全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Must Visit Attractions in Flagstaff

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20805


洛厄尔天文台

从Clyde Tombaugh在1930年发现飞机和冥王星的同一地点观察宇宙。除了上述的宇宙奇观之外,天文馆还有互动式的展览,现场表演,大规模的戏剧以及从下面解释宇宙的知识指南。克拉克望远镜是主要亮点,天文台一年四季都可以观测到流星雨,彗星等天体事件。这是一个适合所有年龄段,特别是那些对天文学感兴趣的人参观的好地方。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亚利桑那先锋博物馆

这个博物馆最初是1908年建成的医院,由亚利桑那历史协会(Arizona Historical Society)经营,为北亚利桑那州的先锋时代和农业根源致敬。古色古香的火车引擎欢迎您到场,展览让您熟悉该地区的第一批定居者,以及他们对城市诞生和成长的许多贡献。博物馆最受欢迎的活动之一是冬季的“过去的玩具”展览,展出了19世纪末到20世纪中叶的玩具和游戏。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
弗拉格斯塔夫的植物园

野生橡子和新鲜空气的香味令人陶醉,游客在世界上最大的黄松树林中漫步。栖息在海拔7,150英尺高的天堂,弗拉格斯塔夫植物园拥有超过2000种不同的本土植物。植物园还举办特别的鸟舍方案,展示亚利桑那州的天鹰,鹰和其他猛禽。在整个夏季,它举办流行的原住民草药节或Penstemon植物销售等活动,如果你喜欢葡萄酒,每年九月在伍兹活动的葡萄酒非常受欢迎。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Fort Tuthill

这个博物馆突出了亚利桑那州第158步兵团的历史,这个军事装备最初是由墨西哥裔美国人以及皮马和马里科帕印第安部落成员(阿帕奇的死敌)组成的一个碎布的志愿军。亚利桑那州第一团志愿者经常遭到嘲笑,嘲笑和缺乏资源,但在短暂存在的过程中勇敢地奋战。这些志愿者在将近两年后解散了,然而这个团改革成为亚利桑那州的第一步兵,还有一些参加了泰迪罗斯福的“粗野骑士”的参加者。 1917年,第158次(现在称为)在第一次世界大战中作战,第二次世界大战期间,由于他们在丛林战中的经验,部队获得了“丛林大师”这个绰号。该博物馆包含大量的纪念品,展示了从1895年的西班牙美国战争到阿富汗的亚利桑那州军事历史超过100年。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
核桃峡谷国家历史文物

在核桃峡谷,游客可以沿着科罗拉多高原的这一部分徒步回溯地质年代,那里有一些岩石的年龄将近二十亿年。为了看到这个宏伟的地质,采取从游客中心开始的短而坚固的步道,因为它导致你站在美丽的峡谷墙壁下的悬崖住宅。相信这些住宅是由前哥伦比亚人建造的,最着名的是西拉瓜(部落的名字是用西班牙语给出的民族名称,表示“没有水”)。进行更加详细和艰苦的徒步旅行,游客可以沿着岛屿小径深入峡谷,在这个古老的地点,一个令人惊叹的85英尺深的社区中心。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
日落火山口火山国家纪念碑

位于弗拉格斯塔夫以北的乌帕特基国家纪念碑(Wupatki National Monument)附近,这座火山于1066年在诺曼底征服之前爆发了一段时间。火山爆发在该地区周围散布了灰烬和黑色煤渣。偶然地,灰土使得后来的部落由于其保水能力而居住在该地区。除火山外,参观者还可以观察迷人的地质特征,如“挤压”和“角质”,它们是熔岩和飞沫的球形土堆。沿着一英里的熔岩流径远足,发现隐藏的奇迹,或在伦诺克斯火山口小径上攀登附近的煤渣锥,欣赏惊人的景色。不幸的是,徒步到山顶是被禁止的。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 120805-must-visit-attractions-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
20805

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Must Visit Attractions in Flagstaff

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20805


Lowell Observatory

Observe the cosmos from the same spot where Clyde Tombaugh discovered the planetoid Pluto in 1930. In addition to cosmological wonders above, the planetarium has interactive exhibits, live shows, a massive theater and knowledgeable guides that explain the universe from below. The Clark Telescope is the main highlight and throughout the year, the observatory holds viewings of celestial events like meteor showers, comets, etc. A great place to visit for all ages and especially for those interested in astronomy.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Arizona Pioneer Museum

Originally built as a hospital in 1908, this museum is operated by the Arizona Historical Society and serves as a tribute to Northern Arizona's pioneer days and agricultural roots. An antique railroad engine welcomes you to the grounds, and exhibits familiarize you with the area's first settlers and their many contributions to the birth and growth of the city. One of the museum's most popular events during the year is the winter "Playthings of the Past" exhibit, featuring toys and games from the late 1800s to mid-1900s.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Arboretum at Flagstaff

The scent of wild acorns and fresh air is intoxicating while visitors wander around in the world's largest Ponderosa Pine forest. And perched at a heavenly height of 7,150 feet above sea level, Flagstaff's Arboretum is home to more than 2,000 different species of native flora. The arboretum also holds special aviary programs which showcase Arizona's native eagles, hawks, and other birds of prey. Throughout the summer season it hosts events like the popular Native Herb Festival or the Penstemon Plant Sale, and if you enjoy vino, the Wine in the Woods event every September very popular.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Tuthill Military Museum

This museum highlights the history of Arizona's 158th Infantry Regiment, a heralded military outfit that initially began as a rag-tag volunteer force comprised of Mexican-Americans as well as members of Pima and Maricopa Indian tribes. The volunteers disbanded nearly two years after, however the regiment reformed as the First Arizona Infantry and some enlistees participated with Teddy Roosevelt's 'Rough Riders'. In 1917, the 158th (as it was now called) fought in WWI, and in WWII; its troops received the moniker 'Bushmaster' due to their experience in jungle warfare. The museum contains a vast array of memorabilia which presents over 100 years of Arizona military history, and is worth a stop for those who wish to learn more about this aspect of Arizona's military past.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Walnut Canyon National Monument

The stunning expanse of Walnut Canyon sits on the Colorado Plateau. An extensive, winding trail commences at the visitor center, showcasing a wealth of outstanding geological marvels along its way, including rustic cliff dwellings that stand under beautiful canyon walls. These dwellings are believed to have been constructed by pre-Colombian people, most notably the Sinagua inhabitants. The Island Trail offers a detailed and strenuous hike which voyages deeper into the canyon, a breathtaking 85-foot descent into the heart of the community at this ancient site. Located within close proximity to Tuzigoot and Montezuma Castles, this site also shelters the Old Headquarters, a rustic, log-built cabin, which is said to be one of the earliest in northern Arizona.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument

Located north of Flagstaff near the Wupatki National Monument, this volcano last erupted a little before the Norman Conquest on the other side of the world in 1066. The volcanic eruption scattered ash and black cinder for miles around the area. Serendipitously, the ashen soil allowed subsequent tribes to inhabit the area due to its ability to retain water. Alongside the volcano, visitors can examine fascinating geologic features such as 'Squeeze-ups' and 'Hornitos,' which are bulbous mounds of lava and droplets. Hike along one-mile Lava Flow Trail and discover hidden wonders or climb a nearby cinder cone on the Lennox Crater Trail and enjoy the astounding views. Unfortunately, hiking to the top is prohibited.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 120805-must-visit-attractions-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
20805