全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Springfield

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24078


Michele&Donald D'Amour美术博物馆

斯普林菲尔德的美术博物馆收藏了一些世界上最伟大的画家和雕塑家的优秀作品。永久收藏的重点包括莫奈,高更,德加,毕沙罗,雷诺阿,19世纪和20世纪的日本版画以及奥基夫的现代艺术作品。美术博物馆还拥有唯一的永久收藏柯里尔和艾夫斯石版画。

斯普林菲尔德, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
乔治沃尔特文森特·史密斯艺术博物馆

乔治·沃尔特·文森特·史密斯艺术博物馆(George Walter Vincent Smith Art Museum)建于1895年,以意大利别墅的风格建造,收藏了来自古罗马,希腊,埃及和中国的各种文物,还有艺术品,中国陶瓷,日本装甲和欧洲主要雕塑的石膏模型。这个艺术博物馆是参观斯普林菲尔德博物馆的各个年龄段的艺术爱好者的必看景点,特别是通过孩之宝游戏艺术探索中心,鼓励孩子们通过互动展示和活动来了解艺术和历史。

斯普林菲尔德, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
斯普林菲尔德科学博物馆和西摩天文馆

斯普林菲尔德科学博物馆和西摩天文馆致力于在新英格兰发现的自然科学和文物。孩子们可以探索和了解亚马逊热带雨林,非洲大草原,珊瑚礁或新英格兰沿海地区的栖息地。如果一段时间的旅行更是他们的事情,那么恐龙馆就是霸王龙的复制品,还有一些康涅狄格河谷原生的恐龙。西摩天文馆(全国最古老)的门票可以单独购买,所以请坐下来查看7000多颗太阳系。

斯普林菲尔德, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奈史密斯篮球名人堂

成立于1959年的篮球名人堂目前的设施于2002年在一座华丽的现代建筑中打开,形状像篮球。博物馆位于三层,收藏了大量的体育纪念品,展品,更多的是来自世界各地的运动员和球队,以及其他创新者,教练,评论员和裁判。在您的自导游结束时,在法规大小的法庭上,从十九世纪九十年代的木制床头板到二十一世纪的玻璃纤维模型等各种各样的围栏上拍一些篮子。

斯普林菲尔德, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
泰坦尼克号的历史协会博物馆

印度果园的泰坦尼克号历史社会博物馆拥有泰坦尼克历史协会拥有的一系列文物。这些文物和作品主要是由悲剧的幸存者捐赠给社会的总统,爱德华·坎美达。纪念品的范围很广,包括船顶的原始蓝图,玛德琳·艾斯特的救生衣,晚餐菜单,船员通讯,家具等等。一个展览还检验了泰坦尼克号自20世纪50年代以来在流行媒体中扮演的角色,展示了乐谱和电影海报。

Indian Orchard, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
排球名人堂

排球名人堂座落在排球发祥地霍利奥克,是排球运动的“活生生的纪念”,也是体育运动最高水平的球员,教练员等人物。自1987年以来,名人堂已吸引了来自20多个国家的110多名会员,并得到美国排球,斯伯丁和基督教青年会等组织和公司的赞助。

Holyoke, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
霍利奥克学院美术馆

霍利奥克山艺术博物馆是一个教学博物馆,永久收藏品超过16,000件。博物馆永久收藏每年通过博物馆购买和私人礼物继续增长。博物馆还定期举办专题展览,过去这些展览包括意大利早期文艺复兴时期的虔诚面板绘画艺术,邂逅古美洲的面孔,以及“EK”哈德利胸罩系列。

South Hadley, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃里克·卡尔博物馆图画书艺术

埃里克·卡尔(Eric Carle)是该地区最出色的儿童书籍作者之一,他是“非常饥饿的卡特彼勒”的作者和艺术家。埃里克·卡尔(Eric Carle)绘本艺术博物馆由三个画廊艺术画廊和儿童书籍组成。博物馆还设有阅览室,艺术中心和咖啡厅。埃里克·卡尔博物馆是通过​​他们喜爱的图片和故事书向孩子介绍艺术的好地方。

Amherst, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
米德美术馆

位于阿默斯特学院校园的米德艺术博物馆收藏了来自世界各地的大量艺术品。从鲁本斯到莫奈,米德艺术博物馆展出了主要艺术家的主要作品,以及西非雕塑和日本版画等作品。米德是开放的公众参观和入场总是免费的。

Amherst, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艾米莉·狄金森博物馆:宅基地和常青树

来到美国最受欢迎的作家之一艾米莉·狄金森(Emily Dickinson)出生,她出生于1830年12月。这位着名的诗人大部分时间都在这里写作了1800多首诗。该物业包括两个不同的住宅,向公众开放Evergreens,艾米莉的哥哥奥斯汀的家乡,她的住所,她的死亡后,她的许多未发表的诗歌找到她的地方。游客可以通过特别的导游和音频旅游看到两个房子。

Amherst, MA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 124078-best-museums-in-springfield
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24078

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Springfield

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24078


Michele & Donald D'Amour Museum of Fine Arts

Springfield's Museum of Fine Arts includes collections of fine works by some of the world's greatest painters and sculptors. Highlights of the permanent collection include works by Monet, Gauguin, Degas, Pissarro, and Renoir, 19th-and 20th-century Japanese prints, and modern artworks by O'Keefe. The Fine Arts Museum also boasts the only permanent collection of Currier & Ives lithographs.

