全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest Attractions in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23249


鬼走老镇橙色

奥兰治旧城区以其20世纪20年代以前的建筑而闻名,并且围绕着他们的超自然活动的故事。隐藏在古色古香的门面和这些建筑的优雅之美,隐藏着一个神秘,恐怖和可怕的美丽的黑暗世界。引导幽灵漫步从罗耶尔大厦开始,穿过小镇的许多古董店,历史建筑和着名景点。这次旅行当然不是为了让人胆战心惊的,因为它提供了一个往往在这些历史悠久的住宅的黑暗过去的高峰。欢迎所有有兴趣深入了解这些温馨的建筑,有兴趣购买有效的机票。游览持续约90分钟,门票必须提前购买。令人毛骨悚然,奇妙而令人毛骨悚然的古老之旅的幽灵之旅肯定会是一个充满了发型发现和令人难忘的时刻。

Orange, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基督大教堂

基督大教堂(原水晶大教堂)由10,000多块玻璃板构成,每周日都有2700多位坐着的崇拜者前来服务。通过9层高的滑动玻璃门,可以容纳数百名在停车场中体验穿戴式敬拜的人,使他们能够观看该服务。这座大教堂也是罗伯特·H·舒勒博士(Robert H. Schuller)小时电力电视节目的拍摄地。由于大教堂之旅和星期天服务的普及,你应该提前至少半小时到达。来圣诞节的季节,不要错过他们充满激动人心的音乐和戏剧的圣诞节的荣耀。

Garden Grove, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽波特海滩文娱中心的兔子雕塑

如果一群十六只大白兔在纽波特市中心的文娱中心大道上迎接您,不要感到惊讶。这个可爱和美妙的安排是围绕文娱中心大楼的文娱中心公园的最新成员。巨大蓬松的白色兔子坐在一个圆圈里,因为它的排列方式,常常被称为Bunnyhenge,它反映了Amesbury的史前巨石阵。由彼得·沃克合伙人(PWP)设计,市民中心的兔子雕塑像本地物种,沙漠棉尾兔一样,被称为奥兰治县的家园。这些兔子安装在2014年,是附近地区的孩子们的快乐,同时他们也为萤火虫做出了极好的模型。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史悠久的约巴公墓

历史悠久的约巴公墓(Yorba Cemetery)以其朴素和紧缩而出奇的美丽,一直注视着曾经是着名牧场主贝尔纳多·约巴(Bernardo Yorba)的山谷。墓地是奥兰治县历史最悠久的墓地之一,是美国历史上名副其实的,尽管鲜为人知的一块。虽然最初是1834年授予伯纳多·约尔巴的圣安妮峡谷的一部分,但这座公墓始建于1858年,当时这块土地和圣安东尼奥教堂一起被约巴死后遗留给天主教会。在1939年关闭墓地之前,1928年,贝尔南多·约尔巴本人和他的几个家庭成员的遗体被搬到这里,为纪念他们而建立了一座纪念碑。历史的约巴公墓除了埋葬在这里的祖先之外,还不断吸引那些想要了解更多信息的游客,并向那些为奥兰治县历史贡献如此巨大的人们致敬。公园游览由OC Parks部门在每个月的第一个星期六组织。在计划您的访问之前,请务必联系相关部门。

Yorba Linda, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
CSFU雕塑汇集

校园雕塑系列位于加利福尼亚州立大学富勒顿校区,是一个散布在整个校园内的室外展示。从奇异到艺术,这些雕塑往往具有异想天开的色调,由蜡,钢,玻璃纤维制成。走过校园,看看艺术品,包括由救援燃料船创造的海蜂,看起来像一艘船正沉入草坪。其他一些着名的作品还包括“堕落大卫”(Fallen David),这是米开朗基罗(Michelangelo)大卫的复制品,在1987年的地震中被破碎成碎片,埃里克·戈尔德(Eric Goulder)和劳埃德·哈莫尔(Lloyd Hamrol)

