全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Birmingham

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20727


伯明翰民权研究所

这座迷人的画廊位于凯利英格拉姆公园和第十六街浸信教堂隔街对面的第十六街,讲述了伯明翰对五六十年代民权运动的悲惨和凯旋的贡献。这个最先进的设施利用多媒体演示文稿,照片和其他文物来记录非裔美国人争取种族平等的斗争,并将这一历史与世界各地的其他人权斗争联系起来。周日免费入场。

美國伯明罕, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
伯明翰艺术博物馆

伯恩茅斯艺术博物馆位于林恩公园(Lynn Park)的林荫大道(Jr. Boulevard)林荫大道上,被誉为东南部最好的艺术博物馆之一。它的收藏包括超过18,000古代和现代艺术作品。除了各种画廊,博物馆还设有图书馆,咖啡厅和雕塑花园。伯明翰艺术博物馆提供广泛的节目,包括画廊讲座,特别展览,电影和音乐会。免费入场,八人以上团体提供导游服务。

美國伯明罕, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
火神公园和博物馆

在古代的神话中,瓦肯人是丑陋的。这么丑陋,他被赶出了他在奥林匹斯山的家,并被迫成为普通百姓中的一座铁匠火山。但是他最后嫁给了爱与美的女神维纳斯,所以要么他不是那么丑陋,要么就是有一种幽默感。今天,神在伯明翰的火神公园和博物馆中心是世界上最高的铸铁雕像,具有教育旅游和高耸的观景台,俯瞰着城市。

美國伯明罕, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
南方航空博物馆

探索八十年的飞行历史与这样的历史飞机,如赫夫达兰作物喷粉,第一台达美航空飞机,1910年柯蒂斯推杆和一架F4喷气式战斗机。从红男爵,塔斯基吉航空兵(第二次世界大战的黑色战斗机飞行员),显着的女飞行员和其他航空先驱看到文物。博物馆位于伯明翰国际机场附近。团体价格和家庭成员可用。

美國伯明罕, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
理发师葡萄酒赛车博物馆

被认为是世界三大赛车博物馆之一,这个结构拥有近600辆摩托车。在里面,只要眼睛能看见就有摩托车。这个博物馆是“摩托车艺术”展览的最大单一贷款人,为纽约市和毕尔巴鄂的古根海姆博物馆吸引了人潮。理发师还设有一个修复店和图书馆。

Leeds, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 120727-best-museums-in-birmingham
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
20727

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Birmingham

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20727


Birmingham Civil Rights Institute

Located at 16th Street North across the street from Kelly Ingram Park and the 16th Street Baptist Church, this fascinating gallery tells the story of Birmingham's tragic and triumphant contributions to the Civil Rights Movement of the 1950s and 1960s. This state-of-the-art facility utilizes multimedia presentations, photographs and other artifacts to document the African American struggle for racial equality, and relates this history to other human rights struggles around the world. Admission is free on Sundays.

Birmingham, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Birmingham Museum of Art

Located on Reverend Abraham Woods, Jr. Boulevard at Lynn Park, the Birmingham Museum of Art is recognized as one of the finest art museums in the Southeast. Its collection includes more than 18,000 ancient and modern works of art. In addition to the various galleries, the museum also houses a library, cafe and sculpture garden. The Birmingham Museum of Art offers a wide range of programs including gallery lectures, special exhibitions, films, and concerts. Admission is free, and guided tours are offered for groups of eight or more.

Birmingham, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Vulcan Park & Museum

In ancient mythology, Vulcan was ugly. So ugly, that he was kicked out of his home on Mount Olympus and forced to become a blacksmith among the common people with a volcano as his forge. But he eventually married Venus, the goddess of love and beauty, so either he wasn’t really that ugly or he just had a really good sense of humor. Today, the god stands as the tallest cast iron statue in the world in the center of Birmingham’s Vulcan Park & Museum, which features educational tours and a soaring observation deck overlooking the city.

Birmingham, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Southern Museum of Flight

Explore eight decades of winged history with such historic aircrafts as Huff Daland crop duster, the first Delta Airlines plane, a 1910 Curtis Pusher and an F4 jet fighter. See artifacts from the Red Baron, the Tuskegee Airmen (World War II black fighter pilots), notable female pilots and other aviation pioneers. The museum is conveniently located near the Birmingham International Airport. Group rates and family memberships are available.

Birmingham, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum

Considered one of the top three motorsports museums in the world, this structure holds nearly vintage 600 motorcycles in its collection. Inside, there are motorcycles as far as the eye can see. This museum was the largest single lender to the Art of the Motorcycle exhibition, which drew record crowds to the Guggenheim museums in New York City and Bilbao. The Barber also houses a restoration shop and library.

Leeds, AL, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 120727-best-museums-in-birmingham
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
20727