Springfield, MA, United States
Add to Collection
George Walter Vincent Smith Art Museum

Built in the style of an Italian villa in 1895, the George Walter Vincent Smith Art Museum houses an eclectic collection of artifacts from Ancient Rome, Greece, Egypt and China, plus artworks, Chinese ceramics, Japanese armor and plaster casts of major European sculptures. This art museum is a must-see for art enthusiasts of all ages who are visiting the Springfield Museums, especially with the Hasbro Games Art Discovery Center that encourages children to learn about art and history through interactive displays and activities.

Springfield, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Springfield Science Museum & Seymour Planetarium

The Springfield Science Museum and Seymour Planetarium is dedicated to the natural sciences and artifacts found throughout New England. Children can explore and learn about the habitats of the Amazon rainforest, African savanna, a coral reef or the New England coastal areas. If a trip through time is more their thing, the Dinosaur Hall has replicas of Tyrannosaurus Rex as well as some dinosaurs native to the Connecticut River Valley. Tickets to the Seymour Planetarium (the nation's oldest) can be purchased separately, so sit back and check out over 7000 stars from our solar system.

Springfield, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Founded in 1959, the present facility of the Basketball Hall of Fame was opened in 2002 in a gorgeously modern building shaped like a basketball. Located on three floors, the museum houses a large collection of sports memorabilia, exhibits, and more dedicated to athletes and teams from around the world, as well as other innovators, coaches, commentators and referees. At the end of your self-guided tour, shoot some baskets on the regulation-size court at a variety of hoops, ranging from the wooden headboards of the 1890s to the fiberglass models of the 21st Century.

Springfield, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Titanic Historical Society Museum

The Titanic Historical Society Museum in Indian Orchard features a collection of artifacts owned by the Titanic Historical Society. The artifacts and works were mainly donated to the society's president, Edward S. Kamuda by survivors of the tragedy. The range of memorabilia is wide, and includes the original blueprints of the ship's tank top, Madeleine Astor's life jacket, dinner menus, crew communications, furniture, and more. One exhibit also examines the role the Titanic has played in popular media since the 1950s, featuring sheet music and movie posters.

Indian Orchard, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Volleyball Hall of Fame

Located in the birthplace of volleyball, Holyoke, the Volleyball Hall of Fame stands as a "living memorial" to the sport of volleyball and the players, coaches and other people who have truly excelled at the highest level in the sport. Since 1987 the hall of fame has inducted over 110 members from over 20 countries and enjoys sponsorships from such organizations and companies as USA Volleyball, Spalding, and the YMCA.

Holyoke, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Mount Holyoke College Art Museum

The Mount Holyoke College Art Museum is a teaching museum with over 16,000 items in its permanent collection. The museum's permanent collection continues to grow each year through museum purchase and private gifts. The museum also hosts special exhibits on a regularly rotating basis, and in the past such exhibitions have included The Art of Devotion: Panel Painting in Early Renaissance Italy, Encounters: Faces of the Ancient Americas, and The "EK" Hadley Chest: A Collection Spotlight.

South Hadley, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art

One of the region's great authors of children's books is Eric Carle, author and artist of the beloved classic, The Very Hungry Caterpillar. The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art consists of three galleries dedicated to picture book art and children's books. The museum also has a reading room, art center, and cafe. The Eric Carle Museum is a great place to introduce children to art via their favorite pictures and story books.

Amherst, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Mead Art Museum

The Mead Art Museum, located on the campus of Amherst College, houses a large collection of art from all over the world. From Rubens to Monet, the Mead Art Museum features major works by major artists, as well as such works as West African sculptures and Japanese prints. The Mead is open for the public to visit and admission is always free.

Amherst, MA, United States
Add to Collection
Emily Dickinson Museum: The Homestead & The Evergreens

Come visit the birthplace of one of America's best-loved authors, Emily Dickinson, who was born here in December 1830. The famed poet spent most of her life here composing over 1800 poems. The property consists of two different residences that are open to the public: The Evergreens, home to Emily's brother Austin, and The Homestead, where she lived and where her numerous unpublished poems were found after her death. Visitors can see both houses through special guided and audio tours.

Amherst, MA, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 124078-best-museums-in-springfield
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
24078