全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Quebec City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
21790


LeMuséeRoyal 22eRéament

LeMuséeRoyal 22eRéament位于魁北克城堡内,带领游客前往魁北克军事历史的旅程,突出了22eRégement的贡献和成就。博物馆由22eRégiment成员创立,1950年开放。这里展出的文件和文物,更深入地了解了这个城市目睹的战争和这个宏伟的堡垒的重要性。 LeMuséeRoyal 22eRégyment旅游将带您进入300年辉煌的历史。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
在厄瓜多尔修道院博物馆在魁北克市

这个迷人的博物馆记录了在魁北克Ursuline修女的到来和工作。 Ursulines于1639年抵达新法兰西,试图将其宗教信息传播给当地人,并开创了加拿大女童教育的先河。 Ursulines博物馆拥有令人印象深刻的宗教艺术,包括刺绣和雕塑。为了让游客了解这些前沿的女传教士带领的生活方式,客房已经恢复到17世纪的装饰。 Ursuline教堂位于隔壁。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Muséede l'Amérique法语

美丽的法国美国博物馆(LeMuséede l'Amériquefrançaise)提供了许多有关北美法国社区历史的多学科见解。有两个永久性的展品法国美洲的沉淀是从法国到殖民地的多媒体之旅,而“魁北克的艺术品收藏史”(SéminairedeQuébec)拥有无与伦比的宗教艺术和科学仪器。导游可用法语和英语。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
博物馆杜堡

这个受欢迎的博物馆在一个华丽的半小时的展览中展示了魁北克的军事历史,集中在一个庞大的,精心研究的城市规模模型。展览记录了许多战斗和围攻,涉及英国,法国和美国的不同点。演讲会吸引儿童和成年人。位于ChâteauFrontenac城堡的街对面,这是任何历史性的魁北克之旅的必经之路。演讲以法文和英文进行。提前预定不同的日期。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
魁北克海军博物馆

魁北克和加拿大的历史与圣劳伦斯河及其水手的历史交织在一起。魁北克海军博物馆的目的是为了纪念20世纪初加拿大水手的历史,战争与和平。这个博物馆提供了几项旨在揭开水手生命的活动,并展示了一些鲜为人知的有关魁北克海军历史的事件,例如二战期间圣劳伦斯德国潜艇的存在。打电话检查时间。

魁北克, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 121790-best-history-museums-in-quebec-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
21790

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Quebec City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
21790


Le Musée Royal 22e Régiment

Located within the Citadelle de Québec, Le Musée Royal 22e Régiment takes visitors on a journey into the military history of Quebec, highlighting the contributions and achievements of the 22e Régiment. Established by the members of the 22e Régiment, the museum opened its doors in 1950. The documents and artifacts exhibited here, shed deeper insight into the battles that the city has witnessed and the importance of this magnificent fortress. Tours around Le Musée Royal 22e Régiment will take you into 300 years of glorious history.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Museum of the Ursuline Convent in Quebec City

This charming museum chronicles the arrival and work of the Ursuline nuns in Quebec. Arriving in New France in 1639, the Ursulines sought to spread their religious message to the Natives, and pioneered education for girls in Canada. Ursulines Museum houses an impressive selection of religious art, including embroideries and sculpture. Rooms have been restored to their spartan 17th-century decorations in order to give visitors an idea of the lifestyle led by these women missionaries of frontier times. The Ursuline Chapel is located next door.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Musée de l'Amérique francophone

The beautiful Museum of French America (Le Musée de l'Amérique française) offers many multidisciplinary insights into the history of North America's French communities. There are two permanent exhibits: The Settling of French America is a multimedia trip from France to the colonies, while The History of the Collections Séminaire de Québec boasts an unmatched assortment of religious art and scientific instruments. Guided tours are available in both French and English.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Musée du Fort

This popular museum presents Quebec's military history in a flashy half-hour show centered around an enormous and meticulously-researched scale model of the city. The displays document the many battles and sieges, involving at various points the British, French and Americans. The presentation intrigues children and adults alike. Located across the street from the Château Frontenac, this is an essential stop on any historically-inclined tour of Quebec. The presentation is given in both French and English. Call ahead for varying dates.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Naval Museum of Quebec

The history of Quebec and Canada is intertwined with that of the Saint Lawrence River and its sailors. Naval Museum of Quebec aims to preserve the memory of the Canadian sailor's history from the beginning of the 20th Century, during both war and peace. The museum offers several activities designed to demystify the life of the sailor and has a fascinating exhibit featuring little-known facts about Quebec's naval history, such as the presence of German submarines in the Saint Lawrence during WWII. Call to check for timings.

Quebec City, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
0 51 121790-best-history-museums-in-quebec-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
21790