全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Date Spots in Orange County

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23287


鲍尔斯文化艺术博物馆

成立于1932年,这可能是奥兰治县最好的综合性博物馆。自1992年重新开放以来,这个综合体尤其自成一体,扩大和改善了展览空间。由Charles Bowers捐赠的资金创建,该建筑群以加利福尼亚州使命的风格建造,并饰以纪念这一主题的壁画。鲍尔斯先生原本打算把重点放在当地的历史上,博物馆从此扩大了对东南亚,大洋洲,墨西哥和美洲原住民的文化进行整合的重点。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥兰治县艺术博物馆

如果您从洛杉矶沿着海岸向南开车,这个画廊位于流行的时尚岛购物中心附近,距离太平洋海岸公路也不远。在过去的几年中,奥兰治县的艺术人群之间引起了很大的争议,当纽波特港艺术博物馆(同一地点)和拉古纳艺术博物馆合并形成这个更大的建筑群时,博物馆扩大了原来的几乎两倍,贬低艺术 - 爱好拉古纳海滩社区。永久收藏集中于20世纪末和加利福尼亚的艺术,但是博物馆展出的作品包括来自Rico Lebrun和Pablo Picasso等艺术家的作品。 Plein Air咖啡厅供应午餐,一顿饭将使您免费进入博物馆。

Newport Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉古纳艺术博物馆

拉古纳海滩一直是艺术的中心。厌倦了洛杉矶熙熙攘攘的创意类型纷纷涌入这里,沿着拉古纳的原始海岸工作。拉古纳艺术博物馆继续这一令人印象深刻的全年展览和节目的令人印象深刻的遗产。在这些神圣的大厅里,你会发现艺术家的雏形和世界闻名的经典和当代作品。重点放在加州,但博物馆的范围是全球性的。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 123287-best-date-spots-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
23287

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Date Spots in Orange County

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23287


Bowers Museum of Cultural Art

Founded in 1932, this is likely the best all-around museum in Orange County. The complex has particularly come into its own since its re-opening in 1992 with expanded and improved exhibition spaces. Created with funds donated by Charles Bowers, the complex was built in the style of the California Missions, and is adorned with murals honoring that motif. Originally intended by Mr. Bowers to focus on local history, the museum has since enlarged its focus to incorporate artifacts from the cultures of Southeast Asia, Oceania, Mexico and Native America.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Orange County Museum of Art

If you are driving south along the coast for the day from L.A., this gallery is ideally situated near the popular Fashion Island shopping center, not even a mile from the Pacific Coast Highway. The subject of much controversy among Orange County's art crowd over the past few years, the museum expanded to almost double its original size when the Newport Harbor Art Museum (same location) and the Laguna Art Museum consolidated to form this larger complex, scandalizing the art-loving Laguna Beach community. The permanent collection focuses on late 20th-century and California art, but the museum enjoys exhibitions that have included works from artists such as Rico Lebrun and Pablo Picasso. The Plein Air Café serves lunch, and a meal will earn you free admission to the museum.

Newport Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Laguna Art Museum

Laguna Beach has long been a center for art. Creative types tired of the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles flocked here in droves to work their magic along Laguna's pristine shores. The Laguna Art Museum continues this proud heritage with an impressive list of year-round exhibitions and programming. Within these hallowed halls, you'll find classic and contemporary works by artists both fledgling and world renowned. An emphasis is placed on Californians, but the museum's scope is global nonetheless.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 123287-best-date-spots-in-orange-county
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23287