全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23247


科罗娜del Mar国家海滩

对于那些只能在科罗纳德尔马停一站的人来说,把它作为科罗娜德尔马州立海滩。只有这个区域才能让每个人都爱上CdM,一个悠闲的数百万美元的太平洋地区,棕榈树和花坛铺满了街道。在虚张声势,三个标志标志海滩访问观景点,主要海滩和灵感点。每一个角度都有不同的看法,但都在背景中分享卡塔利娜岛,在前景中分享纽波特湾和巴尔博亚岛。海洋大道南端几步之遥就是罗伯特·E·巴德姆海洋生物保护区附近的一个幽静的海湾,一些最豪华的豪宅也随之而来。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨廷顿州海滩

亨廷顿州立海滩是加州南部最好的海滩之一。它受到当地人和游客的欢迎。它有全年使用的烧烤炉,特别是在夏天,以及可用于篝火的火圈。对于家庭和孩子来说,这是个好地方,因为海浪不是那么大,有几个救生员值班。有各种小吃店,你可以租用冲浪板和其他海滩装备的地方。亨廷顿州立海滩也因其观鸟而闻名,留意加州布朗鹈鹕。

Huntington Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨廷顿海滩码头

亨廷顿海滩码头是西海岸最长的码头之一,延伸至太平洋1853英尺。这个吸引力每年有数百万人参观,创造了一个古怪的人群。这个地区有几个重要的活动,如美国七月份的冲浪公开赛,二月份的风筝派对和八月份的哈克·芬恩钓鱼比赛。您还可以在码头两端找到一流的海滨餐饮。而繁华的海景长廊就在太平洋海岸公路的另一边。

Huntington Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
太平洋海洋哺乳动物中心

风景如画的橙色海岸拥有各种各样的海洋动物,看到他们冲上岸需要帮助的情况并不罕见。太平洋海洋哺乳动物中心(Pacific Marine Mammal Center)成立于1971年,旨在修复奥兰治县沿海地区的海洋哺乳动物,是一个出色的救援设施。志愿者和工人正在努力地爱护这些生物,直到他们健康到足以被释放。参观设施可以得到一个现场的概述,以及检查出哺乳动物。由于这不是一个动物园或水族馆,你不会找到适合游客的设施。参观是免费的,但你可以为此而捐款。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉古纳海岸荒野公园

拉古纳海岸荒野公园是当地人远足和骑自行车的最爱,特别是在春季当野花盛开的时候。两个入口可用。其中一个位于El Toro Road路和Aliso Creek Road路的交汇处,那里提供有限的免费街边停车位。尽管与大部分公园隔离开来,这个地区还是奥兰治县唯一的天然湖泊芭芭拉湖。另一个入口位于Laguna Canyon路和El Toro路的交汇处。虽然没有免费的停车场,但是可以从这里直接前往水晶湾。在名字“荒野”,公园内不允许宠物。有些居民可能有看到的是鹿,山狮和蛇。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
富勒顿植物园

这是一个非盈利的植物园,坐落在美国加利福尼亚州立大学富勒顿校区。植物收藏分为温带,热带和干旱地带。有一个稀有的水果树,特色亚热带水果,如沙蒿,猕猴桃,番木瓜,番石榴和稀有柑橘品种。儿童花园是教育节目和动手乐趣的场所。另外,还有Heritage House,这是一座维多利亚东湖别墅,由富勒顿医生早期的George C. Clark博士于1894年创建,作为他的家和办公室。这里有很多的自然和一点历史,为了一个美妙的郊游。虽然免费入场,但建议自愿捐款。

Fullerton, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海斯勒公园

从繁华的拉古纳海滩市中心步行不远,这个公园是一个惊人的隐藏的绿洲。草地上的虚张声势和巨大的岩石和隐藏的洞穴沙滩使这个公园成为摄影师,新娘和新郎,日落守望者,野餐(烤肉烧烤,先到先得),甚至海鸟最喜欢的地方。还有各种艺术摊位出售当地艺术品。留意您的独一无二的雕塑长椅。海斯勒公园被认为是奥兰治县最好的公园之一。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
1000步海滩

从高速公路通往海滩,实际上并没有一千步。只有大约227个。不过,还是挺高的,特别是回来了。这个僻静的海滩是流行的冲浪者和爱好者都喜欢。你还会看到人们通过上下步骤来锻炼。如果你有孩子或许多东西要携带,那就不太实际,所以只要带上自己和亲人,享受孤独和沙子。海滩前的街道上设有收费停车场。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 123247-best-free-sites-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23247

