全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Flagstaff

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20802


黑色猎犬Gallerie

黑色猎犬Gallerie是一家本地所有的商店,主要销售女性的服装,以及独一无二的凉爽礼物。它位于老城商店内,沿着勒鲁街,有许多餐厅和多样的商店。不是所有的黑色猎犬Gallerie的商品是女性,他们也卖饰品和男士时尚。这是一个很好的地方找到一个朋友的礼物或只是为自己特别的东西。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
P.J. Chilcottage

P.J. Chilcottage是勒鲁街(Leroux Street)最酷的景点之一。它在技术上位于旧城商店,一个围绕独特和独立拥有的店面建成的城镇地区。在P.J. Chilcottage内部,产品范围广泛,从手工肥皂和卡片到女士服装和家居用品。你会在这家店找到每个人的东西。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
北亚利桑那大学美术馆

北亚利桑那大学艺术博物馆是北亚利桑那大学校园西北角一个宽敞明亮的艺术空间,由当地,地区和国家的艺术家绘画,雕塑,版画和陶瓷。作为嘉宾艺术家讲座,工作坊和示范的全年补充,收藏品包括Diego Rivera的作品以及世纪之交的家具。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沙龙布卢姆

沙龙布鲁姆(Salon Bloom)的老板是当地居民芭比(Barbie),他在弗拉格斯塔夫历史街区经营这个小沙龙。该沙龙专门从事理发和造型,其中包括颜色,巴西吹灭和其他治疗,以及打蜡和脱毛。绝对是一个隐藏的宝石,如果你正在寻找一个地方让你的头发去沙龙布鲁姆头。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛厄尔天文台

从Clyde Tombaugh在1930年发现飞机和冥王星的同一地点观察宇宙。除了上述的宇宙奇观之外,天文馆还有互动式的展览,现场表演,大规模的戏剧以及从下面解释宇宙的知识指南。克拉克望远镜是主要亮点,天文台一年四季都可以观测到流星雨,彗星等天体事件。这是一个适合所有年龄段,特别是那些对天文学感兴趣的人参观的好地方。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国地质调查局旗杆中心

美国地质调查局旗杆中心研究并提供有关该地区自然资源所有方面的信息。它还提供亚利桑那州和西南水道的展品和展示,能源和自然资源,地质结构以及联邦土地的使用和保存。该部门的设施和展品的自助游将于周一至周五进行。团队导游也可以安排。小册子可以引导你通过显示和自我导游是免费的。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科科尼诺国家森林

许多旅客都惊讶地发现,世界上最大的毗邻的黄松林覆盖了亚利桑那州北部弗拉格斯塔夫的山脉。芳香的树梢清澈的映衬着城外的无尽蓝天,但这幅全景画像不仅仅是远足者,登山者和其他户外运动爱好者的惊心动魄的景观,它是野生动物的家园,包括黑熊和美洲白头鹰。探索海拔高达12,633英尺的高原,观赏植物从仙人掌到高山苔原的变化。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
弗拉格斯塔夫的植物园

野生橡子和新鲜空气的香味令人陶醉,游客在世界上最大的黄松树林中漫步。栖息在海拔7,150英尺高的天堂,弗拉格斯塔夫植物园拥有超过2000种不同的本土植物。植物园还举办特别的鸟舍方案,展示亚利桑那州的天鹰,鹰和其他猛禽。在整个夏季,它举办流行的原住民草药节或Penstemon植物销售等活动,如果你喜欢葡萄酒,每年九月在伍兹活动的葡萄酒非常受欢迎。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
核桃峡谷国家历史文物

在核桃峡谷,游客可以沿着科罗拉多高原的这一部分徒步回溯地质年代,那里有一些岩石的年龄将近二十亿年。为了看到这个宏伟的地质,采取从游客中心开始的短而坚固的步道,因为它导致你站在美丽的峡谷墙壁下的悬崖住宅。相信这些住宅是由前哥伦比亚人建造的,最着名的是西拉瓜(部落的名字是用西班牙语给出的民族名称,表示“没有水”)。进行更加详细和艰苦的徒步旅行,游客可以沿着岛屿小径深入峡谷,在这个古老的地点,一个令人惊叹的85英尺深的社区中心。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
熔岩河洞

大约七十万年前,火山反应发生后,熔岩河洞穴就开始了。这个熔岩管位于科科尼诺国家森林的地方,并于1915年由当地的木材工人发现。这个洞穴是公开探访的,全年都会吸引一些大自然爱好者。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 120802-best-hidden-gems-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
20802

