全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Ontario

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23771


名气飞机博物馆

名人航空博物馆的飞机始于1957年,作为爱德华·马洛尼(Edward Maloney)的一个项目,他是二战飞机的热心收藏家。自从他的想法以来,博物馆一直在收集历史悠久的飞行器,其中一些是同类中唯一剩下的。这个博物馆还拥有世界上最大的日本飞机收藏馆,因为它是一个活着的历史博物馆,其中一些还可以飞,所以看看航展的时间表,看看历史在行动。

Chino, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
雷蒙德·M·阿尔夫博物馆古生物学

这个博物馆并不是以80年代情景喜剧中可爱的外星人的名字命名的,而是高中老师和业余古生物学家雷蒙德·阿尔夫(Raymond Alf)的名字。他在1936年开始作为一个业余爱好者,随后到莫哈韦沙漠旅行,Alf获得了大量的化石。博物馆位于Webb Schools的校园内,Webb Schools是汤普森·韦布(Thompson Webb)创立的一所私立高中,也是美国唯一一所位于预科学校的博物馆。有两个主要的展品,足迹大厅,其中包括世界上最多样的化石“轨道”和生命之殿,阐述了地球四十五亿年的历史。

Claremont, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
玛丽·沃格尔博物馆和自然中心

位于Jurupa山脚下的Mary Vagle自然中心是一个教育景点,突出了内陆帝国的动植物。该中心也是探索丘陵自身的一个很好的起点。在中心周围,游客可以看到无数的野生动物,从鸟类,蝴蝶到爬行动物以及小型哺乳动物。如果你冒险的山顶,有利位置提供了内陆帝国的绝佳视野;它也提供了一个野餐的好地方。

Fontana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 123771-best-science-technology-in-ontario
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
23771

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Ontario

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23771


Planes of Fame Air Museum

The Planes of Fame Air Museum started in 1957 as a project by Edward Maloney, who was an avid collector of WWII aircraft. Ever since his idea, the museum has been collecting historic flying machines, some of which are the only remaining ones of their kind. The museum also features the largest collection of Japanese aircraft in the world and since it's a living history museum, some of these can still fly, so make sure to catch the air shows to see history in action.

Chino, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology

This museum is not named after that lovable alien character from the 80's sitcom, but after high school teacher and amateur paleontologist Raymond Alf. He began as a hobbyist in 1936 and with trip-after-trip into the Mojave Desert, Alf garnered a vast collection of fossils. The museum is located on the campus of The Webb Schools, a private high school founded by Thompson Webb and it is the only museum in the U.S. with its location at a prep school. There are two main exhibits, the Hall of Footprints which features some of the most varied fossil 'trackways' in the world and the Hall of Life that expounds upon the Earth's 4.5-billion year history.

Claremont, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mary Vagle Museum & Nature Center

Located at the base of the Jurupa Hills, the Mary Vagle Nature Center serves as an educational point-of-interest that highlights the Inland Empire's flora and fauna. The center also works as a good starting point for exploring the hills themselves. In the area surrounding the center, visitors can see myriad wildlife, from birds and butterflies to reptiles and smaller mammals. If you venture towards the top of the hills, the vantage point offers a superb view over the Inland Empire; it also provides a great place to have a picnic.

Fontana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 123771-best-science-technology-in-ontario
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
23771