全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Columbus

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24120


科学与工业中心(COSI)

栖息在河的西岸和市中心对面,笨重的COSI大楼挤满了对科学世界惊险的探索。娱乐电影,动手工作坊和互动展览都旨在鼓励年轻人(和年轻人)发现周围自然世界的新鲜刺激的事物。全年安排家庭主题活动和夜间冒险。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
中央俄亥俄州消防博物

中央俄亥俄州消防博物馆坐落在经过修复的20世纪早期的发动机房内,确实是一个有趣而有教育意义的地方。拥有旧式消防车,货车,警报器,工具等,从1908年到1982年,可以看到一个消防站。了解技术进步如何改进安全措施,并了解更多有关预防措施。这个博物馆也因为它的幽灵而闻名,但它们根本不值得担心。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哥伦布艺术博物馆

哥伦布艺术博物馆是熟悉雷诺阿和毕加索等艺术家作品的好地方。如果对立体主义,毕加索之类的错综复杂的观察超出你的想象,那么乐于助人的救援人员就会前来救援。坐下来,在博物馆咖啡厅享用一杯滚烫的热茶,同时被世界上一些最伟大的艺术家的画作包围。公共旅游定期举行。成为会员,免费入场和停车。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
凯尔顿故居博物馆和花园

历史悠久的凯尔顿之家(Kelton House)是过去时代的一种真实的物质遗迹,恢复了原有的宏伟,向所有人开放,以便约翰和简·Q·公众可以踏上过去的旅程。凯尔顿家族是哥伦布最好的社会,因此他们收集了一系列时期的家具和其他物品,并通过剪贴簿和日记的方式对19世纪的日常生活细节进行了分类。所有这些和更多是在视图,以及一个郁郁葱葱的花园外面。更何况,这次在地下铁路上的一次停车据说是闹鬼的。谨防!

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄亥俄历史中心

俄亥俄州历史中心由俄亥俄州历史协会保存,旨在庆祝这个城市的历史。这个博物馆从考古和自然历史到政治和文化文物都有。所以,如果你有心情回到城市的过去,这是正确的地方。该中心还设有资源丰富的图书馆,俄亥俄州村庄和一些活动场地。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄亥俄铁路博物馆

俄亥俄铁路博物馆成立于1945年,是全美最古老的铁路博物馆之一。它最初被称为俄亥俄州中部铁路协会,1993年获得现在的名字。享受在有轨电车或城市间的往返旅程。学习有关蒸汽机车和电力机车历史的示范游览,以及它如何影响20世纪初的经济增长和生活方式。该博物馆正在保存和运营历史悠久的铁路机械。旨在通过展品,出版物和特殊活动启发公众。他们的收藏品包括从1900年到1949年的电车,从1910年到1926年的国际间(1905年至1965年),乘用车,电动和蒸汽机。

Worthington, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
板岩运行生活历史农场

了解一个多世纪以前在俄亥俄州Slate Run Living Historical Farm的农场生活。拥有一座1856年恢复的哥特式复兴农舍和由阿米什木匠复活的谷仓。在房子,谷仓和花园漫步,看到服装的工作人员现场示范,在马房里耕种和在房子里工作。成为根据季节变化的活动的一部分。像美利奴羊和波兰中国猪这样的动物将会让孩子们玩得开心。

Canal Winchester, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 124120-best-museums-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24120

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Columbus

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24120


Center of Science and Industry (COSI)

Perched on the western bank of the river and across from downtown, the hulking COSI building is jam-packed with thrilling explorations of the world of science. Entertaining movies, hands-on workshops and interactive exhibits all aim to encourage the young (and young at heart) to discover new and exciting things about the natural world around them. Family-themed events and overnight adventures are scheduled throughout the year.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Central Ohio Fire Museum

Located in a restored early 20th-century engine house, Central Ohio Fire Museum is indeed a fun and educational place to be. Featuring old fire trucks, wagons, alarms, paraphernalia and more it gives a glimpse of a fire station from 1908 to 1982. Find out how the advancement in technology improved the safety measures and find out more about it for precaution. The museum is also known for its resident ghosts but they are not at all a cause to worry.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
The Columbus Museum of Art

The Columbus Museum of Art is a great place to get acquainted with the works of artists such as Renoir and Picasso. If intricate observations on Cubism, Picasso and the like go right over your head, helpful docents come to the rescue. Sit back and enjoy a cup of piping hot tea at the museum cafe, while surrounded by paintings by some of the world's greatest artists. Public tours are held regularly. Become a member and avail yourself of free admission and parking.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Kelton House Museum & Garden

Historic Kelton House is an actual physical relic of a bygone era, restored to its original grandeur and open to all so that John and Jane Q. Public might venture a journey into the past. The Kelton Family were Columbus society at its finest, and as such they amassed an immaculate collection of period furniture and other items, and cataloged via scrapbook and diary the details of daily life in the 1800s. All of this and more is on view, as well as a lush garden out back. What's more, this one-time stop on the Underground Railroad is said to be haunted. Beware!

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Ohio History Center

Maintained by the Ohio Historical Society, the Ohio History Center aims to celebrate the history of the city. From archaeology and natural history to political and cultural artifacts, this museum has it all. So, if you're in the mood to go back into the past of the city, this is the right place to be. The center also houses a resourceful library, Ohio Village and a number of event venues.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Ohio Railway Museum

The Ohio Railway Museum was founded in 1945 and is among the oldest of its kind in the nation. It was originally called The Central Ohio Railfans Association and got its current name in 1993. Enjoy a round-trip ride on a streetcar or interurban. Get educated in the demonstration tour about the history of steam and electric locomotive and how it impacted the economic growth and lifestyle in the early 20th Century. The museum is into preserving and operating historic railway machinery. It aims to enlighten the public through their exhibits, publications and special events. Their collection includes trams from 1900 to 1949, interurbans (1905 to 1965), passenger cars, electric and steam engines from around 1910 through 1926.

Worthington, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Slate Run Living Historical Farm

Find out what farm-life was in Ohio more than a century ago at Slate Run Living Historical Farm. It features a restored Gothic-Revival farmhouse dating back to 1856 and the barn that was revived by Amish carpenters. Stroll through the house, barns and gardens to see the costumed staff giving live demonstrations, farming with draft horses and working in the house. Be a part of the activities that change according to the season. Animals like the Merino sheep and Poland China hog will keep the kids entertained.

Canal Winchester, OH, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 124120-best-museums-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24120