全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Winnipeg

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20054


交换区

坐落在繁华的温尼伯市中心区,交换区是一个历史性的地标。被宣布为加拿大国家历史遗址,这当然值得一游。这个地区被吹捧为文化和娱乐活动的中心。它有各种各样的饮食和餐饮店和零售商店;重要的场地包括皇家马尼托巴剧院中心和百年音乐厅。温尼伯爵士音乐节,温尼伯边缘戏剧节和曼尼托巴电子音乐展等热门节日每年在这里举行。交换区是繁华的温尼伯市中心区,是一个历史悠久的地标。被宣布为加拿大国家历史遗址,这当然值得一游。这个地区被吹捧为文化和娱乐活动的中心。它有各种各样的饮食和餐饮店和零售商店;重要的场地包括皇家马尼托巴剧院中心和百年音乐厅。像温尼伯爵士音乐节,温尼伯边缘戏剧节和曼尼托巴电子音乐展等流行音乐节每年在这里举行。

維尼佩格, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
上加里堡

位于阿西尼博因河和红河交汇处的加里堡是哈得逊湾公司的交易所。它建于1822年,但严重的洪水冲走了。堡垒于1835年重建,后来被称为上堡加里。温尼伯市成立时,这座堡垒被拆毁了。但是,恢复工作已经开始,还有一些堡垒的遗迹。堡垒于1924年被指定为加拿大国家历史遗址。

維尼佩格, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
直布罗陀堡

直布罗陀的堡垒始建于1809年,是马尼托巴省的一个堡垒。现在被列为加拿大国家古迹之一,参观这座堡垒,让您深入了解毛皮交易时代和红河流域的生活。堡垒在夏季为主要的历史爱好者提供导游,您可以在那里体验19世纪人们的生活方式。此外,迷人的堡垒也是举办婚礼和招待会等特别活动的理想场所,并提供相同的租赁服务。

維尼佩格, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
马尼托巴省立法大楼

支配温尼伯的核心是曼尼托巴的立法建筑,这是一个由建筑师弗兰克·沃辛顿·西蒙(Frank Worthington Simon)和亨利·博丁顿(Henry Boddington III)设计的新古典主义建筑。整个建筑结构完美无瑕,其外观和内饰完美无暇,拥有无尽的元素。但是这座建筑的皇冠上的宝石是金童,它高高地矗立在建筑中央的冲天炉上,象征着该省的繁荣和全面进步。该建筑的几个特点受到跨文化神话人物的启发,如象征着加拿大欧洲遗产的女神欧罗巴,或是建筑主要前冲的侧面的埃及狮身人面像,并作为对太阳神Ra的颂歌。这座宏伟建筑的其他值得注意的元素包括大楼梯,哥林多式圆柱圆形大厅和立法会议厅。

維尼佩格, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
LeMuséede Saint-Boniface博物馆

圣博尼法斯博物馆建于1846年,是一所修道院,孤儿院和一所女子学校。一个折衷的建筑和宁静的环境,这个地方今天是一个博物馆,记载了国家的历史。展出的画作,壁画,文物,旧书和文献很多,都很有趣,值得一看。还有旧玩具,仪式法衣和旧乐器。您可以从礼品店购买书籍,T恤和商品。这里的活动包括讲习班,讲座和其他社区聚会。

維尼佩格, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
下堡垒加里

参观下加里堡,将让您深入了解毛皮交易时代和红河和解。这座堡垒建于十九世纪,由于在这里签署的第一号条约而成为突出的堡垒。这座堡垒原本是皮草贸易的中心,后来被用作西北骑警的训练场地,然后在短时间内成为了一个监狱和精神病院。今天的堡垒是一个受欢迎的旅游景点,是加拿大公认的国家历史遗址。

Clandeboye, MB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 120054-best-historic-locations-in-winnipeg
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
20054

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Winnipeg

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20054


Exchange District

Nestled in the bustling downtown area of the Winnipeg city, the Exchange District is a historic landmark. Declared as a National Historic Site of Canada, it is certainly worth a visit. This area is touted to be the hub of cultural and entertainment activities; it houses an assortment of drinking and dining outlets and retail shops; important venues include Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre and Centennial Concert Hall. Popular festivals like Jazz Winnipeg Festival, the Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival, and the Manitoba Electronic Music Exhibition are annually held here.Nestled in the bustling downtown area of the Winnipeg city, the Exchange District is a historic landmark. Declared as a National Historic Site of Canada, it is certainly worth a visit. This area is touted to be the hub of cultural and entertainment activities; it houses an assortment of drinking and dining outlets and retail shops; important venues include Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre and Centennial Concert Hall. Popular festivals like Jazz Winnipeg Festival, the Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival, and the Manitoba Electronic Music Exhibition are annually held here.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
Upper Fort Garry

Located at the confluence of the Assiniboine and Red rivers, Fort Garry was the trading post of Hudson's Bay Company. It was built in 1822 but severe floods washed it away. The fort was rebuilt in 1835 and came to be known as Upper Fort Garry. The fort was demolished when the city of Winnipeg came into being. However, some remains of the fort exist on which restoration work has begun. The fort was designated as a National Historic Site of Canada in 1924.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
Fort Gibraltar

Originally built in the year 1809, the Fort Gibraltar was a fort in Manitoba. Now listed as one of the National Monuments in Canada, a visit to this fort gives you an insight into the fur-trading era and the life in the Red River valley. The fort hosts guided tours for the history enthusiasts during summer where you can experience the lifestyle of people in 1800s. Besides, the charming fort is also a perfect venue for hosting your special events like weddings and receptions and provides rental services for the same.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
Manitoba Legislative Building

Dominating the heart of Winnipeg is Manitoba's Legislative Building, an exemplary neoclassical structure that was designed by architects Frank Worthington Simon and Henry Boddington III. The structure is swathed in utter splendor and features endless elements across its impressive exterior and its immaculate interior. But the crown jewel of the building is the Golden Boy, joyfully perched atop the building's central cupola, emblematic of the province's prosperity and all-round progress. Several of the building's features are inspired by mythical figures across cultures, like the Goddess Europa that signifies Canada's European heritage, or Egyptian sphinxes that flank the building's main pediment and act as an ode to the Sun God Ra. Other notable elements of this magnificent building include the Grand Staircase, the rotunda with Corinthian columns, and the Legislative Chamber.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum

Le Musée de Saint-Boniface Museum was built in 1846 as a convent, orphanage and a girl's school. With an eclectic architecture and serene surroundings, the place stands today as a museum that chronicles the history of the state. There are many paintings, murals, artifacts, old book and documents on display that are very intriguing and worth a watch. There are also old toys, liturgical vestments and old musical instruments. You can buy books, t-shirts and merchandise from their gift shop. Events here include workshops, lectures and other community gatherings.

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
Lower Fort Garry

A visit to the Lower Fort Garry, will give you an insight into the fur trading era and the Red River Settlement. Built in the 19th Century, this fort came into prominence owing to the Treaty No. 1 that was signed here. Originally the center of the fur trade industry, the fort was later used as a training ground for the North-West Mounted Police and then, for a short period, it functioned as a penitentiary and mental hospital. Today the fort is a popular tourist attraction and is a recognized National Historic Site of Canada.

Clandeboye, MB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 61 120054-best-historic-locations-in-winnipeg
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Accessories in San Diego
5 Bookmarked

Best Accessories in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Antiques in San Diego
5 Bookmarked

Best Antiques in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bargains in San Diego
5 Bookmarked

Best Bargains in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
5 1 0 2
20054