全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Photography in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23283


大中央艺术中心

与圣安娜市合作,位于加利福尼亚州的大中央艺术中心展出了由成熟和新兴的艺术家进行的展览和表演。除了艺术画廊和表演艺术剧院之外,这个综合体还包括研究生的现场/工作室。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
游牧的形象

Nomadic Image位于历史悠久的圣安娜市中心,远非传统。这家画廊每两个月都会有一场新的表演,不断重塑自我。过去的主题包括狂欢节(Mardi Gras)和红灯区,并且还通过傻瓜相机主持了专门针对图像的活动。空间焕然一新,每场演出都独一无二。墙壁是黑色的,红色的,被报纸覆盖,或者用链条栅栏装饰。天花板也采取了各种伪装,有时完全由裸露的管道组成,有时甚至布满织物。 “游牧形象”得到了不拘一格的摄影师群体的支持,这些摄影师比市场营销更加自豪于创意。从内容和技术到表现形式,每一个形象都是为了引发思考和欣赏。参观画廊的最佳时间是在每个月的第一个星期六晚上举行的圣安娜艺术之旅。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥兰治县艺术博物馆

如果您从洛杉矶沿着海岸向南开车,这个画廊位于流行的时尚岛购物中心附近,距离太平洋海岸公路也不远。在过去的几年中,奥兰治县的艺术人群之间引起了很大的争议,当纽波特港艺术博物馆(同一地点)和拉古纳艺术博物馆合并形成这个更大的建筑群时,博物馆扩大了原来的几乎两倍,贬低艺术 - 爱好拉古纳海滩社区。永久收藏集中于20世纪末和加利福尼亚的艺术,但是博物馆展出的作品包括来自Rico Lebrun和Pablo Picasso等艺术家的作品。 Plein Air咖啡厅供应午餐,一顿饭将使您免费进入博物馆。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
MUZEO

这座博物馆坐落在奥兰治县唯一的卡内基图书馆建筑中,既有丰富的阿纳海姆文化历史,也有世界各地的文化历史。在那里工作的志愿者重视教育年轻一代关于他们的美好城市,这个城市是在19世纪50年代中期由德国酿酒商创立的,他们想把产品出售给洛杉矶的公民。 Muzeo还具有旋转的奇异和精彩的展品,使这个真正迷人的博物馆。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
冲浪画廊

冲浪者独特的历史和文化是南加州人格的重要组成部分。因此,冲浪画廊通过为冲浪者和冲浪者定期举办展览向全场致敬。捕捉运动员的照片与淡季中由知名和未来的冲浪者精心制作的油画挂在一起。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 123283-best-photography-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23283

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Photography in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23283


Grand Central Art Center

In collaboration with the city of Santa Ana, the Grand Central Art Center at Cal State Fullerton features exhibits and performances by established and emerging artists. The complex consists of live/work studios for graduate students, in addition to art galleries and a theater for performance art.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Nomadic Image

Located in historic downtown Santa Ana, Nomadic Image is far from traditional. The gallery endlessly reinvents itself with a new show every two months. Past themes include Mardi Gras and red-light districts, and they have also hosted events dedicated solely to images by point-and-shoot cameras. The space takes on a new look that is unique to each show; the walls have been black, red, covered in newspapers or adorned with chain link fencing. The ceiling has also taken on various guises, sometimes composed entirely of exposed pipes and sometimes swathed in fabric. Nomadic Image is supported by an eclectic group of photographers who take more pride in creativity than marketing. Each image, from its content and technique to its presentation, is meant to invoke thought and appreciation. The best time to visit the gallery is during the Santa Ana Art Walk, which takes place on the first Saturday evening of each month.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Orange County Museum of Art

If you are driving south along the coast for the day from L.A., this gallery is ideally situated near the popular Fashion Island shopping center, not even a mile from the Pacific Coast Highway. The subject of much controversy among Orange County's art crowd over the past few years, the museum expanded to almost double its original size when the Newport Harbor Art Museum (same location) and the Laguna Art Museum consolidated to form this larger complex, scandalizing the art-loving Laguna Beach community. The permanent collection focuses on late 20th-century and California art, but the museum enjoys exhibitions that have included works from artists such as Rico Lebrun and Pablo Picasso. The Plein Air Café serves lunch, and a meal will earn you free admission to the museum.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muzeo

Housed in the only remaining Carnegie Library building in Orange County, this museum deals both with the rich cultural history of Anaheim and of the world. The volunteers who work there value educating the younger generation about their fine city, which was founded in the mid-1850s by German winemakers who wanted to sell their product to citizens of Los Angeles. Muzeo also features rotating strange and wonderful exhibits that make this a truly fascinating museum.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Surf Gallery

The unique history and culture of surfers is a big part of the Southern California's personality. As such, the Surf Gallery pays tribute to the whole scene by featuring regular exhibitions by, for and about surfers. Photos capturing the athletes in action hang alongside oil paintings meticulously produced in the off-season by surfers both well-known and up-and-coming.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 123283-best-photography-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
23283