全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in El Paso

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24168


埃尔帕索县历史协会的伯吉斯议院

这个曾经属于着名的埃尔帕索(El Pasoan)理查德·布格斯(Richard Burges)的历史之家提供了关于城市和县城发展的信息。经典复兴风格的建筑是西南地区的一种建筑异常,但它本身就是一种吸引力。今天,埃尔帕索历史学会办公室的房子,鼓励客人参观,了解这个人为什么对城市人民如此重要,不仅在政治,建设和其他事业,而且在生态保护,以及更多。事实上,布尔日斯在发展和保护着名的卡尔斯巴德洞穴中发挥了重要的作用。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Union Depot

着名的城市设计师和建筑师丹尼尔·伯纳姆(Daniel Burnham)以其新古典主义风格设计了这座历史悠久的三层建筑。该站于1906年建成,并于1975年被列入国家历史遗迹名录。在过去的70年中,该站逐渐失修,直到20世纪80年代该城市恢复了整个结构。今天,美铁有火车通过码头,如果你发现自己在市中心,这绝对是一个值得一游的建筑。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Chamizal全国纪念品

拥有大型公园,博物馆,画廊和500座圆形剧场的Chamizal国家纪念馆是一个充满活力的多功能热点,适合各种不同的文化活动。博物馆教育游客在1963年解决美墨边界争端和圆形剧场举办一年一度的西格罗德奥罗戏剧节。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基督山雷伊

这座42英尺高的基督雕像曾经被称为“骡司机山”(现在克里斯托雷伊)是天主教信仰者的纪念碑。它的位置在海拔4,675英尺。和伴随的4.4英里(往返)路线不断被远足者,好奇的和几乎所有在该地区的人所穿越。它的原始概念来自于1934年在这里竖立木制十字架的教区牧师。此后,教会于1939年委托雕塑家Urbici Soler设计基座和雕像。虽然雕像上的脸像巴西着名的科尔科瓦多(Corcovado)上的那张,但是这个面积比较小,风景也不是很好,但是一旦到了最高点,你就可以同时看到墨西哥,新墨西哥州和得克萨斯州。

Sunland Park, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
堡极乐军事保留

布利斯堡今天仍然是一个活跃的军事基地,历史可以追溯到德克萨斯州的一百多年。在1849年的那一年,这个职位是为了保护这个地区免受墨西哥和印度的袭击。在过去的一个世纪里,这个基地已经部署了成千上万的士兵并对他们进行了训练。在基地,客人可以找到一个详细介绍其历史的游客中心。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
索科罗使命

1691年,这个方济各会的使命成立,并命名为NuestraSeñorade laConcepcióndel Socorro。它的目的是服务于被驱逐后从新墨西哥抵达的美洲原住民。五十年后,一场大规模的洪水摧毁了原来的大厦,另一座建在它的遗址上。从1829年起,这个结构也成为另一场洪水的伤亡。最后,第三个和现在的使命是用1843年其他教堂的一些打捞的材料竖立的。今天,这个美丽的建筑举办活动和其他服务,不要忘记在9月份检查一年一度的节日,以纪念守护神圣迈克尔。

Socorro, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔帕索任务线索

以埃尔帕索使命步道来看看这个牛镇的前沿过去。这个9英里(14.5公里)的路段有San Elizario Presidio和Chapel等着名的任务Ysleta和Socorro。这条小道起源于十六世纪和十七世纪之间。事实上,这些教会是这个国家最古老的教会之一。看看那个臭名昭着的“比利小子”(Billy the Kid)或1877年盐战展上的先驱县监狱。提图阿(Tigua)文化中心记载了五个世纪的历史,从印度起源到西班牙征服。这些历史保护区中的每一个都将把您带到一个不同的时代。如果你想知道真正的埃尔帕索,那么这条路线是一个有趣的地方开始。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 124168-best-landmarks-in-el-paso
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
24168