Fullerton, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 123249-strangest-attractions-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23249

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest Attractions in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23249


Ghost Walk Old Towne Orange

The Old Towne district of Orange is known for its pre-1920s buildings, and the tales of paranormal activity that surround them. Hidden behind the quaint facade and elegant beauty of these buildings, lies a dark world of mystery, horror and macabre beauty. The guided ghost walk begins at the Royer Mansion and makes its way through the town's many antique stores, historic buildings and famous sites. This tour is certainly not for the faint hearted as it offers a peak in to the dark past that often haunts these historic abodes. All those who are interested in delving in to the sometimes disturbing past of these homely buildings are welcome to join in upon the purchase of a valid ticket. The tour lasts about 90 minutes and tickets must be purchased in advance. Spooky, marvelous and downright creepy, a Ghost tour of the Old Towne is sure to be one that is filled with hair-raising discoveries and unforgettable moments.

Orange, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Christ Cathedral

Constructed from more than 10,000 plates of glass, The Christ Cathedral (formerly Crystal Cathedral) is packed with more than 2700 seated worshipers every Sunday for service. It can accommodate hundreds more who experience drive-in worship in the parking lot via nine-story tall sliding glass doors that allow them to view the service. This cathedral is also most famous as the filming place of Dr. Robert H. Schuller's Hour of Power television show. Because of the popularity of the cathedral tours and Sunday service, you should arrive at least a half hour early. Come Christmas season, don't miss their Glory of Christmas presentation packed with stirring music and drama.

Garden Grove, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Rabbit Sculptures at Newport Beach Civic Center

Don't be surprised if a group of sixteen, large white rabbits greets you at the Civic Center Drive in Downtown Newport Beach. This cute and wonderful arrangement is the newest addition to the Civic Center Park that surrounds the Civic Center Building. The huge fluffy white bunnies sitting in a circle, is often called Bunnyhenge, owing to its arrangement which sort of mirrors the prehistoric Stonehenge in Amesbury. Designed by Peter Walker Partners (PWP), Rabbit Sculptures at Civic Center are designed as like the native species, the desert cotton tail rabbits, that call the Orange County home. Installed in 2014, these rabbits are a joy for the kids living in the nearby areas while they also make for superb models for the shutterbugs.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Yorba Cemetery

Hauntingly beautiful in its simplicity and austerity, the Historic Yorba Cemetery maintains a watchful eye over the valley that was once home to the famed rancher, Bernardo Yorba. The cemetery is one of the oldest in Orange County, and is a veritable, albeit lesser known, piece of American history. Although originally a part of the Canyon of Saint Anne, granted to Bernardo Yorba in 1834, the cemetery was only established in 1858 when this piece of land, along with the San Antonio Chapel, was bequeathed to the Catholic church upon Yorba's death. Before the cemetery was closed for burials in 1939, the remains of Bernando Yorba himself and several members of his family were moved here in 1928, and a memorial was erected in their honor. Apart from the ancestors of those who are buried here, the Historic Yorba Cemetery continues to draw in visitors who seek to learn more about, and pay their respects to those who contributed so much to the history of Orange County. Tours of the cemetery are organized by the OC Parks Department on the first Saturday of every month. Be sure to contact the relevant department before planning your visit.

Yorba Linda, CA, United States
Add to Collection
CSFU Sculpture Collection

Located on California State University Fullerton, the Campus Sculpture Collection is an outdoor display scattered throughout the campus. From bizarre to artistic, these sculptures often have a whimsical tone and are made from everything from wax to steel to fiberglass. Walk through the campus to take a look at the artwork, including the Sea Bee which was created from a salvaged fuel ship and it looks like a ship is sinking into the lawn. Some other notable works include Fallen David, a replica of Michelangelo’s David that was broken into pieces during an earthquake of 1987, Arise by Eric Goulder and Lloyd Hamrol's Redoubling Wallpath, to name a few.

Fullerton, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 123249-strangest-attractions-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23249