全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Charlotte

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
22988


Independence Park

这家公园是夏洛特最历史悠久的公园。占地24公顷,这家公园就位于夏洛特伊利丝白区(Elizabeth)的中心。这里一定满足像放松消遣的需要。如果你热爱运动的话,这里有击球场、两个篮球场、两个网球场、排球场和三个登山径。如果是一家人的话,也可以充分利用这里的操场和有盖野餐去。如果是情侣的话,这里也有池塘和玫瑰园,让情人可以漫步。这里还有各种不同的建筑,如玫瑰园的露台等,能够提供一些私人空间为开会。请浏览网站获取预订信息。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
自由公园

夏洛特人倾向于同意自由公园是应该成为的地方。这个98英亩的公园是最好的,在城市中间的一片自然。这里有四个棒球场,两个击球笼,十几个网球场,四个足球场,一个篮球场,一个排球场,一对游乐场,一个七英亩的湖,露天剧场,一些庇护野餐区,和数英里的小径和小径,自由公园有每个人的东西。甚至有需要水的慢跑者或需要冰激淋的日光浴者的让步。许多野餐避难所都是可预订的,Freedom Park Ba​​ndshell和Mahlon Adams Pavilion是一个可容纳70人的宴会厅。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

翅膀天花园与雀鸟公园由伊利丝白和艾德温克拉克森 在1927年设计与建造。公园位于夏洛特 埋尔斯 公园中,占地约三公顷。这里不仅有科拉克森夫妇建的屋子,还有花园,种植着各种花卉和本地树种,还养殖了一些鸟。公园中有很多蜿蜒的小路让你去探索,而砖头小路旁的路牌也会为你指明方向。乐拉克森夫妇的屋子也值得一去,因为这里虽然经过重新装修,但却仍然保留着当初的设计。请务必浏览网站获取有关公园的更多资讯,尤其是有关花生酱鸟饵蛋糕。这里某些工作日早上还为旅行团提供导游。请提前致电预约。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
麦克道尔自然中心和保护区

McDowell自然中心和保护区沿着Wylie湖畔,是一个几乎未开发的森林地区,也是夏洛特的主要景点之一。该中心旨在教育人们需要保护生态和环境。这个地方有超过100种鸟类和21种哺乳动物和两栖动物。稀有物种,如塞米诺尔蝙蝠和啄木鸟,也发现在这里。对皮划艇,独木舟,自然漫步和钓鱼感兴趣的人可以联系中心获取信息。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 122988-best-parks-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
22988

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Charlotte

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
22988


Independence Park

In addition to being the oldest park in Charlotte, this 24-acre parcel in the heart of Charlotte's Elizabeth neighborhood serves your every recreational need. For athletes, Independence Park has a batting cage, two basketball courts, two tennis courts, a volleyball court, and three hiking trails. Families make good use of the sheltered picnic area and the playground. If romance is in the air, stroll by the reflecting pool or through the rose garden. A number of shelters, including the rose garden's gazebo, are available for private events. See website for reservation information.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Freedom Park

The people of Charlotte tend to agree that Freedom Park is the place to be. This 98-acre public park is a slice of nature at its best, right in the middle of the city. Complete with four baseball diamonds, two batting cages, a dozen tennis courts, four soccer fields, a basketball court, a pair of volleyball courts, a pair of playgrounds, a seven-acre lake, an amphitheater, a number of sheltered picnic areas, and miles of trails and paths, Freedom Park has something for everyone. There's even a concession stand for joggers in need of water or sun bathers in need of ice cream. Many of the picnic shelters are reservable, as are the Freedom Park Bandshell and the Mahlon Adams Pavilion, a banquet hall that seats 70 people.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

Wing Haven Gardens and Bird Sanctuary was designed and created by Elizabeth and Edwin Clarkson in 1927, encompassing almost three acres in the Myers Park neighborhood of Charlotte. The estate includes the original house built by the couple, as well as extensive gardens which are now home to an array of flowers, local trees and birds. There are many winding paths to explore, with informational plaques lining the brick walkways. The Clarkson house is also worth a visit, as it has been renovated to replicate its original style. Also, make sure to check out the website for more information about the estate, as well as fun tips like recipes for peanut butter birdseed cakes. Guided tours for groups are available on some weekday mornings and reservations can be made by phone.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
McDowell Nature Center and Preserve

Along the banks of Lake Wylie, McDowell Nature Center and Preserve is an almost undeveloped forest area and one of Charlotte's main attractions. The center aims to educate people about the need to conserve the ecology and environment. The place is home to over 100 species of birds and 21 species of mammals and amphibians. Rare species, such as the Seminole bat and the Loggerhead Shrike, are also spotted here. Those interested in kayaking, canoeing, nature walking, and fishing can get in touch with the center for information.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 122988-best-parks-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
22988