全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Charlotte

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
22998


马歇尔公园

马歇尔公园位于市中心,为城市生活的喧嚣提供了一个宁静的缓冲。郁郁葱葱的绿色绵延穿插着几个人造的结构和原始的湖泊。该公园是一个很好的地方点击几张照片,因为它可以一览无余地看到整个城市天际线。这里可以找到一些着名的建筑物,包括大屠杀纪念碑和马丁·路德·金的高耸的身材。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉塔公园

拉塔公园开始作为一个房地产开发商的招牌,诱使夏洛特人民挤出市中心和郊区。今天,南端远离郊区,拉塔公园仍然是一个美丽的事物。这座占地31英亩的公园,长而狭窄,绿色,是一个篮球场,多用途场地,两个垒球场,六个网球场,一个排球场,一个六表庇护野餐区,一个娱乐中心,一个游乐场,一个喷泉和几英里的小径。查看网站的公园地图和预留设施信息。每日营业。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
自由公园

夏洛特人倾向于同意自由公园是应该成为的地方。这个98英亩的公园是最好的,在城市中间的一片自然。这里有四个棒球场,两个击球笼,十几个网球场,四个足球场,一个篮球场,一个排球场,一对游乐场,一个七英亩的湖,露天剧场,一些庇护野餐区,和数英里的小径和小径,自由公园有每个人的东西。甚至有需要水的慢跑者或需要冰激淋的日光浴者的让步。许多野餐避难所都是可预订的,Freedom Park Ba​​ndshell和Mahlon Adams Pavilion是一个可容纳70人的宴会厅。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

翅膀天花园与雀鸟公园由伊利丝白和艾德温克拉克森 在1927年设计与建造。公园位于夏洛特 埋尔斯 公园中,占地约三公顷。这里不仅有科拉克森夫妇建的屋子,还有花园,种植着各种花卉和本地树种,还养殖了一些鸟。公园中有很多蜿蜒的小路让你去探索,而砖头小路旁的路牌也会为你指明方向。乐拉克森夫妇的屋子也值得一去,因为这里虽然经过重新装修,但却仍然保留着当初的设计。请务必浏览网站获取有关公园的更多资讯,尤其是有关花生酱鸟饵蛋糕。这里某些工作日早上还为旅行团提供导游。请提前致电预约。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
芦苇溪自然中心

芦苇溪自然中心拥有超过10英里的步道,通过受保护的森林。这些小径通过各种各样的地形并且提供Reedy小河公园的湖,小河,森林和野生生物的惊人的看法。自然中心还设有活着的本地动物和展览大厅,让游客在旅途中学习有关周围环境的宝贵信息。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 122998-best-budget-activities-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
22998

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Charlotte

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
22998


Marshall Park

Located in the center of the city, Marshall Park provides a peaceful reprieve from the hustle and bustle of city life. Lush green stretches are interspersed by a few man made structures and a pristine lake. The park is a great place to click a few photos since it gets an unobstructed view of the entire city skyline. Some well-known structures which can be found here include the Holocaust Monument and the towering stature of Martin Luther King.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Latta Park

Latta Park began as a real estate developer's ploy to lure the people of Charlotte out of the crowded city center and into the suburbs. Today, the South End is far from suburban, and Latta Park remains a thing of beauty. Long, narrow and green, the 31-acre park is home to a basketball court, a multi-purpose field, two softball fields, six tennis courts, a volleyball court, a six-table sheltered picnic area, a recreation center, a playground, a sprayground, and miles of trails. See website for park map and reservable facilities information. Open daily.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Freedom Park

This 98-acre (40 hectare) public park is a slice of nature at its best, right in the middle of the city. Complete with four baseball diamonds, two batting cages, a dozen tennis courts, four soccer fields, a basketball court, a pair of volleyball courts, a pair of playgrounds, a seven-acre (two hectare) lake, an amphitheater, a number of sheltered picnic areas, and miles of trails and paths, Freedom Park has something for everyone. There's even a concession stand for joggers in need of water or sun bathers in need of ice cream. Many of the picnic shelters are reservable, as are the Freedom Park Bandshell and the Mahlon Adams Pavilion, a banquet hall that seats 70 people.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Wing Haven Gardens & Bird Sanctuary

Wing Haven Gardens and Bird Sanctuary was designed and created by Elizabeth and Edwin Clarkson in 1927, encompassing almost three acres in the Myers Park neighborhood of Charlotte. The estate includes the original house built by the couple, as well as extensive gardens which are now home to an array of flowers, local trees and birds. There are many winding paths to explore, with informational plaques lining the brick walkways. The Clarkson house is also worth a visit, as it has been renovated to replicate its original style. Also, make sure to check out the website for more information about the estate, as well as fun tips like recipes for peanut butter birdseed cakes. Guided tours for groups are available on some weekday mornings and reservations can be made by phone.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Reedy Creek Nature Center

Reedy Creek Nature Center boasts more than 10 miles of walking trails through protected forests. These trails lead through a variety of terrain and provide breath-taking views of Reedy Creek Park's lakes, streams, forests and wildlife. The Nature Center also houses live, native animals and an exhibit hall, allowing visitors to learn valuable information about their surroundings on their trip.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 122998-best-budget-activities-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
22998