全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Chattanooga

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
19795


田纳西谷铁路博物馆

田纳西山谷铁路博物馆是一个非营利性组织,其目标是将已经成为历史的蒸汽机车和机车带回家。今天,每个人都可以通过走过修理店,体验到怀旧的感觉。田纳西山谷铁路博物馆是举办生日派对或野餐的好地方。它提供了各种各样的圣诞特别,秋叶特别,情人节晚餐列车和万圣节怪异特快。此外,它也是拍摄电影的主要场所之一,包括十月天空,天堂的天空和愚人节游行。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
休斯敦装饰艺术博物馆

一个可爱的宝石高雅地显示在布拉夫查看艺术区的心脏,这个目的地是非常值得探索的。被认为是1700年代和19世纪古董收藏的玻璃作品,家具,音乐盒,床罩,瓷器等相当重要的藏品,这个美丽的收藏被国家当局誉为世界上最伟大的之一。以Steuben和Tiffany这样广为人知的名字,这个系列是惊人的。与安娜·萨夫利·休斯顿(Anna Safley Houston)(也就是“古董安妮”)一样,她的作品丰富多彩。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国艺术猎人博物馆

这座新旧博物馆完美地融合在一起,坐落在一座翻新的战前大厦内,被现代抽象雕塑所包围,是一个比较和对比的研究。该博物馆致力于从殖民时代到现代的美国大师们。该博物馆举办的展品从诺曼·洛克威尔到安迪·沃霍尔,美国印象派到抽象表现主义。通过“蹒跚学步星期二”,“金德冒险”,“ArtCamp”,“ArtScene”,“艺术后工作”和“文艺节目”等系列活动,努力使各个年龄层次的人们都能接触到艺术作品。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
创意发现博物馆

通过访问创意发现博物馆,让您的孩子享受快乐学习的乐趣。这个博物馆是查塔努加最受欢迎的地标之一,每年有超过209000人参观。它的互动展品,如RiverPlay,屋顶乐趣工厂,艺术胡同,发明家俱乐部,小黄屋,了望塔,挖掘中心,使学习乐趣。所有年龄的孩子,从四个月大的婴儿,一定要找到自己喜欢的东西。除了展品之外,博物馆还为参观的家庭举办了一些有趣的活动。总之,您一定会喜欢这里的访问。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国际牵引和恢复博物馆

不,这不是玩笑。这真的是一个拖车和一个更多的博物馆。 1916年,Chattanoogan Ernest Holmes出售了第一辆商用拖车。事实上,整个拖车行业始于景区。这个博物馆里有一系列非常有趣的20世纪拖车。参观这个行业历史的展品是这个旅游的一部分。请参阅网站获取更多信息。

查塔努加, TN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 119795-best-museums-in-chattanooga
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
19795

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Chattanooga

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
19795


Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

The Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum is a non-profit organization that came into being with the goal of bringing back the steam engines and locomotives which have become a thing of the past. Today everyone can actually experience the nostalgic feeling by walking past the working repair shops. Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum is a great venue for holding a birthday party or picnics for your kid. It offers great variety like the Christmas Special, the Autumn Leaf Special, the Valentine Dinner Train and the Halloween Eerie Express. Also, it has been one of the prime locations for shooting movies, including October Sky, Heaven's Sky and Fool's Parade.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
The Houston Museum of Decorative Arts

A lovely jewel tastefully displayed in the heart of the Bluff View Arts District, this destination is well worth discovering. Considered to be quite a significant collection of antique collectible glass works, furniture, music boxes, coverlets, china and other items of the 1700s and 1800s, this beautiful collection has been hailed by national authorities as one of the greatest in the world. Featuring such universally known names as Steuben and Tiffany, the collection is amazing. Yet only so amazing when compared to the collector who amassed the artwork throughout her colorful life, Anna Safley Houston (a.k.a. "Antique Annie").

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Hunter Museum of American Art

A perfect blend of old and new, this museum, housed in a renovated antebellum mansion and surrounded by modern abstract sculpture, is a study in comparison and contrast. The museum is devoted to the American masters, ranging from the Colonial era to the modern-day. The museum has hosted exhibits that vary from Norman Rockwell to Andy Warhol and American Impressionism to Abstract Expressionism. With such programs as Toddler Tuesdays, Kinder Adventures, ArtCamp, ArtScene, the lecture series Art After Work and the Docent Program, this museum strives to make art accessible to all ages and walks of life.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
Creative Discovery Museum

Pamper your child with a fun-and-learn experience by visiting Creative Discovery Museum. This museum is a popular landmark in Chattanooga and sees more than 209000 visitors every year. Its interactive exhibits like RiverPlay, Rooftop Fun Factory, Arts Alley, Inventors' Clubhouse, The Little Yellow House, Lookout Tower, Excavation Center and make learning fun. Children of all ages, right from four-months babies, are sure to find something according to their liking. Besides the exhibits, the museum hosts several fun activities for families visiting together. All in all, you are sure to enjoy a visit here.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
International Towing and Recovery Museum

This rather unusual museum celebrates the history and evolution of the humble tow truck. In 1916, Chattanoogan Ernest Holmes sold the first tow truck for commercial use, and the entire towing industry began right here in this city. The museum commemorates this important invention by featuring an array of antique and 20th-century tow trucks, alongside other vintage memorabilia.

Chattanooga, TN, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 119795-best-museums-in-chattanooga
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
19795