全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23239


泡发寺

这个位于欧文的寺庙是佛教徒在纯净和禅宗中的佛教教义,是美国莲花佛教协会的成员。这个宗教和教育中心致力于让所有的访问者更好地了解佛教。寺庙全年用于各种仪式和活动,以及定期的服务和课程。请务必访问网站了解更多信息。

Irvine, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥兰治第一长老会

奥兰治第一长老会成立于1874年2月8日,自此成为奥兰治社区的精神支柱。这座建筑本身令人印象深刻,1893年芝加哥世界博览会的大柱和彩色玻璃窗。教堂举办许多活动,如社区晚宴,电影之夜和其他有趣的聚会。教会运行希望学校,迎合贫困儿童的需要。旨在为穷人提供温和的旧衣服的“衣橱”计划也是由教会经营的。

Orange, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基督大教堂

基督大教堂(原水晶大教堂)由10,000多块玻璃板构成,每周日都有2700多位坐着的崇拜者前来服务。通过9层高的滑动玻璃门,可以容纳数百名在停车场中体验穿戴式敬拜的人,使他们能够观看该服务。这座大教堂也是罗伯特·H·舒勒博士(Robert H. Schuller)小时电力电视节目的拍摄地。由于大教堂之旅和星期天服务的普及,你应该提前至少半小时到达。来圣诞节的季节,不要错过他们充满激动人心的音乐和戏剧的圣诞节的荣耀。

Garden Grove, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣迈克尔的主教教会

圣迈克尔主教教堂建于1876年,是在“国家历史遗迹登记册”上发行的。1955年,教堂被移到了西南街的现址。今天,教会仍然是每周举办每周活动和服务的重要组成部分。请务必访问网站的服务时间和更多的信息。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
使命圣胡安Capistrano

历史使命圣胡安·卡皮斯特拉诺是一个加州的图标。也许是因为年度嘉宾燕子而闻名的,这个使命对很多人来说意味着很多。对于加州人来说,这是一个复杂的殖民历史的强大象征。对于天主教徒来说,这是一个深刻的宗教场所,表明了教会自身的复杂遗产。历史爱好者花费数小时在设施的许多展览和陈列中陶醉,将内心深处与历史悠久的景象,声音和感受联系起来。对于任何背景的游客来说,这是一个不可否认的华丽的地方度过一个下午 - 充满惊人的建筑元素和精心照料的花园。

San Juan Capistrano, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 123239-best-religious-sites-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23239

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23239


Pao Fa Temple

Honoring the Buddha's teachings in the Pure-Land and Zen sect, this temple located in Irvine is a member of the American Lotus Buddhist Association. This religious and educational center strives to impart a better understanding of Buddhism to all its visitors. The temple is used for various ceremonies and events throughout the year as well as regular services and classes. Be sure to visit the website for more information.

Irvine, CA, United States
Add to Collection
First Presbyterian Church of Orange

The First Presbyterian Church of Orange was formed on February 8, 1874. Since then, it has established itself as a spiritual backbone of the community in Orange. The building itself is impressive, with grand columns and stained glass windows from the 1893 Chicago World's Fair. The church plays host to many events such as community dinners, movie nights and other fun get-togethers. The church runs the Hope School that caters to needs of under-privileged children. The program "Closet," also run by the church, aims at providing gently used clothing to the poor.

Orange, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Christ Cathedral

Constructed from more than 10,000 plates of glass, The Christ Cathedral (formerly Crystal Cathedral) is packed with more than 2700 seated worshipers every Sunday for service. It can accommodate hundreds more who experience drive-in worship in the parking lot via nine-story tall sliding glass doors that allow them to view the service. This cathedral is also most famous as the filming place of Dr. Robert H. Schuller's Hour of Power television show. Because of the popularity of the cathedral tours and Sunday service, you should arrive at least a half hour early. Come Christmas season, don't miss their Glory of Christmas presentation packed with stirring music and drama.

Garden Grove, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Saint Michael's Episcopal Church

Listed on the National Register of Historical Places, Saint Michael's Episcopal Church was build in 1876. In 1955, the church was moved to its present location along West South Street. Today the church remains an important part of the community holding weekly events and services. Be sure to visit the website for services times and more information.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mission San Juan Capistrano

Historic Mission San Juan Capistrano is a California icon. Perhaps most famous for visits from its annual guests of honor, the swallows, the Mission means many things to many people. For Californians, it is a powerful symbol of the state's complicated colonial history. For Catholics, it is a profound religious site, indicative of the Church's own complex heritage. History buffs spend hours reveling in the facility's many exhibits and displays, connecting viscerally with the sights, sounds and feelings of generations long past. For visitors of any background, it is an undeniably gorgeous place to spend an afternoon--replete with striking architectural elements and lovingly cared-for gardens.

San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 123239-best-religious-sites-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23239