全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23242


巴波亚乐趣区

这个地方回想起当年的日子,周六晚上的日子意味着去当地的游乐园,乘坐摩天轮和几个游戏的技巧,一个男孩可以赢得一个泰迪熊为他的爱人。它在1936年开放,至今仍是纽波特海滩的一个机构。这不是那么大,所以不要指望一整天的活动,但这是一个不错的地方花几个小时。这里的夜晚特别喜庆,所以带上家人,一群朋友或一个特别的人。没有入场费,但每次骑车都需要门票,单价从1.25-2.50美元不等。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴波亚馆

巴波亚馆位于巴尔博亚半岛,是海洋运动爱好者的乐趣中心。船租赁服务可用于运动钓鱼和赏鲸。卡塔利娜传单,双体船,带你到卡塔利娜岛的阿瓦隆,在那里你可以看鲸鱼。 Harbourside餐厅和大宴会厅是一个海滨餐饮和社交场所。这个展馆自1906年以来就提供了充满活力的海洋考察活动,被认为是该地区最好的海洋娱乐中心之一。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
遗产山历史公园

悠闲地漫步在奥兰治县的过去。你的路将带你通过四座建筑,每一座建筑都是历史课。第一个是加拿大牧场牧场(Rancho Canada De Los Aliso),由Serranos所有,19世纪60年代是牲畜饲养场。接下来,您将拥有建于1890年的El Toro文法学校,就像在草原书上的Little House一样,是一间一室的学校。然后是建于1891年的圣乔治主教团(St. George Episcopal Mission)。最后是建于1908年的贝内特牧场(Bennett Ranch House)。这个游览是免费的,除非你有一个大团体,否则不需要预订。

Lake Forest, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨廷顿海滩码头

亨廷顿海滩码头是西海岸最长的码头之一,延伸至太平洋1853英尺。这个吸引力每年有数百万人参观,创造了一个古怪的人群。这个地区有几个重要的活动,如美国七月份的冲浪公开赛,二月份的风筝派对和八月份的哈克·芬恩钓鱼比赛。您还可以在码头两端找到一流的海滨餐饮。而繁华的海景长廊就在太平洋海岸公路的另一边。

Huntington Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
理查德·尼克松总统图书馆和出生地

这个建筑群于1990年开放,旨在庆祝前总统尼克松作为调解人和国际政治家的成就。从他父亲在1912年修建的一间矮小的农舍,到国家元首的珍贵礼物,再到尼克松总统和夫人的和平纪念馆,博物馆及其美丽的园地和花园追溯了理查德·尼克松过去的漫长道路。除了22个永久画廊之外,博物馆还扩大了Katherine B. Loker中心和Annenberg Court。位于47,000平方英尺的扩建中心是典雅的白宫东厅的全尺寸复制品。

Yorba Linda, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
使命圣胡安Capistrano

历史使命圣胡安·卡皮斯特拉诺是一个加州的图标。也许是因为年度嘉宾燕子而闻名的,这个使命对很多人来说意味着很多。对于加州人来说,这是一个复杂的殖民历史的强大象征。对于天主教徒来说,这是一个深刻的宗教场所,表明了教会自身的复杂遗产。历史爱好者花费数小时在设施的许多展览和陈列中陶醉,将内心深处与历史悠久的景象,声音和感受联系起来。对于任何背景的游客来说,这是一个不可否认的华丽的地方度过一个下午 - 充满惊人的建筑元素和精心照料的花园。

San Juan Capistrano, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 123242-best-historic-locations-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
23242

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23242


Balboa Fun Zone

This place recalls the days when a Saturday night date meant a trip to the local amusement park, complete with a ride on the ferris wheel and a few games of skill where a boy could win a teddy bear for his sweetheart. It opened in 1936 and has remained a Newport Beach institution to this day. It's not that big, so don't count on a full day of activity, but it is a nice place to spend a couple of hours. Nights are especially festive here, so bring the family, a group of friends or special someone. There is no entrance fee, but each ride requires tickets.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Balboa Pavilion

Located on the Balboa Peninsula, the Balboa Pavilion is a fun center for marine sports enthusiasts. Boat rentals are available for sport fishing and whale watching. Catalina Flyer, the catamaran, takes you across to the Avalon at Catalina Island where you can watch whales. Harborside Restaurant and Grand Ballroom is a waterfront dining and socializing venue. This pavilion has provided for action-packed marine expeditions since 1906 and is regarded as one of the finest marine recreation centers in the area.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Heritage Hill Historical Park

Take a leisurely walk through Orange County's past. Your path will take you through four buildings, each one a history lesson. The first is a building from the Rancho Canada De Los Aliso owned by the Serranos, who were cattle ranchers in the 1860s. Next you have the El Toro Grammar School, built in 1890, a one-room school-house just like in the Little House on the Prairie books. Then there is the St. George Episcopal Mission, built in 1891. Finally, there is the Bennett Ranch House built in 1908. The tour is free of charge, and reservations are not required unless you have a large group.

Lake Forest, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Huntington Beach Pier

Stretching 1853 feet (564.80 meters) into the Pacific Ocean, the Huntington Beach Pier is one of the West Coast's longest piers. This attraction is visited by millions of people each year, creating an eccentric crowd. It is home to several important events, such as the U.S. Open of Surfing in July, Kite Party in February and Huck Finn Fishing Derby in August. You’ll also find excellent oceanfront dining at both ends of the pier.

Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum

Opening its doors in 1990, this complex was established to celebrate former President Nixon's accomplishments as a peacemaker and an international statesman. From the humble farmhouse built by his father in 1912, to priceless gifts from heads of state, to the peaceful memorials of the President and Mrs. Nixon, the museum and its beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens trace the long road from Richard Nixon's past. In addition to the 22 permanent galleries, the museum has expanded adding the Katherine B. Loker Center and Annenberg Court. At the center of the 47,000 square-foot expansion is a full-size replica of the elegant White House East Room.

Yorba Linda, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mission San Juan Capistrano

Historic Mission San Juan Capistrano is a California icon. Perhaps most famous for visits from its annual guests of honor, the swallows, the Mission means many things to many people. For Californians, it is a powerful symbol of the state's complicated colonial history. For Catholics, it is a profound religious site, indicative of the Church's own complex heritage. History buffs spend hours reveling in the facility's many exhibits and displays, connecting viscerally with the sights, sounds and feelings of generations long past. For visitors of any background, it is an undeniably gorgeous place to spend an afternoon--replete with striking architectural elements and lovingly cared-for gardens.

San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 123242-best-historic-locations-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23242