全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Charlotte

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23015


发现地方

发现地方是一个孩子友好互动科学展览和演示的天堂。参观酷酷的东西展览,其名字真实,充满了很酷的互动活动,如躺在床上的指甲,有助于使学习物理乐趣。接下来,穿过绳索桥,俯视异国情调的植物生命和动物,体验热带雨林。参观大型水族馆的水生生物,并参加独特的导游观赏水族馆。 7岁以下儿童需要停止KidScience与小孩的亲身实践的乐趣。请确保您节省时间在Discovery 3D影院看短片或沉浸在IMAX Dome影院的行动中。博物馆还提供了一些现场节目,再加上有季节性的景点,所以总是有新的东西看!

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纳斯卡名人堂

NASCAR名人堂是夏洛特重要而着名的场地之一。这个经过全面翻新和翻新的设施面积达150,000平方英尺,拥有超现代化的设备和先进的设施。顾名思义,它是专门用于NASCAR的,对于所有不了解赛车的人来说都是一个完美的起点。名人堂有一个专门的展览厅,展示的文物可以为您提供赛车的详细信息。它还有专门的模拟器游乐设施和交互式显示,进一步增加了经验。除此之外,贝尔克高辛烷剧院,人民大会堂和传奇室等场地可以被聘用为私人活动。

夏洛特, NC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 123015-best-science-technology-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
23015

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Science & Technology in Charlotte

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23015


Discovery Place

Discovery Place is a paradise of kid-friendly interactive science exhibits and presentations. Visit the Cool Stuff exhibit which, true to its name, is full of cool interactive activities like lying on a bed of nails that help making learning physics fun. Next, experience a rainforest by crossing a rope bridge and looking down at exotic plant life and animals. See aquatic life at the large aquarium and take a unique guided feeding tour of the aquarium. Children 7 and under need to stop by KidScience with hands-on fun geared towards the younger kids. Make sure you save time to see a short movie at the Discovery 3D Theatre or get immersed in the action at the IMAX Dome Theatre. The museum also offers a number of live programs, plus there are seasonal attractions so there's always something new to see!

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
NASCAR Hall of Fame

The NASCAR Hall of Fame is one of the important and well known venues of Charlotte. Spread across an area of 150,000-square-feet, this completely renovated and refurbished facility boasts ultra modern equipment and sophisticated amenities. As the name suggests, it is dedicated to NASCAR, and is a perfect starting point for all those who are unaware about auto racing. The Hall of Fame has a special exhibition hall that displays artifacts that give you detailed information on car racing. It also has specialized simulator rides and interactive displays that further add to the experience. Apart from that, the on-site venues like Belk High Octane Theater, Great Hall and Legends Room can be hired for private functions.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
Carolinas Aviation Museum

Come by this aviation museum, located at the Airport, to check out civil and military aircraft. Take a look at the military airplanes featured here, including a Grumman F-14D Super TomCat, which served in Iraq, and a Grumman OVD-1D Mohawk. See the civilian craft like the Piedmont Airlines Douglas DC-3. Restoration work on aircraft takes place on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so schedule a visit to see the whole process. For further information on the exhibits, volunteer opportunities and history of the planes, check the website.

Charlotte, NC, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 123015-best-science-technology-in-charlotte
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
23015