全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Fort Lauderdale

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20606


邦尼特博物馆和花园

这座历史悠久的两层35平方英尺(14.16公顷)的海滨房屋建于1921年,曾经是艺术家弗雷德里克·巴特利特(Frederic Clay Bartlett)和他的妻子伊夫林(Evelyn)的冬天之家。该邦尼特的房子是宁静优雅,保存在劳德代尔堡海滩的城市扩张,这是什么使这片土地如此特别。 1997年去世的巴特利特夫人于1983年将遗产交给了佛罗里达州历史保护信托基金,以保持财产不变。全年在这里举办几场音乐会和活动,房子可以举办婚礼等私人活动。 Bonnet House命名为曾经居住过该地的睡莲,全年开放导游。

佛特劳德戴尔, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老迪拉德博物馆

这个文化和教育博物馆始建于1924年,最初是劳德代尔堡为非洲裔美国人的第一所学校。旧迪拉德博物馆现在已经被修复为一个社区的历史地标。今天,它包含非洲相关的文物,包括艺术,珠宝和部落面具。该博物馆还设有一个现场讲故事的人,他从茅屋内分享他的非洲故事。它不仅保存了非洲文化,而且为参观者提供了丰富的历史文化。博物馆全年举办各种活动,包括讲座,工作坊和课程。

佛特劳德戴尔, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
劳德代尔堡海滩

劳德代尔堡海滩被酒店,商店,餐馆和住宅区所包围。除了晒太阳,晒黑和游泳外,劳德代尔堡海滩还以举办各种露天活动,文化节和船上表演而闻名。阳光明媚的海滩已经看到来自世界各地的游客享受大西洋平坦的蓝色海水。如果你有一些鸡尾酒,雨伞,购物和晒黑的心情,你不会找到一个更好的地方。

佛特劳德戴尔, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 120606-best-landmarks-in-fort-lauderdale
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
3 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
14 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
14 1 0 4
20606

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Fort Lauderdale

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20606


Bonnet House Museum & Gardens

Dating back to 1921, this historic two-story, 35.4 acres (14.16 hectare) waterfront house was once the winter home of artist Frederic Clay Bartlett and his wife Evelyn. The Bonnet House is serenely elegant and preserved amidst the urban expansion of Fort Lauderdale Beach, which is what makes the land so special. Mrs. Bartlett, who died in 1997, gave the estate to the Florida Trust for Historic Preservation in 1983 to keep the property unchanged. Several concerts and events are held here throughout the year, and the house is available for private events such as weddings. Named for a waterlily that once inhabited the property, the Bonnet House is open year-round for guided tours.

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Old Dillard Museum

This cultural and educational museum was built in 1924 and originally served as the first school in Fort Lauderdale for African-Americans. The Old Dillard Museum has now been restored as a community historic landmark. Today, it contains African-related artifacts including art, jewelry and tribal masks. The museum also features a live storyteller, who shares his tales of Africa from inside a thatched hut. It not only preserves the African culture but also provides an insight to the visitors about the rich history and culture. The museum hosts varied activities throughout the year and that includes lectures, workshops and classes.

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Lauderdale Beach

The Fort Lauderdale Beach is surrounded by hotels, shops, restaurants, and residential areas. Other than sun-bathing, tanning and swimming, the Fort Lauderdale Beach is also known for hosting various open-air events, cultural festivals, and boat shows. The sunny beach has seen tourists from all over the world enjoy the smooth blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. If you are in the mood for some cocktails, umbrellas, shopping and a tan, you won’t find a better place to be.

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 120606-best-landmarks-in-fort-lauderdale
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
20606