全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Parks in Columbus

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24103


Scioto英里公园

Scioto Mile Park是位于哥伦布市中心的城市天堂。美丽的喷泉提供了一个轻松的气氛,整个公园的座位让游客停下来休息一会儿。这个城市的风景独特,气氛非常适合漫步或家庭野餐。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哥伦布修剪的花园在老聋学校公园

哥伦布修剪花园是一个不同于其他任何修剪的花园。而平均的修剪花园收集一堆随机的随机数字,这是一个统一的工作。它再现了乔治·修拉(Georges Seurat)的三维灌木丛中的经典绘画“大日子岛上的星期日”(A Sunday Sunday on the La Grand Jatte)。每个真人大小(如果不是更大)的人物在绘画中扮演一个角色的一部分,这是奇妙的。一个现场博物馆将填补你的公园的历史,老聋学校,和周围的邻里。从日出到日落的时间是每天。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
席勒公园

被称为城市中第二古老的公园,席勒公园藏在哥伦布德国村地区。公园占地23英亩,公园设有郁郁葱葱的树叶,野餐和凉亭区,游乐场,钓鱼池,篮球场和网球场,棒球场,步行道和娱乐中心。第二次世界大战期间,公园被临时改名,当时反德情绪在美国广泛流行。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
富兰克林公园音乐学院和Chihuly收藏

富兰克林公园音乐学院是一个机构。自1895年以来一直为哥伦布居民和游客服务,它一直是一个异国情调的植物群首映收藏家。这个地方随着时代而变化,但是,开放其他教育和娱乐活动的设施。今天,它不仅因其工厂而闻名,而且因其James Turrell灯光装置和Dale Chihuly玻璃展而闻名。一年中,温室举办一系列的特殊活动,一些针对科学头脑,另一些则更像是一个毫不掩饰的派对。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
查德威克植物园和学习花园

占地60英亩(24.28公顷),查德威克植物园和学习花园位于俄亥俄州立大学的农业校园。漫步在这个广阔的绿色储备免费。它的17个美丽的花园充满了主人,玫瑰,野花,多年生植物,热带植物,灌木和树木。广泛的植物群包括非本土和本地物种。这也是园艺爱好者的环境教育基地。享受受着名的沙特尔大教堂迷宫启发的迷宫之旅,或者前往Howlett大厅的绿色屋顶。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
玫瑰公园

玫瑰公园的想法是在1951年构思的,当时两个不同玫瑰俱乐部的成员联手与俄亥俄州其他地方分享他们对玫瑰的爱。公园于1953年6月开放,并继续每年六月举办哥伦布玫瑰节。园内有400多个品种的玫瑰花丛12000株,还有草药园,多年生花园,水仙园等专业园林,水仙花品种千余种!入场公园是免费的,每天都是开放的日落。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Inniswood地铁花园

Inniswood Metro Gardens是一个美丽的绿洲,客人可以观赏大自然的美丽,并在众多的花丛中度过宁静的时光。这些花园是任何年龄的人,儿童和成年人,风景秀丽,曲折的人行道和风景如画的环境是美好的。除了一个冥想花园和一个玫瑰花园,还有一个儿童花园。

Westerville, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Battelle Darby小河地铁公园

Battelle Darby Creek地铁公园是位于俄亥俄州Galloway的一个美丽的公园,绵延数英里的小径贯穿在山丘之间,在风景如画的环境中蜿蜒曲折。各种各样的野生动物称这个公园为家,但如果你无法发现居民的鹿和啄木鸟,那就到自然中心去看看一些本地野生动物,并了解更多关于这里的动物的信息。

Galloway, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 124103-best-parks-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
24103

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Columbus

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24103


Scioto Mile Park

Scioto Mile Park is an urban paradise located in the heart of downtown Columbus. Beautiful fountains provide a relaxing atmosphere and seating throughout the park allows visitors to stop and rest for a little while. The view of the city is uniquely beautiful and the atmosphere is perfect for a romantic stroll or a family picnic.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Columbus Topiary Garden at Old Deaf School Park

The Columbus Topiary Garden is a topiary garden unlike any other. Whereas the average topiary garden collects a bunch of random figures doing random things, this one is a unified work. It recreates Georges Seurat's classic painting ‘A Sunday on the Island of La Grand Jatte’ in three dimensional shrubberies. Each life-size (if not larger) figure plays the part of a figure in the painting, and it is marvelous. An on-site museum will fill you in on the history of the park, the Old Deaf School, and the surrounding neighborhood. Hours are daily from sunrise to sunset.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Schiller Park

Known as the second oldest park in the city, Schiller Park is tucked away in the German Village area of Columbus. A sprawling 23 acres, the park features lush foliage, picnic and gazebo area, playground, fishing pond, basketball and tennis courts, baseball diamond, walking trails and recreation center. The park was temporarily renamed during World War II, when anti-German sentiment was widely popular in the United States.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Franklin Park Conservatory & Chihuly Collection

The Franklin Park Conservatory is an institution. Serving Columbus residents and visitors since 1895, it has always been home to a premiere collection of exotic flora. The place has changed with the times, however, opening facilities for other educational and entertainment-oriented events. Today, it's famous not only for its plants, but also for its James Turrell light installation and its Dale Chihuly glass exhibition. Throughout the year, the conservatory hosts an ongoing series of special events, some aimed at the science-minded set, others more like an unabashed party.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Chadwick Arboretum & Learning Gardens

Spread across 60 acres (24.28 hectares), Chadwick Arboretum and Learning Gardens is located on the Agricultural Campus of The Ohio State University. Stroll through this expansive green reserve free of charge. Its 17 beautiful gardens are full of hostas, roses, wildflowers, perennials, tropical plants, shrubs and trees. The wide range of flora includes non-native and native species. It is also an environment educational base for those interested in horticulture. Enjoy the Labyrinth walk inspired by the renowned Chartres Cathedral Labyrinth or check out the green roof at Howlett Hall.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Park of Roses

The idea for the Park of Roses was conceived in 1951 when members of two different rose clubs teamed up to share their love for roses with the rest of Ohio. The Park opened in June 1953 and continues to host the Columbus Rose Festival every June. There are 12,000 rose bushes in the park of 400 varieties, as well as other specialized gardens such as the herb garden, perennial garden, and daffodil garden, which houses more than 1,000 varieties of daffodils! Admission to the park is free, and it is open every day sunrise to sunset.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Inniswood Metro Gardens

Inniswood Metro Gardens is a beautiful oasis where guests can observe the beauty of nature and spend time in peace amongst the many flowers. These gardens are wonderful for people of any age, children and adults alike, with scenic, winding walkways and a picturesque setting. There is also a children's garden in addition to a meditation garden and a rose garden.

Westerville, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Battelle Darby Creek Metro Park

Battelle Darby Creek Metro Park is a beautiful park in Galloway, Ohio, with miles of trails stretching over hills and winding through scenic settings. A wide variety of wildlife calls this park its home but if you have trouble spotting the resident deer and woodpeckers, stop in at the Nature Center for a closer look at some native wildlife and to learn more about the animals that live here.

Galloway, OH, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 124103-best-parks-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24103