全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Amarillo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23870


阿马里洛艺术博物馆

阿马里洛艺术博物馆是美国早期现代主义绘画,罗素李摄影和中东纺织品的最大收藏之一。每年有六家画廊在由着名建筑师Edward Durell Stone设计的错综复杂的建筑中举办16次展览。对于寻求教育经验的游客,博物馆提供旅游,画廊讲座,电影和出版物。博物馆开设了一个暑期学校,专注于通过绘画,绘画,雕刻,混合媒体和其他媒介培养创造力。

阿馬里洛, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国季马名人堂&博物馆

美国季马名人堂和博物馆是致力于季马,这是一个小于平均水平的品种,可以跑得比任何其他马短距离。 AQHA为那些有兴趣拥有自己的季马或参加比赛的人提供会员资格。 AQHA提供马术课程,研讨会和培训课程。比赛和马销售等热门赛事定期举行。

阿馬里洛, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
杰克Sisemore Traveland房车博物馆

当你回到这个独特的博物馆,感受一种怀旧的感觉。展示几十年来的各种房车,杰克西斯莫尔Traveland房车博物馆拥有和经营的Sisemore家庭谁收集和恢复这些心爱的家园多年。看30年代,40年代,50年代,60年代,70年代车辆的进展情况。博物馆免费向公众开放,使其成为全家人的廉价活动。

阿馬里洛, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
唐哈灵顿探索中心

唐哈灵顿发现中心是关于鼓舞人心的孩子积极的兴趣在科学和学习。该中心有许多从形状到行星等主题的永久性实践展品。还有一个超级年轻人的活动室。了解从冰河时期的哺乳动物到太阳系行星的一切。实践活动让孩子们自己探索和发现。

阿馬里洛, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美洲印第安人的Kwahadi博物馆

Kwahadi博物馆是阿马里洛最重要的文化遗产之一。该博物馆展出了来自普韦布洛印第安人和平原印第安人的罕见美国原住民艺术品以及现场表演的舞厅。您还可以找到精美的陶器,首饰,纺织品和木雕的复制品带回家。设计模仿一个镇,博物馆是孩子们在学习当地美洲原住民文化的同时获得乐趣的完美场所。

阿馬里洛, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
狭长的平原历史博物馆

平原手拉平原历史博物馆是全德州最大的博物馆。这个博物馆由Panhandle-Plains历史学会拥有,由西得克萨斯A&M大学和得克萨斯州A&M大学董事会管理,绝对是一个透露当地历史的媒介。展示考古学,古生物学和地质学的展品种类繁多,Panhandle Plains可以探索数周。

Canyon, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 123870-best-museums-in-amarillo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
23870

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Amarillo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23870


Amarillo Museum of Art

The Amarillo Museum of Art has one of the largest collections of early American Modernist paintings, photography by Russell Lee, and textiles from the Middle East. Six galleries go along with 16 exhibitions per year in the intricate building designed by hailed architect Edward Durell Stone. For visitors looking for an educational experience, the museum offers tours, gallery lectures, films and publications. The museum has started a summer school for kids focused on developing creative abilities through painting, drawing, sculpting, mixed media and other mediums.

Amarillo, TX, United States
Add to Collection
American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum

American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame & Museum is dedicated to the quarter horse, a breed smaller than average that can run short distances faster than any other horse. The AQHA offers memberships for those interested in owning their own quarter horse or entering it in competitions. Equestrian classes, seminars and training courses are available at the AQHA. Popular events such as racing and horse sales are held regularly.

Amarillo, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Jack Sisemore Traveland RV Museum

Feel a sense of nostalgia as you step back in time at this unique museum. Displaying various RV's from decades past, the Jack Sisemore Traveland RV Museum is owned and operated by the Sisemore family who've collected and restored these beloved homes on wheels for years. See how the evolution of RV's progressed as you take a tour of vehicles from the 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, and 70s. The museum is free to the public, making it a budget friendly activity for the whole family.

Amarillo, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Don Harrington Discovery Center

The Don Harrington Discover Center is all about inspiring children to take an active interest in science and learning. The center has a number of permanent, hands-on exhibits on subjects from shapes to planets. There's an activity room for the super-young ones as well. Learn about everything from ice age mammals to the planets in our solar system. Hands-on activities let kids explore and discover for themselves.

Amarillo, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Kwahadi Museum of the American Indian

The Kwahadi Museum is one of Amarillo's foremost cultural heritage sites. The museum features rare Native American artifacts from both the Pueblo and Plains Indian people as well as a dance hall for live performances. You can also find reproductions of fine pottery, jewelry, textile weavings, and wood carvings to take home with you. Designed to mimic a pueblo, the museum is the perfect place for kids to have fun while learning about the culture of local Native Americans.

Amarillo, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Panhandle Plains Historical Museum

The Panhandle Plains Historical Museum is the largest museum in all of Texas. Owned by Panhandle-Plains Historical Society and managed by West Texas A&M University and the Texas A&M University Board of Regents, this museum is definitely a medium to divulge in the local history. With an incredibly diverse range of exhibits showcasing archaeology, paleontology and geology, Panhandle Plains could be explored for weeks.

Canyon, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 123870-best-museums-in-amarillo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
10 1 0 3
23870