全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Baltimore

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18833


华盛顿纪念碑

弗农广场上方是巴尔的摩的华盛顿纪念碑。大理石多立克柱塔顶178英尺高的乔治·华盛顿雕像。攀登陡峭的228级台阶的奖励是对巴尔的摩的鸟瞰。基地内有一个小型博物馆,展览纪念碑的建筑和发展,历时近15年(1815-1829)。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
USS星座

美国海军的星座是1855年委托的,是美国海军最后一艘全风帆船。今天,这艘历史悠久的船只停靠在巴尔的摩的内港,游客可以爬上船去了解这艘船的历史,包括破坏奴隶贸易的任务,以及后来在向爱尔兰提供饥荒救济物资方面的作用。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史船在巴尔的摩

这个博物馆的历史悠久的船只和地标带来了美国海军的历史。美国海岸警卫队的塔尼(珍珠港幸存的军舰),USS Torsk(二战时发射的最后两枚鱼雷),切萨皮克灯塔(作为40年浮动灯塔)和七英尺诺尔灯塔(帮助水手们驾驶切萨皮克一百多年的海湾)在美国的军事战争和维和行动中发挥了至关重要的英雄作用。巴尔的摩的历史船舶也提供特殊的学生课程。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
联邦山公园

联邦山公园是一个原始的公园,可以欣赏到内港的壮丽景色,为孩子们提供了一个美妙的围栏游乐区,还有滑梯,沙箱和猴子酒吧。狗也欢迎。当你访问公园时,花一点时间去了解巴尔的摩最着名的公民之一。一座纪念碑详细描述了塞缪尔·史密斯少将的生平,他在1812年的战争中帮助击败了对巴尔的摩的英国进攻。他继而成为议员,然后是参议院议长,最后是巴尔的摩市市长。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
落脚点

Fell's Point酒店位于Patapsco河沿岸的巴尔的摩港,是一个迷人的历史悠久的海滨社区。这个以海上过去和海员民间而闻名的地区已经变成了娱乐和餐饮的目的地。当地的精品店,餐馆,酒吧和咖啡馆在鹅卵石铺砌的街道上散布,这个迷人的社区在周末看到大量的游客。巴尔的摩历史悠久的一面的景点,气味和声音的完美。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
堡垒McHenry国家历史文物和历史的寺庙

美国国旗飞过麦克亨利堡的景象,激发了弗朗西斯·斯科特·凯(Francis Scott Key)笔下的“星条旗”(Star Spangled Banner)。这座堡垒以1812年战争中的部分而闻名,成功地阻止了英国海军的进攻。当斯科特·基斯在袭击发生后仍然看到国旗飘扬在堡垒上时,他写下了这首成为国歌的诗。今天,堡垒是一个历史悠久的国家公园。修复后的兵营拥有军事和历史文物展品,沿着水边有一条保存完好的小径,可以看到进出繁忙海港的船只的壮观景色。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 118833-best-historic-locations-in-baltimore
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
18833

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Baltimore

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18833


Washington Monument

Towering above Mount Vernon Place is Baltimore's Washington Monument. The marble Doric column towers 178 feet (54.25 meters) with a statue of George Washington at its crown. The reward for climbing the steep, winding 228 steps is a breathtaking, bird's-eye view of Baltimore. The base contains a small museum with exhibits chronicling the architecture and development of the monument, which took nearly 15 years to build (1815-1829).

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
USS Constellation

Commissioned in 1855, the USS Constellation was the last all-sail ship built by the United States Navy. Today, the historic vessel lies at anchor in Baltimore's Inner Harbor, where visitors can climb aboard and learn about the ship's history, including its mission to disrupt the slave trade and its latter role in delivering famine relief supplies to Ireland.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Ships in Baltimore

The historic vessels and landmarks of this museum bring to life the history of American naval power. The US Coast Guard Cutter Taney (surviving warship in Pearl Harbor), USS Torsk (fired last two torpedoes in World War II), the lightship Chesapeake (served as floating lighthouse for 40 years) and the Seven Foot Knoll Lighthouse (helped sailors navigate Chesapeake Bay for more than 100 years) all played a vital and heroic role in US military war and peacekeeping. Special student programs are also available at Historic Ships in Baltimore.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Federal Hill Park

Federal Hill Park is a pristine park offering spectacular views of the Inner Harbor and a wonderful, fenced-in play area for the kids, complete with slides, a sandbox and monkey bars. Dogs are also welcome. While you're visiting the park, take a moment to learn about one of Baltimore's most prominent citizens. A monument details the life of Major General Samuel Smith, who helped defeat the British attack on Baltimore during the War of 1812. He went on to become a Congressman, then president of the Senate and, finally, mayor of Baltimore.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Fell's Point

Located along the Baltimore Harbor on the Patapsco River, Fell's Point is a charming and historic waterfront neighborhood. Famous for its maritime past and seafarer folk, this area has transformed into an entertainment and dining destination. With local boutiques, restaurants, pubs and coffeehouses doting the cobblestoned streets, this charming neighborhood sees a large influx of visitors on the weekends. Perfect for taking in the sights, scents and sounds of the historic side of Baltimore.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine

The sight of the American flag flying over Fort McHenry inspired Francis Scott Key to pen the 'Star Spangled Banner'. The fort is best known for the part it played during the War of 1812, successfully holding off an attack by the British Navy. When Scott Key saw the flag still flying over the fort after surviving the attack, he wrote the poem that became the national anthem. Today, the fort is a National Historic Park. The restored barracks hold exhibits of military and historical artifacts and a well-kept trail runs along the water's edge, affording spectacular views of ships entering and leaving the busy harbor.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 118833-best-historic-locations-in-baltimore
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
18833