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23247


Corona del Mar State Beach

For those who can make only one stop in Corona del Mar, make it the Corona del Mar State Beach. This area alone can make everyone fall in love with CdM, a laid-back multi-million-dollar neighborhood accented by the Pacific, with streets lined by palm trees and flower beds. On the bluff, three signs mark beach access: Lookout Point, Main Beach and Inspiration Point. Each point has a different view, but all share Catalina Island in the background, and Newport Bay and Balboa Island in the foreground. A few steps towards the south end of Ocean Boulevard is a secluded cove near the Robert E. Badham Marine Life Refuge, and some of the most extravagant mansions follow.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Huntington State Beach

Huntington State Beach is one of the best beaches in southern California. It is popular with both locals and tourists alike. It has barbecue pits that used year-round but especially in the summer as well as fire rings that can be used for bonfires. It's a great spot for families and children because the waves are not that big and there are several lifeguards on duty. There are all kinds of snack shops and places where you can rent bodyboards and other beach gear. Huntington State Beach is also known for its bird watching, keep a look out for California Brown Pelicans.

Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Huntington Beach Pier

Stretching 1853 feet (564.80 meters) into the Pacific Ocean, the Huntington Beach Pier is one of the West Coast's longest piers. This attraction is visited by millions of people each year, creating an eccentric crowd. It is home to several important events, such as the U.S. Open of Surfing in July, Kite Party in February and Huck Finn Fishing Derby in August. You’ll also find excellent oceanfront dining at both ends of the pier.

Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Pacific Marine Mammal Center

The picturesque Orange coast is home to a wide variety of marine animals and it's not uncommon to see them washed ashore in need of help. Established in 1971 with the aim of rehabilitating such marine mammals along the coast of Orange County, Pacific Marine Mammal Center is an excellent rescue facility. Volunteers and workers are hard at work to lovingly take care of the creatures until they're healthy enough to be released. Visitors to the facility can get an overview of the site as well as check out the mammals. Since this is not a zoo or an aquarium, you won't find facilities geared to visitors. Visits are free, but you can donate for the cause.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Laguna Coast Wilderness Park

Laguna Coast Wilderness Park is a locals' favorite for hiking and biking, particularly during spring when a spectrum of wild flowers bloom. Two entrances are available. One is at the junction of El Toro Road and Aliso Creek Road where limited street parking is available for free. Despite its isolation from the majority of the park, this area features Barbara's Lake, Orange County's only natural lake. The other entrance is across Laguna Canyon, by the junction of Laguna Canyon Road and El Toro Road. Although there is no free parking, you can head straight to Crystal Cove from here. With "wilderness" in its name, no pets are allowed in the park. Some residents you may have the pleasure of seeing are deer, mountain lions, and snakes.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Fullerton Arboretum

This is a non-profit botanical garden situated on 26 gorgeous acres of the California State University Fullerton. Botanical collections are sectioned into zones: the temperate zone, the tropical zone and the arid zone. There is a rare fruit grove featuring subtropical fruits like cherimoyas, kiwis, papayas, guavas and rare citrus varieties. The Children's Garden is the site for educational programs and hands-on fun. Also on the grounds is the Heritage House, an Eastlake Victorian cottage built in 1894 by Dr. George C. Clark, an early Fullerton physician, as his home and office. There is a lot of nature and a little bit of history here, making for a wonderful outing. Although admission is free, a voluntary donation is suggested.

Fullerton, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Heisler Park

A short walk from the bustling downtown Laguna Beach, this park is an amazing hidden oasis. The grassy bluff and the sandy beach with giant rocks and hidden caves makes this park a favorite spot for photographers, brides and grooms, sunset watchers, picnickers (barbecue grills are provided, first come first serve), and even sea birds. There are also a variety of art stands selling local artwork. Keep your eye out for the one-of-a-kind sculpture benches. Heisler Park is considered one of the best parks in Orange County.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
1000 Steps Beach

There aren't really 1,000 steps leading from highway down to the beach; there are only about 227. Still, it's quite a hike, especially going back up. This secluded beach is popular for surfers and lovers alike. You'll also see people working out by running up and down the steps. It's not very practical if you have kids or a lot of things to carry, so just bring yourself and a loved one and enjoy the solitude and the sand. Metered parking is available on the street before the beach.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 123247-best-free-sites-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
23247