全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Kansas City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18603


贝尔格艺术中心

这个艺术画廊兼社区中心位于KC的折衷主义十字路口区,是该市抽象作品的首要画廊之一。一些旋转的展品包括雕塑,艺术品,表演艺术和其他媒体在这里汇编得太多了。 Belger Cartage Service服务大楼本身就是一座活生生的纪念碑,已经有100多年的历史了,事实上,这家公司还在三楼的办公室外做生意。查看网站的展览详情,入场免费。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
河市场

这个令人印象深刻的酒吧,餐馆,阁楼和咖啡馆集群被称为河市场位于新的城市在1850年建立的地方。该地区坐落在密苏里河南侧,其位置提供了美丽的景色,而城市居民在各种专卖店,市场和精品店购物。本周每天有超过40家当地的商贩拖着地区商品和工艺品,吸引大批购物者来到这个庞大的城市市场。合理的价格和独特的选择只是平局的一部分;在堪萨斯城的一些最古老和最美丽的建筑物中可以找到许多古朴的内部业务。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
托马斯哈特本顿家庭和工作室州立历史遗址

当地艺术家Thomas Hart Benton的家庭和工作室,对于那些对“地区主义”艺术运动感兴趣的人来说,这个网站是必不可少的。这座房子现在是一个博物馆,里面放着本顿生活中的文物和其他物品。主要展品是他的着名壁画“密苏里州社会史”,以及艺术家从未触摸过的画布。如果您喜欢Grant Wood或John Steuart Curry的艺术,那么您将在Thomas Hart Benton Home and Studio享受他们的一位弟兄。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
唐娜的服饰店

这家古色古香的小复古服装店位于沃尔克的时髦区。这家商店专门经营复古的衣服,鞋子和珠宝,但您也可以找到新的商品。工作人员是超级友好的,价格标签更好。它一直被评为K.C.中最好的精品店之一,进来看看为什么。

堪萨斯, MO, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 118603-best-hidden-gems-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
18603

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Hidden Gems in Kansas City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18603


Belger Arts Center

This art gallery-cum-community center is located in the eclectic Crossroads District of KC and is one of the premier galleries of abstract work in the city. Some of the rotating exhibits include sculptures, found art, performance art and other media too varied to compile here. The Belger Cartage Service building itself is a living monument, it is over 100 years old and in fact, this company still does business out of the offices on the 3rd floor. Check website for exhibition details and admission is free.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
River Market

This impressive cluster of bars, restaurants, lofts and cafes known as River Market is located where the new city was first established in the 1850's. The district sits on the South side of the Missouri River and its location provides beautiful views while city dwellers shop in the wide variety of specialty stores, markets and boutiques. Every day of the week more than 40 local vendors haul in regional goods and crafts which attract hordes of shoppers to the massive City Market. The reasonable prices and unique choices are only part of the draw; many of the quaint in-house businesses can be found in some of the oldest and most beautiful buildings in Kansas City.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Thomas Hart Benton Home & Studio State Historic Site

Home and studio of local artist, Thomas Hart Benton, this site is a must-visit for those interested in the 'Regionalist' art movement. The house is now a museum that contains artifacts and other objects from Benton's daily life. The chief exhibits are his famed mural " A Social History of the State of Missouri" as well as a stretched canvas that the artist never touched. If you enjoy the art of Grant Wood or John Steuart Curry, then you will enjoy one of their brethren at the Thomas Hart Benton Home and Studio.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
Donna's Dress Shop

This quaint little retro clothing shop is located in the hipster district of Volker. The shop specializes in vintage dresses, shoes and jewelery, but you can find new items as well. The staff is super friendly and the price tags are even better. It is consistently rated as one of the best boutique stores in K.C., come in and see why.

Kansas City, MO, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 118603-best-hidden-gems-in-kansas-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
18603