全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Columbus

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24124


中央俄亥俄州消防博物

中央俄亥俄州消防博物馆坐落在经过修复的20世纪早期的发动机房内,确实是一个有趣而有教育意义的地方。拥有旧式消防车,货车,警报器,工具等,从1908年到1982年,可以看到一个消防站。了解技术进步如何改进安全措施,并了解更多有关预防措施。这个博物馆也因为它的幽灵而闻名,但它们根本不值得担心。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国王艺术中心

国王艺术中心是哥伦布市中心以东的一个非裔美国人小社区的主播。在这里,来自各个学科的表演艺术团体来招待人们。在这一年的过程中,音乐,舞蹈,戏剧,讨论,研讨会,午餐会,艺术开放等等各种各样的节目保持嗡嗡声。特别注意非洲的根源,宗教和爵士乐。查看网站的完整日历。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄亥俄历史中心

俄亥俄州历史中心由俄亥俄州历史协会保存,旨在庆祝这个城市的历史。这个博物馆从考古和自然历史到政治和文化文物都有。所以,如果你有心情回到城市的过去,这是正确的地方。该中心还设有资源丰富的图书馆,俄亥俄州村庄和一些活动场地。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
尼克劳斯杰克逊博物馆

杰克尼克劳斯博物馆探索高尔夫历史和最伟大的球员之一。位于俄亥俄州立大学校园的博物馆展出了有关高尔夫历史和草皮科学,尼克劳斯职业生涯和个人生活以及高尔夫名人堂的展览。有一家专卖店,并在博物馆恰当地命名尼克劳斯剧院。该博物馆兼作公司职能,宴会和活动的特别活动主持人。

哥伦布, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄亥俄铁路博物馆

俄亥俄铁路博物馆成立于1945年,是全美最古老的铁路博物馆之一。它最初被称为俄亥俄州中部铁路协会,1993年获得现在的名字。享受在有轨电车或城市间的往返旅程。学习有关蒸汽机车和电力机车历史的示范游览,以及它如何影响20世纪初的经济增长和生活方式。该博物馆正在保存和运营历史悠久的铁路机械。旨在通过展品,出版物和特殊活动启发公众。他们的收藏品包括从1900年到1949年的电车,从1910年到1926年的国际间(1905年至1965年),乘用车,电动和蒸汽机。

Worthington, OH, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124124-best-history-museums-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
30 1 0 8
24124

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Columbus

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24124


Central Ohio Fire Museum

Located in a restored early 20th-century engine house, Central Ohio Fire Museum is indeed a fun and educational place to be. Featuring old fire trucks, wagons, alarms, paraphernalia and more it gives a glimpse of a fire station from 1908 to 1982. Find out how the advancement in technology improved the safety measures and find out more about it for precaution. The museum is also known for its resident ghosts but they are not at all a cause to worry.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
The King Arts Complex

The King Arts Complex is the anchor of a small African American community east of downtown Columbus. Here, performing arts troupes from a wide variety of disciplines come to entertain the people. Over the course of the year, a varied program of music, dance, theater, discussion, workshops, luncheons, art openings and more keep the place humming. Special attention is paid to African roots, religion and jazz.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Ohio History Center

Maintained by the Ohio Historical Society, the Ohio History Center aims to celebrate the history of the city. From archaeology and natural history to political and cultural artifacts, this museum has it all. So, if you're in the mood to go back into the past of the city, this is the right place to be. The center also houses a resourceful library, Ohio Village and serves as a host to numerous event venues.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Jack Nicklaus Museum

The Jack Nicklaus Museum explores both the history of golf and one of it's greatest players. The museum, located on the Ohio State University Campus, has exhibits about golf history and turf science, Nicklaus' professional career and personal life, and a golf hall of fame. There is a pro shop and aptly named Nicklaus Theater in the museum. The museum doubles as a special event host for corporate functions, banquets, and events.

Columbus, OH, United States
Add to Collection
Ohio Railway Museum

The Ohio Railway Museum was founded in 1945 and is among the oldest of its kind in the nation. It was originally called The Central Ohio Railfans Association and got its current name in 1993. Enjoy a round-trip ride on a streetcar or interurban. Get educated in the demonstration tour about the history of steam and electric locomotive and how it impacted the economic growth and lifestyle in the early 20th Century. The museum is into preserving and operating historic railway machinery. It aims to enlighten the public through their exhibits, publications and special events. Their collection includes trams from 1900 to 1949, interurbans (1905 to 1965), passenger cars, electric and steam engines from around 1910 through 1926.

Worthington, OH, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124124-best-history-museums-in-columbus
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
24124