全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Flagstaff

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
20806


北亚利桑那大学

在北亚利桑那大学,由于其对旧金山弗朗西斯科峰的剪影,教育在字面上采取了不同的观点。在四季分明的白杨树和松树林中,学生们通过各种各样的课堂和活动,在智力上受到挑战。 NAU成立于1899年,为文科教育奠定了基础,有机会为一些专业人士做好准备。今天,近20000名学生选择了100名学士学位,40名硕士和8名博士学位,拥抱未来。在演艺大楼的演播室剧院举办各种戏剧,戏剧和音乐会,保持活跃的文化氛围。克莱恩图书馆的克莱恩大会堂也经常用于仪式,讲座和会谈。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科科尼诺国家森林

许多旅客都惊讶地发现,世界上最大的毗邻的黄松林覆盖了亚利桑那州北部弗拉格斯塔夫的山脉。芳香的树梢清澈的映衬着城外的无尽蓝天,但这幅全景画像不仅仅是远足者,登山者和其他户外运动爱好者的惊心动魄的景观,它是野生动物的家园,包括黑熊和美洲白头鹰。探索海拔高达12,633英尺的高原,观赏植物从仙人掌到高山苔原的变化。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔登普韦布洛遗址

在埃尔登山脚下,曾经生活过一个远至墨西哥和加利福尼亚海岸的文明。这些人被称为Sinagua。这个网站被认为是整个西南地区广泛交易的一部分。可以在任何时候参观普韦布洛遗址,但亚利桑那自然历史协会,北亚利桑那大学和科科尼诺国家森林每天都会提供指导。在这一年中,考古队对公众进行挖掘技术,伪造鉴定等科学工作。总的来说,这是孩子们探索自然和人类历史奇观的好地方。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山的山峰

旧金山的山峰是由17世纪的阿西西圣弗朗西斯(Francisis Assisi)以一群方济会修士(Franciscan Friars)命名的。山峰实际上是由六个峰组成的火山山脉。峰顶提供一系列娱乐设施,包括滑雪,徒步旅行和其他冬季运动。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
熔岩河洞

大约七十万年前,火山反应发生后,熔岩河洞穴就开始了。这个熔岩管位于科科尼诺国家森林的地方,并于1915年由当地的木材工人发现。这个洞穴是公开探访的,全年都会吸引一些大自然爱好者。

旗竿, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 120806-best-free-sites-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
2 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
20806

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Flagstaff

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
20806


Northern Arizona University

Education literally takes a different point of view at Northern Arizona University, due to its silhouette against Flagstaff's San Francisco Peaks. Surrounded by aspen and pine trees in four distinct seasons, students are challenged to better themselves intellectually through an eclectic array of classes and activities. Founded in 1899, NAU lays the groundwork for liberal arts education with opportunities to prepare for a number of specialized professions. Today, nearly 20,000 students embrace the future with their choice of 100 baccalaureate, 40 masters, and eight doctoral degrees. The cultural scene is kept active by various plays, dramas and concerts held at the Studio Theatre in Performing Arts Building. The Cline Assembly Hall in the Cline Library is also frequently used for ceremonies, lectures and talks.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Coconino National Forest

Many travelers are surprised to learn that the world's largest contiguous Ponderosa Pine forest blankets the mountains of Flagstaff in Northern Arizona. Aromatic treetops brush the endless blue sky just outside of town, but this panoramic portrait is more than just breathtaking scenery for hikers, climbers and other outdoor enthusiasts; it's home to wildlife which includes the black bear and American bald eagle. Explore elevations of up to 12,633 feet and watch the flora change from cactus to alpine tundra along the way.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Elden Pueblo Ruins

At the foot of Mount Elden, there once lived a civilization which traded as far as Mexico and the California coast. These people were known as the Sinagua. This site was thought to be part of an extensive trading post across the southwest. The remnants of the pueblo can be visited at anytime, however the Arizona Natural History Association, Northern Arizona University and the Coconino National Forest offer guided ones every day. Throughout the year, the archaeological teams educate the public in excavation techniques, artifact identification and other scientific endeavors. Overall, it's a great place for kids to discover the wonders of both natural as well as human history.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Peaks

The San Francisco Peaks were named after Saint Francis of Assisi in the 17th Century by a group of Franciscan Friars. The peaks are actually a volcanic mountain range consisting of six peaks. The peaks offer a slew of recreational facilities including skiing, hiking, and other winter sports.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
Lava River Cave

About 700,000 years ago, the Lava River Cave came into existence after a volcanic reaction took place. This lava tube is located within the premises of the Coconino National Forest and was discovered in 1915 by local lumbermen. The cave is open to public visitation and attracts several nature lovers throughout the year.

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 120806-best-free-sites-in-flagstaff
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
20806