全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in New Delhi

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
22853


简塔·曼塔

简言之,简塔·曼塔天文台(Jantar Mantar)看起来像是一系列扭曲超越信仰的古怪建筑物。仔细一看,这个建筑的天才是显而易见的。 1725年由Maharaja Jai Singh修建,这是修改日历和天文台的一个辉煌的尝试。一个庞大的太阳拨号站在天文台的中心。还有许多其他的建设来跟踪太阳光束和月球周期。曾经一个精确的时间和日食机制,现在简塔·曼塔天主教由于四周高大的摩天大楼蒙上阴影而被取消。但它仍然是这个城市必须去的地方之一。

新德里, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
新德里古城堡

新德里古城堡的历史可以追溯至天帝城,古老的印度神话、传说和历史都对这座城堡有所记载。该城堡坐落于亚穆纳河沿岸。城堡由Humayun皇帝建造,随后由Sher Shah Suri皇帝对其进行了修复。如今这座屹立的红色砂岩建筑虽然修建于16世纪,但其历史可以追溯至考古发掘的古代。Qila-i-Kuhna清真寺、Sher Mandal和Humayun门是能够在此欣赏到的一些有趣建筑。

新德里, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
洛迪花园

静谧的洛迪花园占地数英亩,风景如画,历史悠久。这座花园极具洛迪王朝时期的风格。草坪修剪整齐,树木郁郁葱葱,充满了古典与自然气息。花园中还分布有一些破旧而神秘的坟墓,这些坟墓是为了纪念15世纪和16世纪统治印度北部的Sayyid和sultans (国王)。 Bara Gumbad 位于花园的正中央,衬托着三圆顶清真寺的壮美,而Shisha Gumbad则包含了一个古老家族的故事,Muhammad Shah的陵墓看似一座宫殿,Sikandar Lodi的陵墓则有一个宏伟的围墙,四周是郁郁葱葱的草坪。这些陵墓都有造型尖锐的拱门、玻璃瓦和圆顶结构,体现了莫卧儿建筑之美。花园中还有流水淙淙的小溪和宁静的湖泊,上面栖息着一些野鸭子,为花园增添了几分趣味。这座花园被当地人认为是最适合野餐、慢跑和享受家庭时光的地方,紧邻Humayun之墓。夜幕降临,灯光闪耀,让这里变得更加迷人。

新德里, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
鹿公园

Hauz Khas村的鹿园是家庭和团体的热门野餐地点。这个郁郁葱葱的绿色地带,其树木和灌木丛让您摆脱城市的喧嚣和噪音。这里吸引大多数游客的是经常在公园附近发现的斑点鹿,以及雄伟的孔雀,兔子和豚鼠。公园还包括为孩子们设计的游乐区,使其成为任何星期天的理想场所。

新德里, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 122853-best-budget-activities-in-new-delhi
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
22853

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Budget Activities in New Delhi

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
22853


Jantar Mantar

On first glance, Jantar Mantar seems like a collection of weird buildings contorted beyond belief. On closer look, the genius of the construction is apparent. Built by Maharaja Jai Singh in 1725, it is a brilliant attempt to revise the calendar and the astronomical tables. A mammoth sun dial stands in the center of the observatory. There are many other constructions made to track the sun beams and moon cycles. Once a precise mechanism for telling time and eclipses, now Jantar Mantar is made defunct due to the overshadowing by tall skyscrapers all around. But it's still one of the must-visit places of the city.

New Delhi, India
Add to Collection
Purana Qila

Thought to date back to the ancient city of Indraprastha, that finds mentions in ancient Indian texts, Purana Qila is shrouded in myths, legends and history. The present rampart overlooking its lake is nestled along the banks of the River Yamuna. It was built by Emperor Humayun and later restored by Emperor Sher Shah Suri. The impressive red sandstone structure that currently stands, though erected in the 16th Century has a history that predates to antiquity as per archaeological excavations. Qila-i-Kuhna Mosque, Sher Mandal and Humayun Gate are some the interesting structures within the complex that still stand today.

New Delhi, India
Add to Collection
Lodhi Gardens

Rolling across acres, the tranquil Lodhi Gardens are as historic as they are picturesque. This sprawling garden carries within its very fabric inextricable traces of the Lodhi dynasty. Mottled with a tracery of manicured lawns, verdant foliage and mammoth trees, the gardens are steeped deep in both, natural magnificence and antiquity. A string of time-worn, enigmatic tombs are dispersed across the course of the garden, tombs which are a solemn homage to the Sayyid and Lodi sultans (kings) who ruled north India in the 15th and 16th Centuries. The Bara Gumbad sits nestled right in the heart of the garden, and gives way to a spectacular three-domed mosque, whereas the Shisha Gumbad carries within itself remnants of an ancient family; the tomb of Muhammad Shah looks nothing short of a palace, while the tomb of Sikandar Lodi features a majestic walled enclosure accentuated by lush green lawns. These tombs, with their sharp arches, glazed tiles and structural domes, are yet another testimony to the sheer genius and glory of Mughal architecture. The garden is further nourished by a tracery of water features, including trickling rivulets, and a placid lake dotted with pristine white ducks. Considered a favorite among Delhi picnickers, joggers and families, the garden is located within close proximity to Humayun's Tomb. These gardens are particularly breath-taking in the evenings, as the monuments are beautifully illuminated with halogen lights.

New Delhi, India
Add to Collection
Deer Park

The Deer Park at Hauz Khas village is a popular picnic spot for families and groups. This lush green area with its landscaped trees and bushes lets you escape the bustle and noise of the city. What draws most visitors here are the spotted deer spotted often around the park as well as majestic peacocks, rabbits and guinea pigs. The park also includes a designated play area for the kids, making this a perfect place to be on any given Sunday.

New Delhi, India
Add to Collection
0 41 122853-best-budget-activities-in-new-delhi
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
22853