全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Quebec City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
21765


亚伯拉罕平原(战地公园)

这是魁北克市最受欢迎的公园和历史景点之一。纪念魁北克在沃尔夫将军(Lord Wolfe)领导下坠入英国的1759年大规模袭击事件中,Plaines d'Abraham有两座引人注目的马泰洛塔(Martello Towers),提供旋转展示和圣劳伦斯河(St Lawrence River)的美景。解释中心位于魁北克博物馆内。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
议会大厦

魁北克建于十九世纪后期,以非典型的第二帝国风格建造,这个卓越的地标性建筑监督魁北克在省会首府的议会程序。与其他省份魁北克市议会大厦的同行们一样,令人印象深刻的是与另一座北美纪念碑费城市政厅惊人的相似。该建筑由四个不同的翼组成,每个翼都建立了一个方形,跨越每边近100米(328英尺)。这座建筑是国会大厦和国民议会图书馆的所在地,可以花费数小时的时间欣赏这座非凡的建筑物,这座建筑物里面有超过25尊雕像。结构完美的景观土地是另一个奇迹,充满喷泉和维护良好的花园。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
老魁北克

魁北克旧城区或魁北克旧城区毗邻圣劳伦斯河,是现代魁北克市的历史中心。这个被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产的上城镇和下城分为两个不同的部分,是进入该省历史的门户。上城镇位于Cap Diamant之上,是该市历史悠久的行政和军事中心。它的最具标志性的地标,城堡与星形设计是一个逮捕的大厦,而丰坦纳克城堡是一个迷人的维多利亚宏伟的愿景。上城也是魁北克狂欢节被认为是全球最大的冬季节日之一。位于山脚下的下城,是一个繁华的市场和充满活力的老港口,两者相得益彰。在成百上千的历史建筑中,旅游景点,酒吧和餐馆分布着数十家精品店,画廊,纪念品商店和其他独特的场所。魁北克圣母教堂是魁北克老城众多珍品之一。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
魁北克圣母大教堂(BasiliqueCathédrale)

建于1647年,取代了以前的小教堂,魁北克圣母大教堂是列入世界遗产的教堂,也是第一个被提升为小教堂的教堂。教堂是新古典主义建筑的典范,其内部由JeanBaillairgé设计。参观大教堂将带您了解大教堂的主要特色,包括彩色玻璃窗,绘画作品和魁北克省第一位主教Françoisde Laval的墓碑。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Fairmont LeChâteauFrontenac

丰富的Frontenac城堡不仅是魁北克城市天际线最具辨识性的特色,也是“世界上拍照最多的酒店”的“吉尼斯世界纪录”。这座巨大的城堡风格的酒店坐落在俯瞰圣劳伦斯河的山丘上,于1893年为加拿大太平洋铁路定制建造,是一个豪华的度假胜地。最初的酒店由Bruce Price设计,由William Sutherland Maxwell完成,于1924年添加了标志性的中央塔楼。尽管不是最高的,但Frontenac城堡以其独特的轮廓统治了城市天际线。维多利亚时代建筑的一个不可否认的崇高的例子。酒店现在是费尔蒙特城堡酒店,拥有600多间不同大小的客房,每间客房都布置豪华,许多客房享有圣劳伦斯河的美景。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
蒙莫朗西瀑布公园

Parc de la Chute-Montmorency为整个家庭提供多种活动。在夏天,在Manoir Montmorency享用美味佳肴之前,穿过两座悬索桥之一或通过数英里的公园小径。冬天可以放松,虽然冒险者可以在冰雪覆盖的瀑布墙上攀冰。该公园位于魁北克市沿着皇家大道的东边。入场是免费的,但停车场收费。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 121765-best-free-sites-in-quebec-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
America's Oldest Restaurants
48 已标记书签

America's Oldest Restaurants

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
48 1 0 12
21765

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Quebec City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
21765


Plains of Abraham (Battlefields Park)

This is one of Quebec City's most popular parks and historical attractions. Commemorating the daring 1759 attack in which Quebec fell to the British under the leadership of General Wolfe, Plaines d'Abraham features two striking Martello Towers offering rotating displays and great views over the St Lawrence River. The interpretive center is housed in the Musée du Québec.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Parliament Building

Built in the late 19th Century in an atypical Second Empire style, this preeminent landmark oversees Quebec's parliamentary proceedings in the province's capital city. Every bit as impressive as its counterparts in other provinces, Quebec City's Parliament Building bears a striking resemblance to another North American monument - the Philadelphia City Hall. The building comprises of four distinct wings that forge a square spanning nearly 100 meters (328 feet) on each side. While the building is home to the revered National Assembly Chamber and the National Assembly Library, hours can be spent admiring the remarkable edifice itself, which has more than 25 statues of notable figures built into its facade. The immaculately landscaped grounds of the structure are another marvelous feature, replete with fountains and well-maintained gardens.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Old Quebec

Bordered by the St. Lawrence River, Old Québec or Vieux-Québec is the historic heart of the modern day City of Quebec. Divided into two distinct parts, the Upper Town and Lower Town, this UNESCO World Heritage Site is a gateway into the history of the province. The Upper Town is set atop the Cap Diamant and is the city's historic administrative and military hub. Its most iconic landmark, the Citadelle with its star shaped design is an arresting edifice while the Chateau Frontenac is a mesmerizing vision of Victorian grandeur. The Upper Town is also one of the sites of the Carnaval de Quebec, considered to be among the largest winter festivals on the globe. The Lower Town, at the base of the mount, is the livelier of the two with a bustling market and vibrant Old Port. Amid hundreds of historic buildings, tourist attractions, pubs and restaurants lie dozens of boutiques, galleries, souvenir shops and other distinctive establishments. The Church of Notre-Dame-des-Victoires is another of Old Québec's many treasures.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Basilique Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Québec

Built in the year 1647 and replacing a former chapel, the Notre-Dame de Québec Basilica Cathedral is a listed World Heritage Church and the first of its kind to be elevated to the rank of minor basilica. The church is a fine example of Neo-classical architecture and its interior was designed by Jean Baillairgé. A tour to the cathedral would take you through the main features of the cathedral that includes the stained glass windows, paintings and the tomb of Quebec's first bishop, François de Laval.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Fairmont Le Château Frontenac

The grand Château Frontenac is not only the most recognizable feature of the Quebec City skyline, it holds the Guinness World Record for being the "most photographed hotel in the world". Perched on a hill overlooking St. Lawrence River, the monumental chateau-style hotel was custom built in 1893 for the Canadian Pacific Railway as a luxury resort. The original hotel was designed by Bruce Price and completed by William Sutherland Maxwell who added the iconic central tower in 1924. Although not the tallest, Château Frontenac dominates the city skyline with its peculiar silhouette; an undeniably exalted example of Victorian Architecture. The hotel is now the Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, featuring over 600 guestrooms of varying sizes, each luxuriously appointed and many offering incredible views over the St Lawrence River.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Montmorency Falls Park

Parc de la Chute-Montmorency offers a multitude of activities for the entire family. In the summer, walk across one of two suspension bridges or through miles of parkland trails before enjoying a gourmet meal at the Manoir Montmorency. Winter can be just as relaxing, though daredevils can take an ice climbing course on the frozen waterfall wall of ice and snow. The park is located just east of Quebec City along Avenue Royale. Admission to the park is free but parking is charged.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
0 61 121765-best-free-sites-in-quebec-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
21765