-story, fully enclosed community stage, as well as "Garden of the Stars" and "Starlight Square." Most of the shows begin after 8:30p. The box office is located at 6601 Swope Parkway.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 118595-best-performing-arts-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 Bookmarked

Castles Along the River Rhine

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
18595