全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Concerts in Kansas City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18598


绿色女士休息室

芝加哥有绿色磨坊,堪萨斯城有绿色夫人,他们有一些共同的东西,就是爵士乐和大量的氛围。与K.C唯一的区别版本是,客人可以享受一些小吃,同时听一些新兴的本地艺术家。鸡尾酒菜单中还充满了许多古老的饮料,如曼哈顿,罗布罗伊,老式和他们自己的绿色夫人用苹果杰克白兰地制成。检查网站的音乐家和其他信息的完整日历。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
穆里尔·考夫曼剧院

这个城市的文化编织非常受欢迎,Muriel Kauffman剧院位于考夫曼表演艺术中心内。有望成为一个展示令人印象深刻的艺术家和事件的场地,这个剧场绝对是一个真正希望熟悉密苏里州堪萨斯城的人的生动场所。以当地领导人的名字命名,这个剧场是一个舞台场馆,可容纳1800个座位。这个剧场配备了最新的技术,可以让观众体验相当难忘。看到网站了解更多。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
冲刺中心

位于市中心的18000个座位中心置身于三大通道的怀抱中,是KC最受欢迎的景点之一。建成后,埃尔顿·约翰在2007年10月13日举行的音乐会上宣布了音乐会的开幕式。从那时起,斯普林特中心不仅举办音乐会,还举办体育赛事,冰上迪斯尼乐园,职业骑牛赛,甚至还有太阳剧团du Soleil。该中心自己的“大学篮球体验”是另一个亮点。这是大学篮球名人堂的NCAA版本,它具有两层大学篮球纪念品以及关于其历史的展品。欲了解更多信息,请查看他们的网站上的事件和票务信息的日历。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
托德Bolender舞蹈与创意中心

Todd Bolender舞蹈与创意中心是堪萨斯城芭蕾舞团的所在地,坐落在市中心前联合车站的动力之家,距离堪萨斯城美铁站仅有数米之遥。这个结构在2011年夏末完成,经过了相当广泛的改造,被改造成为一流的表演场地,堪萨斯城芭蕾舞团的一些工作人员的家。该建筑的改造是BNIM建筑事务所的独创性,约65,000平方英尺(6000平方米)的空间已经重做,包括舞蹈工作室和一个容量为180的工作室剧院,以及其他设施堪萨斯城芭蕾舞团。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
宝石剧院

该宝石建于1912年,在其建筑中采用了巴洛克风格的图案,原本计划在历史悠久的18th&Vine区作为电影院。今天,它是一个现场音乐,舞蹈和戏剧舞台,举办各种活动,从音乐剧到现场爵士乐,宝石总是充满活力。这个剧院是在美国爵士博物馆(位于18号的几扇门)的慈善赞助下运行的,最着名的是其“杰姆”(Jammin)在“宝石”系列,其中包括世界上最好的音乐家。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
星光剧院

这个剧院被誉为全国最好的户外剧院之一,举办了整个演出季。庆祝成立52周年,这个宏伟的剧院拥有新建的10层,全封闭的社区舞台,以及“星光灿烂的花园”和“星光广场”。大部分节目在8点30分后开始。票房位于Swope大道6601号。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 118598-best-concerts-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 已标记书签

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Barbecue in Frankfurt am Main
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bars in Frankfurt am Main
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breakfast & Brunch in Frankfurt am Main
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
18598

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Concerts in Kansas City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18598


Green Lady Lounge

Chicago has the Green Mill and Kansas City has the Green Lady, a couple of things they have in common are great jazz and loads of ambiance. The only difference with the K.C. version is that guests can enjoy a couple of small bites while listening to some up-and-coming local artists. The cocktail menu is also filled with a lot of old-school drinks like the Manhattan, Rob Roy, Old-Fashioned and their very own Green Lady made with apple jack brandy. Check website for complete calendar of musicians and other information.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Muriel Kauffman Theatre

A much-welcomed addition to the cultural weave of this city, the Muriel Kauffman Theater is located inside the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Promising to be a venue that presents an impressive variety of artists and events, this theater is definitely a venue to visit for those who really wish to know intimately the liveliness of Kansas City. Named after a local leader, this theater is a proscenium venue, with a capacity of 1,800 seats. Appointed with the latest in technology, this theater can make an audience experience quite memorable.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Sprint Center

Cradled in the arms of three major thoroughfares, this 18,000 seat center located downtown is one of the most popular spots to see a show in KC. After it was constructed, Elton John inaugurated the arena with a sold-out concert on October 13th, 2007. Since then, the Sprint Center has continued to host not just concerts, but sports events, Disney on Ice, professional bull riding and even Cirque du Soleil. The center's very own, 'College Basketball Experience' is another highlight. This is the NCAA version of the basketball hall of fame at the collegiate level and it features two-floors of college basketball memorabilia as well as exhibits about its history. For more information, check their website for a calendar of events and ticketing information.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Todd Bolender Center for Dance & Creativity

The Todd Bolender Center for Dance & Creativity is the home of Kansas City Ballet, housed in the former Union Station Power House in downtown, just a few meters from the Kansas City Amtrak station. Completed in the late summer of 2011, this structure underwent quite an extensive remodeling to be converted into a first-rate performance venue, and the home of some of the staff of the Kansas City Ballet. The transformation of the building was the ingenuity of the BNIM architectural firm, and the approximately 65,000 square feet (6,000 square meters) of space has been redone to include dance studios and a Studio Theater with a capacity of 180, as well as other facilities of the Kansas City Ballet.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Gem Theater

The Gem was constructed in 1912 using a Baroque-style motif in its architecture and was originally planned as a movie house in the historic 18th & Vine District. Today, it is a live music, dance and theater stage that hosts various acts, from musicals to live jazz, the Gem is always abuzz with activity. The theater is run under the benevolent auspices of the American Jazz Museum (located a few doors down on 18th) and is most notably known for its "Jammin' at the Gem" series which features some of the best musicians in the world.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Starlight Theatre

This theater, known as one of the finest outdoor theaters in the country, hosts an entire season of shows. Celebrating its 52nd anniversary season, this magnificent theater boasts a newly constructed 10-story, fully enclosed community stage, as well as "Garden of the Stars" and "Starlight Square." Most of the shows begin after 8:30p. The box office is located at 6601 Swope Parkway.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 118598-best-concerts-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Historic Bars Around the World
15 Bookmarked

Historic Bars Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
18598