全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23284


鲍尔斯文化艺术博物馆

成立于1932年,这可能是奥兰治县最好的综合性博物馆。自1992年重新开放以来,这个综合体尤其自成一体,扩大和改善了展览空间。由Charles Bowers捐赠的资金创建,该建筑群以加利福尼亚州使命的风格建造,并饰以纪念这一主题的壁画。鲍尔斯先生原本打算把重点放在当地的历史上,博物馆从此扩大了对东南亚,大洋洲,墨西哥和美洲原住民的文化进行整合的重点。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
MUZEO

这座博物馆坐落在奥兰治县唯一的卡内基图书馆建筑中,既有丰富的阿纳海姆文化历史,也有世界各地的文化历史。在那里工作的志愿者重视教育年轻一代关于他们的美好城市,这个城市是在19世纪50年代中期由德国酿酒商创立的,他们想把产品出售给洛杉矶的公民。 Muzeo还具有旋转的奇异和精彩的展品,使这个真正迷人的博物馆。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
理查德·尼克松总统图书馆和出生地

这个建筑群于1990年开放,旨在庆祝前总统尼克松作为调解人和国际政治家的成就。从他父亲在1912年修建的一间矮小的农舍,到国家元首的珍贵礼物,再到尼克松总统和夫人的和平纪念馆,博物馆及其美丽的园地和花园追溯了理查德·尼克松过去的漫长道路。除了22个永久画廊之外,博物馆还扩大了Katherine B. Loker中心和Annenberg Court。位于47,000平方英尺的扩建中心是典雅的白宫东厅的全尺寸复制品。

Yorba Linda, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
使命圣胡安Capistrano

历史使命圣胡安·卡皮斯特拉诺是一个加州的图标。也许是因为年度嘉宾燕子而闻名的,这个使命对很多人来说意味着很多。对于加州人来说,这是一个复杂的殖民历史的强大象征。对于天主教徒来说,这是一个深刻的宗教场所,表明了教会自身的复杂遗产。历史爱好者花费数小时在设施的许多展览和陈列中陶醉,将内心深处与历史悠久的景象,声音和感受联系起来。对于任何背景的游客来说,这是一个不可否认的华丽的地方度过一个下午 - 充满惊人的建筑元素和精心照料的花园。

San Juan Capistrano, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 123284-best-history-museums-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23284

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23284


Bowers Museum of Cultural Art

Founded in 1932, this is likely the best all-around museum in Orange County. The complex has particularly come into its own since its re-opening in 1992 with expanded and improved exhibition spaces. Created with funds donated by Charles Bowers, the complex was built in the style of the California Missions, and is adorned with murals honoring that motif. Originally intended by Mr. Bowers to focus on local history, the museum has since enlarged its focus to incorporate artifacts from the cultures of Southeast Asia, Oceania, Mexico and Native America.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muzeo Museum and Cultural Center

Housed in the only remaining Carnegie Library building in Anaheim, this museum deals both with the rich cultural history of Anaheim and of the world. The volunteers who work there value educating the younger generation about their fine city, which was founded in the mid-1850s by German winemakers who wanted to sell their product to citizens of Los Angeles. Muzeo also features rotating strange and wonderful exhibits that make this a truly fascinating museum.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum

Opening its doors in 1990, this complex was established to celebrate former President Nixon's accomplishments as a peacemaker and an international statesman. From the humble farmhouse built by his father in 1912, to priceless gifts from heads of state, to the peaceful memorials of the President and Mrs. Nixon, the museum and its beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens trace the long road from Richard Nixon's past. In addition to the 22 permanent galleries, the museum has expanded adding the Katherine B. Loker Center and Annenberg Court. At the center of the 47,000 square-foot expansion is a full-size replica of the elegant White House East Room.

Yorba Linda, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mission San Juan Capistrano

Historic Mission San Juan Capistrano is a California icon. Perhaps most famous for visits from its annual guests of honor, the swallows, the Mission means many things to many people. For Californians, it is a powerful symbol of the state's complicated colonial history. For Catholics, it is a profound religious site, indicative of the Church's own complex heritage. History buffs spend hours reveling in the facility's many exhibits and displays, connecting viscerally with the sights, sounds and feelings of generations long past. For visitors of any background, it is an undeniably gorgeous place to spend an afternoon--replete with striking architectural elements and lovingly cared-for gardens.

San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 123284-best-history-museums-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23284