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Flagstaff

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20802


Black Hound Gallerie

Black Hound Gallerie is a locally-owned store that primarily sells women's clothing as well as cool, one-of-a-kind gifts. It's located inside the Old Town Shops, a collection of restaurants and eclectic shops along Leroux Street. Not all of Black Hound Gallerie's wares are for women, they also sell trinkets and men's fashion as well. This is a great place to find a gift for a friend or just something special for yourself.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
P.J. Chilcottage

P.J. Chilcottage is one of the coolest spots along Leroux Street. It's technically located in the Old Town Shops, an area of town built around unique and independently owned storefronts. Inside of P.J. Chilcottage the range of products is eclectic and local, from handmade soaps and cards to women's clothing and homewares. You will find something for everyone at this shop.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Northern Arizona University Art Museum

The Northern Arizona University Art Museum is a bright and spacious art space on the northwest corner of the Northern Arizona University campus features paintings, sculpture, prints and ceramics by local, regional and national artists. Supplemented by guest artist lectures, workshops and demonstrations year-round, the collection includes works by Diego Rivera as well as turn-of-the-century furniture.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Salon Bloom

The owner of Salon Bloom is a local resident named Barbie, who runs this small salon in the historic district of Flagstaff. The salon specializes in haircuts and styling which includes color, Brazilian blow out and other treatments, as well as waxing and eyebrow depilation. Definitely a hidden gem, if you're looking for a place to get your hair done head to Salon Bloom.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Lowell Observatory

Observe the cosmos from the same spot where Clyde Tombaugh discovered the planetoid Pluto in 1930. In addition to cosmological wonders above, the planetarium has interactive exhibits, live shows, a massive theater and knowledgeable guides that explain the universe from below. The Clark Telescope is the main highlight and throughout the year, the observatory holds viewings of celestial events like meteor showers, comets, etc. A great place to visit for all ages and especially for those interested in astronomy.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
U.S. Geological Survey Flagstaff Field Center

The Flagstaff Field Center of the U.S. Geological Survey researches and provides information on all aspects of the area's natural resources. It also offers exhibits and displays on Arizona and Southwestern waterways, energy and natural resources, geologic structures and the use and preservation of federal lands. Self-guided tours of the department's facilities and exhibits may be taken Monday through Friday. Group guided tours may also be arranged. Brochures are available to guide you through the displays and self-guided tours are free of charge.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Coconino National Forest

Many travelers are surprised to learn that the world's largest contiguous Ponderosa Pine forest blankets the mountains of Flagstaff in Northern Arizona. Aromatic treetops brush the endless blue sky just outside of town, but this panoramic portrait is more than just breathtaking scenery for hikers, climbers and other outdoor enthusiasts; it's home to wildlife which includes the black bear and American bald eagle. Explore elevations of up to 12,633 feet and watch the flora change from cactus to alpine tundra along the way.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Arboretum at Flagstaff

The scent of wild acorns and fresh air is intoxicating while visitors wander around in the world's largest Ponderosa Pine forest. And perched at a heavenly height of 7,150 feet above sea level, Flagstaff's Arboretum is home to more than 2,000 different species of native flora. The arboretum also holds special aviary programs which showcase Arizona's native eagles, hawks, and other birds of prey. Throughout the summer season it hosts events like the popular Native Herb Festival or the Penstemon Plant Sale, and if you enjoy vino, the Wine in the Woods event every September very popular.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Walnut Canyon National Monument

The stunning expanse of Walnut Canyon sits on the Colorado Plateau. An extensive, winding trail commences at the visitor center, showcasing a wealth of outstanding geological marvels along its way, including rustic cliff dwellings that stand under beautiful canyon walls. These dwellings are believed to have been constructed by pre-Colombian people, most notably the Sinagua inhabitants. The Island Trail offers a detailed and strenuous hike which voyages deeper into the canyon, a breathtaking 85-foot descent into the heart of the community at this ancient site. Located within close proximity to Tuzigoot and Montezuma Castles, this site also shelters the Old Headquarters, a rustic, log-built cabin, which is said to be one of the earliest in northern Arizona.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Lava River Cave

About 700,000 years ago, the Lava River Cave came into existence after a volcanic reaction took place. This lava tube is located within the premises of the Coconino National Forest and was discovered in 1915 by local lumbermen. The cave is open to public visitation and attracts several nature lovers throughout the year.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 120802-best-hidden-gems-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
24 1 0 6
20802