全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Manchester

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
23949


米利亚德博物馆

详细介绍曼彻斯特所在地区的历史的博物馆,博物馆将这个故事讲述了11000年前该地区人类文明的起源。然后游客乘坐时间集中在曼彻斯特与Amoskeag米利亚尔德是一个不容忽视的工业力量的岁月。展品一直延续到今天,曼彻斯特成为人们搬家,生活和工作的绝佳场所。展出的文物使得过去看起来更加真实,并且有许多展品可以让孩子们感兴趣。一种了解曼彻斯特过去的方法。

曼徹斯特, NH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
见科学中心

孩子们多久坐在一个科学教室里,对老师的解释感到厌烦?太多了!在SEE科学中心,这种情况绝不会发生,展览,演示和展示可以帮助孩子和大人理解我们周围的世界。机器人,陀螺仪,灯光,电力 - 都可以在中心体验。其中最受欢迎的展品将历史与科学和乐趣结合在一起。 SEE科学中心是全球最大的永久性乐高小结构。它描绘了Amoskeag Millyard作为世界上最大的纺织品生产国。规模,55 1匹配乐高人的规模,使尽可能准确的展品。

曼徹斯特, NH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
柯里耶艺术博物馆

抽出一些时间吸收一些壮观的欧洲和美国艺术。柯里耶艺术博物馆展出了精美的绘画,照片和雕塑作品。然而,它以印象派绘画而闻名,其中包括毕加索,莫奈和奥基夫等伟人的作品。还有一个很好的收集玻璃paperweights,其中包括一些无价的法国玻璃件。展览,旅游和音乐会是整个一年为真正的爱好者组织。不要忘记在出门的时候从礼品店拿一件独特的纪念品。

曼徹斯特, NH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国的信用社博物馆

美国的信用联盟博物馆纪念美国第一个信用社,一个在新罕布什尔州的曼彻斯特开始。但是这个博物馆并没有涵盖这样一个有限的范围 - 相反,它详细介绍了信贷联盟从欧洲开始的历史,到它自1908年以来在美国的角色。探讨了信贷联盟在大萧条时期的作用,将看到信用社的故事的人性方面。

曼徹斯特, NH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
新罕布什尔州航空博物馆

航空博物馆不仅安装在曼彻斯特波士顿地区机场1937年装饰艺术的建筑内,而且内部如同外部一样美丽。该博物馆重点关注新罕布什尔州与航空有关的事件和文物。博物馆也可以向不开放的群体开放,只需提前打电话安排参观。

Londonderry, NH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 123949-best-museums-in-manchester
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
23949

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Manchester

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
23949


Millyard Museum

A museum which details the history of the area in which Manchester was formed, the museum tells the story all way back to the origins of human civilization in the area 11,000 years ago. Then visitors are taken on a ride through time focusing on the years when Manchester with the Amoskeag Millyard were a industrial force to be reckoned with. Exhibits continue all the way up to the present day with Manchester as a great place for people to move to, live, and work. Artifacts on display make the past seem more real, and there are a number of exhibits to peak the interest of children. A way to understand Manchester's past.

Manchester, NH, United States
Add to Collection
SEE Science Center

How often do children sit in a science classroom, bored by what their teachers are explaining? Much too often! This will never happen at the SEE Science Center where exhibits, demonstrations, and displays help children and adults understand the world around us. Robots, gyroscopes, lights, electricity - all can be experienced at the Center. One of the most popular exhibits combines history with science and fun. The largest permanent LEGO minifigure structure in the entire world resides in the SEE Science Center. It depicts the Amoskeag Millyard at the height of its power as the largest producer of textiles in the world. The scale, 55:1 matches the scale of the LEGO people to make the exhibit as accurate as possible.

Manchester, NH, United States
Add to Collection
Currier Museum of Art

Take some time off to absorb some spectacular European and American art. The Currier Museum of Art presents a fine collection of paintings, photographs as well as sculptures. It is however most known for its Impressionist paintings, which feature the works of greats such as Picasso, Monet and O'Keeffe. There is also a good collection of glass paperweights, which includes some priceless French glass pieces. Exhibitions, tours, and concerts are organized through the year for the true enthusiasts. Don't forget to pick up a unique souvenir from the gift store on your way out.

Manchester, NH, United States
Add to Collection
America's Credit Union Museum

America's Credit Union Museum commemorates the first credit union in America, one started right here in Manchester, New Hampshire. But the museum does not cover such a limited scope - instead it details the history of credit unions from its beginnings in Europe, to its role in the United States since 1908. The role of the credit union during the Great Depression is explored, and visitors will see a human side to the story of the credit union.

Manchester, NH, United States
Add to Collection
Aviation Museum of New Hampshire

Not only has the Aviation Museum installed itself in a 1937 art-deco building on the grounds of the Manchester Boston Regional Airport, but the inside is as beautiful as the outside. The museum focuses on events and artifacts relevant to aviation in New Hampshire. The museum can also be open to groups when not open to the public, simply call in advance and arrange a visit.

Londonderry, NH, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 123949-best-museums-in-manchester
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
23949