全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Corpus Christi

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24142


西班牙文化博物馆

这个小型博物馆是西班牙裔文化遗产理事会的一部分,旨在推动和推动德克萨斯州这一地区西班牙裔文化和传统的历史。从西班牙到哥伦比亚,到处都是来自西班牙语的世界各地的展览。博物馆是一个隐藏的宝石位于较大的遗产公园复杂。博物馆所在的利希滕斯坦宫(Lichtenstein House)从1905年开始就是一座美丽的商人住宅。

科珀斯克里斯蒂, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
得克萨斯州亚洲文化博物馆

得克萨斯州亚洲文化博物馆促进了世界上最大的大陆的文化和传统;来自印度,中国斯里兰卡,老挝,日本等国的艺术作品代表了包括南岛部分地区在内的全部地区的艺术品。在二楼,你会发现信息中心,通过服装,讲故事和手工艺来教育游客关于亚洲文化。博物馆位于市中心,交通便利,全年举办特别活动。

科珀斯克里斯蒂, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科珀斯克里斯蒂科学历史博物馆

如果想与孩子们一起度过一个愉快的一天,可以参观位于Bayfront Park的科珀斯克里斯蒂科学历史博物馆。真正吸引游客的是Pinta,Niña和Santa Maria的复制品;克里斯托弗·哥伦布抵达美洲时所乘的船只。这些船只的导游每小时都有提供,并包含在入场费中。除了这些船,博物馆还有一些展示该地区的展品。从古生物学,生态学到农学以及科珀斯克里斯蒂的历史,这个博物馆是该地区名副其实的教育宝库。

科珀斯克里斯蒂, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国列克星敦号

美国海军曾经在世界各地的军事考察中使用过,但今天它起着浮动的博物馆的作用。它坐落在科珀斯克里斯蒂湾,令人印象深刻。登船时,您可以乘坐免费班车,直达船舶入口。游览可以让游客看到驾驶舱,控制室和导航室,甚至是船长的宿舍。船上还有一个巨型剧院,还有一个飞行模拟器和一个名为“虚拟战场”的互动展览。

科珀斯克里斯蒂, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
瑟琳娜博物馆

很有可能是最出名的音乐家出身于科珀斯克里斯蒂,塞伦娜金塔尼利亚在1995年被自己的歌迷俱乐部的总裁惨遭杀害。她的家人收到球迷的来信,表达他们对博物馆的兴趣,建立了博物馆,以纪念Tejano歌手。在展会上,你会发现一些瑟琳娜的舞台服装,其中大部分是她自己设计的,奖项和其他纪念品。博物馆甚至有塞莱娜的红色保时捷,供游客参观。所有入学收入都由Selena基金会负责,帮助有需要的儿童,并为有前途的学生提供奖学金。

科珀斯克里斯蒂, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124142-best-museums-in-corpus-christi
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
24142

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Corpus Christi

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24142


Museum of Hispanic Culture

Part of the Insituto de Cultura Hispanica de Corpus Christi, this small museum aims to advance and promote the history of Hispanic culture and tradition in this part of Texas. There are exhibitions from all over the Spanish speaking world, from Spain to Colombia and everywhere in-between. The museum is a hidden jewel located in the larger Heritage Park complex. The Lichtenstein House, in which the museum is located, is a beautiful merchant's residence from 1905.

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Texas State Museum of Asian Cultures

The Texas State Asian Cultures Museum promotes the culture and traditions of the world's largest continent; with art from nations such as India, China Sri Lanka, Laos, Japan, the artworks represent regions from the entire land mass including parts of Austronesia. On the second floor you will find the information center which educates visitors about Asian cultures through costumes, storytelling and crafts. The museum is conveniently located downtown and it host special events throughout the year.

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History

For an educational day out with the kids, visit the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History located in Bayfront Park. What really draws visitors to this museum are the replicas of the Pinta, Niña and Santa Maria; the ships that Christopher Columbus sailed upon when he arrived in the Americas. Guided tours of the ships are available every hour and are included in the price of admission. Aside from the ships, the museum has a number of exhibits that highlight the region. From paleontology and ecology to agronomy and the history of Corpus Christi, this museum is a veritable treasure trove of education in the region.

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Add to Collection
USS Lexington

The USS Lex was once used in military expeditions throughout the world, but today it functions as a floating museum. It is docked pleasantly on the Corpus Christi Bay, and it's quite impressive to see from any angle. To board, you are whisked away in a free shuttle that takes you right to the ship's hangar entrance. The tour allows visitors to see the flight deck, the control and navigation rooms and even the captain's quarters. There is also a mega-theater on board as well as a flight simulator and an interactive exhibit entitled 'Virtual Battle Stations'.

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Selena Museum

Quite possibly the most famous musician to come out of Corpus Christi, Selena Quintanilla life journey can be seen through this museum. Her family built the museum after receiving letters from fans expressing their interest in a museum to commemorate the legendary Tejano singer. On display you will find several of Selena's stage costumes, most of which she designed herself, awards and other memorabilia. The museum even has Selena's red Porsche for visitors to see. All admission revenue goes to the Selena Foundation, which helps to aid children in need and provides scholarships to promising students.

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124142-best-museums-in-corpus-christi
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
24142