全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Wishlist

由: Faizan Khan
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
2003

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii


英国国家艺术馆

这家位于特拉法加广场的北面的英国国家艺术馆是一座壮美的乔治式建筑,这里收藏了众多西欧艺术品。达芬奇的作品,还有波提切利和贝利尼的艺术品都可以在艺术馆的塞恩斯伯里翼找到。西翼有提香、米开朗基罗和拉斐尔的作品,而北翼则有鲁本斯、伦勃朗和卡拉瓦乔的作品,东翼有瑟拉,卡纳莱托,德加和莫奈的作品。这里还提供六种不同语言的便携式CD指引。请致电查询更多信息。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨格福德桥

亨格福德大桥位于滑铁卢桥和威斯敏斯特大桥之间,是一个梦幻般的选择。汉格福德于1845年正式开放,作为行人天桥,后来被东南铁路公司收购,用于扩建铁路,进入查林十字火车站。 2002年新建的人行天桥已经建成,并为纪念英女王伊丽莎白二世加入50周年而被命名为金禧桥。毕竟,这座桥被广泛使用和高度重视,每个人都需要一个替代W.

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
大本钟

大本钟指的是著名的钟楼,位于 威斯敏斯特宫最北端, ,伊丽莎白塔或者称为大本钟,是伦敦的标志性建筑之一,它被认为是19世纪最时尚的计时设备之一。这座宏伟的纪念碑是1834年威斯敏斯特旧宫被大火烧毁时建造的,这引发了对新建筑的需求。就在那时,英国建筑师奥古斯都·普金(Augustus Pugin)为这座塔所做的设计取得了大众认可,这座宏伟的哥特式复兴建筑成为大英帝国最引人注目的标志之一。大本钟高达315英尺(96米),是一个由沙色的安斯顿石灰岩构成塔的上下半部的混合物,铸铁尖顶让灰白的天空增添一道绚丽的色彩。 令人印象深刻的是钟楼上的计时装置重量超过5吨,钟摆每两秒跳动一次,重量达203公斤(447.53磅)。虽然这座雄伟的钟楼可以在远处被海外游客欣赏,但只有当地的居民才知道塔的内部深度。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
伦敦眼

这座位于南岸137米(450英尺)的巨大摩天轮被称为“伦敦眼”或“千禧轮”,在那里可以鸟瞰伦敦的美景。在晴朗的天气里,从山顶向四面八方延伸40公里(25英里)的壮观景色包括温莎的景色。它在21世纪之交诞生,被授予“千年轮”的称号,象征着迄今取得的进步和美好未来的希望。伦敦眼从此成为城市的标志,被誉为世界上最高的悬臂梁支撑和城市最高的景点之一。“伦敦眼”每一个玻璃包裹的吊舱都能以一种悠闲的速度围绕其直径120米(394英尺)可容纳多达25名乘客,一圈需时30分钟。在整个摩天轮旅程中,俯瞰方圆25英里范围内的壮丽景色,其间还可以听到解说一一介绍进入视野的主要地标。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Zeughausgasse

Zegelhausgasse早在1255年就是伯尔尼老城众多历史悠久的街道之一,它定义了整个地区的中世纪特色。它从东部的Kornhausplatz广场延伸到西部的Waisenhausplatz广场,整个街道上遍布着宏伟的考古重要建筑物和文物。这条街上发生了各种各样的历史事件,多年来的严格维护工作确保了它保留了光荣的遗产。

Bern, 瑞士
添加到您的收藏夹
火烈鸟的野生生物栖所

这个野生动物栖息地位于Flamingo Hotel&Casino的一片郁郁葱葱的15英亩(6公顷)的景观中,这里是异国情调的鸟类,鱼类和海龟的栖息地,在内华达州的沙漠中很难找到。被瀑布和令人惊叹的植物所包围,探索充满锦鲤鱼和海龟的池塘,以及鹈鹕,鸭子和天鹅点缀的岛屿。火烈鸟岛,拥有华丽的粉红色火烈鸟群,尤其受欢迎。这吸引人的承诺给全家人一个愉快的时间。入场是免费的。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 12003-wishlist
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
2003

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Wishlist

By: Faizan Khan
Edit Collection
Download PDF
2003

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii


The National Gallery

The National Gallery is a magnificent Georgian edifice on the northern side of Trafalgar Square that houses a massive collection of Western European art. Started in 1838, you can find the works of master Leonardo Da Vinci in the Sainsbury wing of the gallery, alongside Botticelli and Bellini. The west wing contains works by Titian, Michelangelo and Raphael, the north wing contains works by Rubens, Rembrandt and Caravaggio, and the east wing contains works by Seurat, Canaletto, Degas and Monet. A portable audio guide is available in six different languages.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Hungerford Bridge

The Hungerford Bridge lies between the Waterloo Bridge and Westminster Bridge and presents a fantastic alternative to W. Hungerford was officially opened in 1845 as a footbridge and was later bought by the South Eastern Railway for expanding the railway into the Charing Cross Railway Station. In 2002 new footbridges were completed and were named the Golden Jubilee Bridges in honor of the 50th anniversary of Queen Elizabeth II's accession. This bridge is widely used and highly regarded because after all; everyone needs an alternative to W.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben)

Referring both to the famous tower that forms the north end of the Palace of Westminster, as well as the iconic clock built into its face, the Big Ben is deemed as one of the most prolific timekeeping devices of the 19th Century. This hugely exalted monument was constructed when the old Palace of Westminster was ravaged by a fire in 1834, sparking the need for a newer structure. It was then that English architect Augustus Pugin's spectacular design for the tower found fruition, an imposing Gothic Revival structure that would go on to become one of the most striking icons of the British empire. Towering over 315 feet (96 meters), the Big Ben is a brilliant blend of sand-colored Anston limestone that dominates its lower half, and a cast iron spire that pierces the city's ashen skies. Its impressive timekeeping mechanism weighs in at over 5 tons, and the pendulum, which beats once every two seconds, weighs 203 kilograms (447.53 pounds). While this imposing structure can be admired from a distance by overseas visitors, only residents are privy to the internal depths of the tower.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
London Eye

Known as both the London Eye and the Millennium Wheel, this huge 137-meter (450-foot) Ferris wheel on the South Bank gives a fabulous bird's eye view of London. The spectacular views from the top stretch as far as 40 kilometers (25 miles) in every direction on a clear day to include views of Windsor. Its inception at the turn of the 21st Century conferred upon it the title of 'the Millennium Wheel', symbolic of the progress made thus far and the promise of a glorious future. The London Eye has since come to be an icon of the city skyline, renown as the world's tallest cantilevered observation wheel and one of the city's highest observation points. Each of the glass-encased pods of the London Eye can transport up to 25 passengers around its 120-meter(394-foot) diameter at a leisurely pace, a circuit that takes close to 30 minutes to complete. For the duration of the ride, the city and its many attractions lie sprawled all around for a glimpse of London's girth in a single sweep.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Zeughausgasse

Going as far back as 1255, the Zeughausgasse is one of the many historic streets in the Old City of Bern and defines the medieval nature of the entire region. It extends from Kornhausplatz in the east to Waisenhausplatz in the west and the entire street is lined with magnificent and archaeologically significant buildings and relics. Various historic events have taken place across this street and over the years rigorous maintenance efforts have ensured that it retains it glorious heritage.

Bern, Switzerland
Add to Collection
0 51 12003-wishlist
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
2003