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in El Paso

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24168


El Paso County Historical Society's Burges House

This historical home that once belonged to famed El Pasoan Richard Burges today provides information about the development of the city and county. The building in classic Revival style is an architectural anomaly in the Southwest, yet it is an attraction in its own right. Today, the home houses the El Paso Historical Society office and guests are encouraged to visit and learn more about why this man was so important to the city's people, not just in politics, construction and other endeavors, but in ecological preservation as well. In fact, Burges played an instrumental part in the development and conservation of the famed Carlsbad Caverns.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Union Depot

The famous city designer and architect Daniel Burnham designed this historic three-story building in his trademark neoclassic style. The station was erected in 1906 and placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1975. Over those last 70 years, the station gradually fell into disrepair until the city restored the entire structure in the 1980s. Today, Amtrak has trains that run through its terminals and if you find yourself downtown, it's definitely a building that deserves a visit.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Chamizal National Memorial

The Chamizal National Memorial, with its large park, museum, gallery and 500-seat amphitheater, is a vibrant multi-functional hot spot for culturally diverse events and activities. The museum educates visitors on the 1963 settling of the US-Mexico border dispute and the amphitheater hosts the annual Siglo de Oro Drama Festival.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Mount Cristo Rey

This 42 foot tall statue of Christ atop what used to be called 'Mule Drivers Mountain' (now Mount Cristo Rey) is a monument to those in the Catholic faith. Its location at an elevation of 4,675-ft. and the accompanying 4.4-mile trail (round-trip) is constantly traversed by hikers, the curious and almost everybody else who is in the area. Its original conception came from a parish priest who erected a wooden cross here in 1934. Thereafter in 1939, the church commissioned sculptor Urbici Soler to design the base and statue. And though the face on the statue resembles the one on the famous Corcovado in Brazil, this one is quite smaller and little less scenic, however once you reach the top, you can see into Mexico, New Mexico and Texas at the same time.

Sunland Park, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Bliss Military Reservation

Still an active military base today, Fort Bliss has a long history that goes back more than a hundred years in the state of Texas. In that year o f 1849, the post was created to protect the area from Mexican and Indian raids. Over the last century, the base has deployed thousands and thousands of soldiers as well as trained them. On the base, guests can find a visitors center which details its history.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Socorro Mission

When a fleet of Pueblo Indians escaped from New Mexico during the Revolt of 1680, they settled on the southern banks of the Rio Grande, where they began a new life in the town of Socorro.Two years later in 1682, the Nuestra Señora de la Concepción del Socorro was formed to serve the newly displaced settlers. Fifty years later, a massive flood destroyed the original edifice and another was built on its site. That structure also became a casualty in another flood from 1829. Finally, the third and present mission was erected using some of the salvaged materials from the other churches in 1843. The structure, a stunning stuccoed edifice, not only embodies a distinct architectural style, but also represents the storied history of this important mission that took root several centuries ago. Inside, traditional vigas or painted roofs, beautifully re-purposed from the original 18th-century mission, are of special historical and cultural importance. This beautiful building hosts events and other services, including the annual festival in September to honor the patron saint Michael.

Socorro, TX, United States
Add to Collection
El Paso Mission Trail

Take the El Paso Mission Trail to get a glimpse of this cow-town's frontier past. This nine mile (14.5km) stretch has the famous missions Ysleta and Socorro alongside the San Elizario Presidio and Chapel. The trail originated back between the 16th and 17th Centuries. In fact, these churches are some of the oldest in the country. Check out the pioneer county jail which housed the infamous Billy the Kid or the exhibit on the Salt War of 1877. The Tigua Cultural Center chronicles five centuries of history, from Indian origins to the Spanish conquest. Each of these historic sanctuaries will transport you to a different era. If you want to know the real El Paso, then this trail is an interesting place to start.

San Elizario, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 124168-best-landmarks-in-el-paso
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24168