全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Williamsburg

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23617


殖民地威廉斯堡

殖民地威廉斯堡的殖民地的首府曾经被修复成一个活的历史博物馆,以便游客可以看到它在1700年代。在18世纪最美好的时期,这座城市是弗吉尼亚殖民地最文明的中心。今天,参观者可以像现在一样,用纯正的,经过实践验证的殖民方法来观察玻璃吹制者,铁匠和其他手工艺人的生产。或者也许参加法院审判的重新制定。时代的家园,商店和其他建筑物充满了有趣的事情要做和看到。甚至有服装租赁和历史的住宿,所以你可以完全沉浸在美国历史。

威廉斯堡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
最后的公园

为了纪念在美国内战期间发生的威廉斯堡战役145周年,堡垒公园于2007年正式投入使用。堡垒是一个土方工程的堡垒,旨在保护某个地区免受逼近的军队。堡垒公园包含两个可供游人探索的遗迹。游客还可以了解到这场战斗,这场战斗使得近4000人死亡,并在公园郁郁葱葱的树林中徘徊。

威廉斯堡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
威廉斯堡植物园

威廉斯堡植物园成立于2000年,是一个拥有2000多棵树木和其他植物的华丽植物园。该属性包括灯泡花园中的超过15种水仙花,丁香花和野花,如响尾蛇大师和毯花。然而,这个绿色覆盖最受欢迎的地方是蝴蝶园,游客可以惊叹数百蝴蝶。威廉斯堡植物园除了风景秀丽的景观之外,还以其可持续的园艺实践而闻名,如绿色屋顶凉亭。游客不仅可以欣赏自然风光,还可以参加教育之旅。

威廉斯堡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Greensprings Greenway解释性足迹

3.5英里(5.6公里)的Greensprings Greenway Interpretive Trail通过茂密的森林,充满鸟类的湿地和勤劳的河狸大坝。一路上,步行者可以阅读讨论威廉斯堡本地动植物的迹象,以及该地区发生的历史事件。毛茸茸的朋友也欢迎在诠释路线上,这样全家人都可以享受大自然的下午。

威廉斯堡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 123617-best-educational-activities-in-williamsburg
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
23617

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Williamsburg

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23617


Colonial Williamsburg

Once the capital of colonial Virginia, Colonial Williamsburg is a living history museum, lending stirring insights into its heyday during the 1700s. The centerpiece of Williamsburg's historic district, this territory features winding thoroughfare dotted with charming edifices in evocative Colonial Revival architectural styles. For the better part of the 18th century, the city was the center of the most civilized life in the colony of Virginia. Having undergone a massive restoration, Colonial Williamsburg is today a heartwarming canvas of a culture which eventually made way for the democratic tenor of the country. Today, this antiquated region is permeated with the exuberance and cultural nitty-gritty that comes with glassblowers, blacksmiths, and artisans producing goods by authentic, tried-and-true colonial methods just as they did back then. The period homes, stores, and other buildings are full of interesting things to do and see. There are even costume rentals and historic accommodations which delve deeper into American history.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Redoubt Park

Redoubt Park was officially dedicated in 2007 to honor the 145th anniversary of the Battle of Williamsburg, which occurred during the American Civil War. A redoubt is an earthwork fort meant to protect a certain area from an approaching army. Redoubt Park contains two redoubts, which visitors can explore. Visitors can also learn about the battle, which left nearly 4,000 people dead, and wander through the park's lush and wooded acres.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Williamsburg Botanical Garden

Established in 2000, The Williamsburg Botanical Garden is a gorgeous botanical garden that is home to over 2000 trees and other flora. The property consists of more than 15 species of daffodils in the bulb garden, lilac and wildflowers like rattlesnake master and blanket flower. However, the most popular area in this green cover is the butterfly garden where visitors can marvel at hundreds of butterflies. Besides the scenic beauty of the landscape, Williamsburg Botanical Garden is also known for its sustainable gardening practices like its green roof pavilion. Visitors can not only enjoy the natural scenery, but they can also participate in educational tours.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Greensprings Greenway Interpretive Trail

The 3.5 mile (5.6 kilometers) Greensprings Greenway Interpretive Trail winds its way through lush forests, bird-filled wetlands, and industrious beaver dams. Along the way, walkers can read signs that discuss the native flora and fauna of Williamsburg, as well as the events in history that took place in the area. Furry friends are also welcome on the interpretive trail so the whole family can enjoy an afternoon in nature.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 123617-best-educational-activities-in-williamsburg
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
23617