全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Baltimore

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
18848


USS星座

美国海军的星座是1855年委托的,是美国海军最后一艘全风帆船。今天,这艘历史悠久的船只停靠在巴尔的摩的内港,游客可以爬上船去了解这艘船的历史,包括破坏奴隶贸易的任务,以及后来在向爱尔兰提供饥荒救济物资方面的作用。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史船在巴尔的摩

这个博物馆的历史悠久的船只和地标带来了美国海军的历史。美国海岸警卫队的塔尼(珍珠港幸存的军舰),USS Torsk(二战时发射的最后两枚鱼雷),切萨皮克灯塔(作为40年浮动灯塔)和七英尺诺尔灯塔(帮助水手们驾驶切萨皮克一百多年的海湾)在美国的军事战争和维和行动中发挥了至关重要的英雄作用。巴尔的摩的历史船舶也提供特殊的学生课程。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
宝贝露丝出生地&博物馆

贝比露丝是纽约洋基绝杀的一部分,人们忘记了他出生在巴尔的摩的职业棒球。这个博物馆庆祝贝比的巴尔的摩的根源,展示他的童年蝙蝠,他的第一场职业比赛的记分卡。他的父亲的轿车,这是今天的黄鹂公园的文物也在展出。博物馆也是莺团队纪念品的官方存放处。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴尔的摩南北战争博物馆

修复后的总统街车站建于1849年,是地下铁路的第一站。 1861年4月19日,它成为南北战争中首例伤亡地。第六马萨诸塞州团在巴尔的摩停下来换乘火车,并与南方的同情者发生冲突。随后发生射击事件,4名士兵和12名平民遇害。展品和步行游览记载了第六团的故事。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴尔的摩&俄亥俄铁路博物馆

巴尔的摩和俄亥俄铁路曾经是该国最重要的货运和客运线路之一。博物馆位于市中心以西一个经过改造的开关场内,是沿着这条铁路行驶的数十个蒸汽机车和柴油发动机的最终目的地。欢迎游客爬上船,检查巨型机器,其中许多机器都保存在一座经过修复的房子内,这座房子还拥有丰富的历史展品和铁路纪念品。提前打电话或查看网站了解更多。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
全国伟大的黑人在蜡博物馆

美国第一个非洲裔美国人的历史和文化蜡像馆拥有超过100位的生活人物,包括小马丁·路德·金,弗雷德里克·道格拉斯,纳特·特纳和哈丽特·塔布曼。这些数字代表了从殖民时代到现在的非洲裔美国人历史上的各个时期。奴隶船的复制品和青年展览完成了博物馆的供品。查看他们的网站获取更多信息。博物馆从星期二至星期六9点开放,星期天12点开放。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴尔的摩艺术博物馆

这个博物馆的灵魂是它的宽敞的翼,致力于现代美国艺术家,如罗斯科,德库宁,波洛克和他们同时代的人。该博物馆是安迪·沃霍尔作品的第二大私人收藏。它还具有海洋和美洲印第安艺术,一个相当大的古代大师收藏和一个美丽的雕塑花园。 BMA也是Cone收藏馆的所在地,这是早期现代杰作的财宝。

巴尔的摩, MD, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 118848-best-history-museums-in-baltimore
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
18848

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Baltimore

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
18848


USS Constellation

Commissioned in 1855, the USS Constellation was the last all-sail ship built by the United States Navy. Today, the historic vessel lies at anchor in Baltimore's Inner Harbor, where visitors can climb aboard and learn about the ship's history, including its mission to disrupt the slave trade and its latter role in delivering famine relief supplies to Ireland.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Ships in Baltimore

The historic vessels and landmarks of this museum bring to life the history of American naval power. The US Coast Guard Cutter Taney (surviving warship in Pearl Harbor), USS Torsk (fired last two torpedoes in World War II), the lightship Chesapeake (served as floating lighthouse for 40 years) and the Seven Foot Knoll Lighthouse (helped sailors navigate Chesapeake Bay for more than 100 years) all played a vital and heroic role in US military war and peacekeeping. Special student programs are also available at Historic Ships in Baltimore.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Babe Ruth Birthplace & Museum

Babe Ruth is so much a part of New York Yankees lore, people forget that he was born, raised and introduced to professional baseball in Baltimore. This museum celebrates the Babe's Baltimore roots, displaying his boyhood bat, the score card from his first professional game. Artifacts from his father's saloon, which stood where Oriole Park is today, are also on display. The museum is also the official repository of Orioles team memorabilia.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Baltimore Civil War Museum

The restored President Street Station, built in 1849, was first a stop on the Underground Railroad. On April 19, 1861, it became the site of the first casualties of the Civil War. The 6th Massachusetts Regiment stopped in Baltimore to switch trains and clashed with Southern sympathizers. Firing ensued and four soldiers and 12 civilians were killed. Exhibits and walking tours chronicle the story of the 6th Regiment.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Baltimore & Ohio Railroad Museum

The Baltimore and Ohio Railroad was once one of the most important freight and passenger lines in the country. The museum, located in a converted switching yard west of downtown, was the final destination for dozens of the steam locomotives and diesel engines that traveled along that railroad. Visitors are welcome to climb aboard and inspect the giant machines, many of which are kept in a restored house that also holds a wealth of historical displays and railroad memorabilia.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
National Great Blacks in Wax Museum

The nation's first wax museum of African-American history and culture features more than 100 life-life figures, including Martin Luther King Jr., Frederick Douglass, Nat Turner and Harriet Tubman. The figures represent various periods in African-American history, from the colonial era to the present. A replica of a slave ship and an exhibit on youth complete the museum's offerings. See their website for further information. The museum opens from Tuesday to Saturday at 9a and on Sunday at 12p.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
Baltimore Museum of Art

The soul of this museum is its spacious wing dedicated to Modern Art masters like Rothko, de Kooning, Pollock and their contemporaries. The museum has the second largest private collection of Andy Warhol's works. It also features Oceanic and American Indian art, a sizable Old Masters collection and a beautiful sculpture garden. The BMA is also home to the Cone collection, which is a treasury of Early Modern masterpieces.

Baltimore, MD, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 118848-best-history-museums-in-baltimore
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
18848