全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Tours in Raleigh/Durham

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
22258


JC劳尔斯顿植物园

在这个八英亩(三公顷)的花园仙境中,拉起一张长凳,陶醉于大自然的美丽之中。这个北卡罗来纳州立大学园艺系的户外实验室为游客和当地人带来了喜悦。坐在来自50多个不同国家的树荫下,漫步在多伦多花园的长450英尺(137米)长的马赛克,或带来一本好书,放松在阅读花园。 Klein-Pringle白色花园的维多利亚式凉亭是当地新娘的热门选择,而日本和天堂花园则是不容错过的。

Raleigh, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
莎拉体育公园花园

莎拉体育公园成立于1934年,在杜克大学中心占地55英亩(22公顷)的世界级花园。超过五英里(八公里)的路径引导游客步行穿过美丽的园景露台,花园和植物园的四个部分。公爵花园主办园艺,摄影和自然历史课程,以及夏季音乐会系列。一个咖啡馆和一个游客中心都在场地上。步行和电车旅游一周四天;保留建议。

Durham, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
杜克大学教堂

这座教堂建于杜克大学的哥特式大学中心,建于1932年,塔楼高达65英尺(210米),它的创始人詹姆斯·杜克(James B. Duke)认为它的灵感将影响校园音乐,信仰和学习。精美的装饰,彩色玻璃和四个制作精美的器官,包括Flentrop或“巴赫器官”,每年都会吸引数千名仰慕者前往教堂。在11a礼拜之后的每个星期天,教堂都会免费提供导游。

Durham, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
杜克大学狐猴中心

公爵狐猴中心是珍稀濒危灵长类动物(大多是狐猴)的避难所,距杜克大学校园仅几英里。这个圣所是世界上最大的圣所,拥有近二百五十个种类的二十五种非灵长类动物。该中心的重点是保护,研究和推广,但每周七天提供导游的机会。游客可以与摄影师,摄影师,狐猴绘画一起参观,或者在狐猴看守的鞋子里体验一天。旅游只能预约,应提前几周预订。

Durham, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
北卡罗莱纳州执行大厦

北卡罗来纳州行政大厦是一座以安妮女王风格建造的精美建筑,是北卡罗来纳州州长及其家属的官邸。该大厦是历史文物和当地注释绘画的所在地,自1891年成立以来一直是罗利的社会,政治和文化中心。大厦及其花园的导游将在春季和秋季在周三和周四,并在12月份举行假期开放的房屋。入场是免费的。但旅游必须提前预订。

Raleigh, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史悠久的耶茨米尔郡公园

历史悠久的耶茨磨坊县公园是一个占地174英亩(70公顷)的野生动物保护区和环境研究中心,拥有开放的土地和一个小池塘,为游客提供钓鱼,远足和观鸟的机会。耶茨磨坊是北卡罗来纳州首府县的最后一家经营水力磨坊。季节性教育和度假活动全年提供磨坊之旅和玉米研磨示范。游客中心出售成品石磨玉米面和老式明信片作为纪念品。

Raleigh, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Stagville

斯塔维尔曾经是北卡罗来纳州最大的奴隶种植园之一,占地30,000英亩(12,140公顷)。今天,Stagville场地占地71英亩(29公顷),是霍顿格罗夫(Horton Grove),历史悠久的18世纪格鲁吉亚家庭种植园,木结构谷仓和墓地的所在地。游客可以探索有导游和自导游的场地和周围的建筑,尽管这些建筑只开放给导游。建议预订。

Durham, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 122258-best-tours-in-raleigh-durham
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
2 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
22258

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Tours in Raleigh/Durham

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
22258


JC Raulston Arboretum

Pull up a bench and revel in nature's beauty in this eight-acre (three-hectare) garden wonderland. This outdoor laboratory for the Department of Horticulture at North Carolina State University is a delight for visitors and locals alike. Sit in the shade of trees from over 50 different countries, wander down the 450-foot (137-meter) long mosaic of the Perennial Garden, or bring a good book and relax in the Reading Garden. The Victorian gazebo in the Klein-Pringle White Garden is a popular choice for local brides and the Japanese and Paradise gardens are must-sees.

Raleigh, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Sarah P. Duke Gardens

Founded in 1934, The Sarah P. Duke Gardens offers 55 acres (22 hectares) of world-class gardens in the center of Duke University. More than five miles (eight kilometers) of pathways lead visitors on walks through four sections of beautifully landscaped terraces, gardens, and arboretums. The Duke Gardens host gardening, photography, and natural history classes, and a summer concert series. A cafe and a visitor center are on the grounds. Walking and trolley tours are given four days a week; reservations are recommended.

Durham, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Duke University Chapel

This chapel built in the center of Duke University in the Collegiate Gothic style was completed in 1932. Its tower soars 210 feet (65 meters) into the sky, and its founder, James B. Duke, felt that its inspirational presence would influence campus music, faith, and learning. Fine ornamentation, stained glass, and four beautifully crafted organs, including a Flentrop, or "Bach's Organ," draw thousands of admirers to the chapel every year. Free, guided tours of the chapel are offered every Sunday after an 11a worship service.

Durham, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Duke University Lemur Center

The Duke Lemur Center is a sanctuary for rare and endangered prosimian primates – mostly lemurs – located a few miles from the Duke University campus. The sanctuary is the largest of its kind in the world, and houses nearly 250 non-primates across 21 species, on 85 acres. The center focuses on conservation, research, and outreach, but provides opportunities for guided tours seven days a week. Visitors can tour the grounds with a staff photographer, paint with lemurs, or experience a day in the shoes of a lemur caretaker. Tours are by appointment only, and should be reserved several weeks in advance.

Durham, NC, United States
Add to Collection
North Carolina Executive Mansion

The North Carolina Executive Mansion, a fine structure of brick built in the Queen Anne style, is the official residence of the Governor of North Carolina and his or her family. The mansion is home to historical artifacts and paintings of local note, and has been a Raleigh social, political, and cultural hub since its founding in 1891. Guided tours of the mansion and its gardens are given in the spring and fall on Wednesdays and Thursdays, and holiday open houses are held in December. Admission is free. but tours must be booked in advance.

Raleigh, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Triangle Glides

Triangle Glides offers Segway, electric bike, and stand-up paddleboard sales, rentals, and lessons. Located inside the historic City Market, the store is a great place to begin a local outdoor adventure. City explorers can choose from a number of guided Segway tours around parts of Raleigh, including downtown, Oakwood, the City Center, and elsewhere. The electric bikes make riding up the city's hills a breeze, and paddleboards are a great way to check out local water features like Lake Wheeler.

Raleigh, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Yates Mill County Park

Historic Yates Mill County Park is a 174-acre (70 hectares) wildlife refuge and environmental research center with open lands and a small pond offering visitors fishing, hiking, and bird-watching opportunities. Yates Mill is the last operating, water-powered gristmill in North Carolina’s Capital County. Mill tours and corn grinding demonstrations are offered throughout the year, as are seasonal educational and holiday programs. The visitor center sells finished stone-ground cornmeal and vintage postcards as souvenirs.

Raleigh, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Stagville

Stagville was once part of a 30,000-acre (12,140 hectares) slave plantation, one of the largest North Carolina. Today, the Stagville grounds span 71 acres (29 hectares) and are home to Horton Grove, the historic 18th Century Georgian family plantation home, a timber-framed barn, and a graveyard. Visitors can explore the grounds and surrounding structures on guided and self-guided tours, although the buildings are open only to guided tours. Reservations are recommended.

Durham, NC, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 122258-best-tours-in-raleigh-durham
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
22258