全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in El Paso

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24185


埃尔帕索历史博物馆

这个博物馆的重点是在现在被称为西德克萨斯州这个部分的400多年的历史。它是三个城市管理的博物馆之一,另外两个包括艺术博物馆和考古博物馆。永久展品包括展示过去以及城市现在发展的文物和文件。展品摊铺面积超过44,000平方米。英尺的空间,因为入场是免费的,它提供了一个廉价,有趣的教育如何这个西南部分安顿。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔帕索艺术博物馆(EPMA)

自1959年以来,EPMA一直保持着强劲的势头,为城市和周边地区提供了无数的美学乐趣。每年大约有10万名游客通过博物馆的门进入展馆,参观设计精美的大厅和画廊里的许多临时展品,以及5000多件永久性的艺术品。大部分的艺术主要集中在美国原住民,墨西哥和欧洲的作品。有关展览和时事的完整列表,请查看网站。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国际艺术博物馆

埃尔帕索的国际艺术博物馆位于Turney Mansion,这是一座建于20世纪之交的庄严庄园。该博物馆包含一些永久展品,其中包括非洲和西方的艺术作品,威廉·科利克(William Kolliker)的作品以及突出墨西哥革命的画廊。当然,还有一个小礼品店,你可以为某人购买一个独特而独特的礼物。访问网站查看展览当前展示的内容,以及了解更多信息。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
百年纪念博物馆和奇瓦瓦沙漠花园

位于德州大学埃尔帕索(UTEP)校园,这个博物馆提供了一个有趣的完美的教育体验。该博物馆重点介绍该地区的当地居民的历史,而花园里有超过600种奇哈瓦沙漠原生植物。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Chamizal全国纪念品

拥有大型公园,博物馆,画廊和500座圆形剧场的Chamizal国家纪念馆是一个充满活力的多功能热点,适合各种不同的文化活动。博物馆教育游客在1963年解决美墨边界争端和圆形剧场举办一年一度的西格罗德奥罗戏剧节。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
堡布利斯和旧铁器博物馆

这座位于同名军事基地的博物馆向美国第一装甲师致敬,更被亲切地称为“旧铁器”。二战中的第一师遇到敌人的火力。今天,博物馆展出有关这个单位的文物,其中包括武器,历史记录,补丁等。此外,如果您有时间,请访问位于同一地点的副本老堡幸福。入场是免费的,但是你必须有身份证才能进入基地。

Fort Bliss, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家边境巡逻博物馆

边境巡逻博物馆是这个国家唯一的同类博物馆,在这个军事分支上有比你想象的更加迷人的文物和展品。从照片到文件,枪支,车辆,博物馆是丰富的爱国纪念品。入场是免费的,但捐款很乐意接受。博物馆根据先进的要求提供导游。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔帕索考古博物馆

埃尔帕索考古博物馆通过提供一些真人大小的展示,展示该地区祖先的日常生活,他们的文物,展品,地图等等,为这个地区的过去提供了一个亮点。外部景观自豪地展示从托里丝兰到刺痛的Cevallia本地叶子(主要是多肉植物)。

艾爾帕索, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 124185-best-museums-in-el-paso
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24185

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in El Paso

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24185


El Paso Museum of History

This museum focuses on the more than 400 years of history in this part of what is now known as Western Texas. It is one of the three city-operated museums, the other two include the Museum of Art and the Museum of Archaeology. The permanent exhibits include artifacts and documents that present the past as well as the city's present development. The exhibits are spread over more than 44,000-sq. ft. of space and since the admission is free, it provides a cheap, interesting education on how this part of the Southwest was settled.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
El Paso Museum of Art (EPMA)

The EPMA has been going strong since 1959, providing the city and surrounding area with countless aesthetic delights. About 100,000 visitors come through the doors of the museum annually, to see some of the many temporary exhibits in the well-designed halls and galleries, as well as more than 5,000 permanent artworks. The majority of art focuses on Native American, Mexican and European pieces. For complete list of exhibits and current events, check the website.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
International Museum of Art

El Paso's International Museum of Art is located in the Turney Mansion, a stately estate which was built at the turn of the 20th-Century. The museum contains a number of permanent exhibits, some of which include African and Western art, works by William Kolliker and galleries that highlight the Mexican Revolution. Of course, there's a small gift shop where you can purchase a peculiar, unique gift for someone. Visit the website to see what exhibits are currently on display as well as to find out more information.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Centennial Museum & Chihuahuan Desert Gardens

Located on the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) campus, this museum offers the perfect educational experience with a bit of fun. The museum focuses on the history of the area's native population, while the garden has over 600 species of plants native to the Chihuahuan Desert.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Chamizal National Memorial

The Chamizal National Memorial, with its large park, museum, gallery and 500-seat amphitheater, is a vibrant multi-functional hot spot for culturally diverse events and activities. The museum educates visitors on the 1963 settling of the US-Mexico border dispute and the amphitheater hosts the annual Siglo de Oro Drama Festival.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Bliss & Old Ironsides Museums

This museum located on the eponymous military base pays homage to the United States 1st Armored Division, more affectionately known as 'Old Ironsides'. The first division in WWII to encounter enemy fire. Today, the museum exhibits artifacts about this unit which include weaponry, historical accounts, patches, etc. Additionally, if you have the time, visit the replica Old Fort Bliss located on the same property. Admission is free, however you must have identification to enter the base.

Fort Bliss, TX, United States
Add to Collection
National Border Patrol Museum

The only museum of its kind in the country, the Border Patrol Museum has more fascinating artifacts and exhibits on this branch of the military than you thought possible. From photographs to documents to guns and vehicles, the museum is a wealth of patriotic memorabilia. Admission is free, but donations are gladly accepted. The museum provides guided tours upon advanced request.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
El Paso Museum of Archaeology

The El Paso Museum of Archaeology provides an illuminating glimpse into the area's past by providing a number of life-size displays that show the day-to-day lives of the region's ancestors, their artifacts, exhibits, maps and much more. The exterior landscape proudly displays native foliage (mainly succulents), from the Torrey Yucca to the Stinging Cevallia.

El Paso, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 124185-best-museums-in-el-paso
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
A Day in Detroit
11 Bookmarked

A Day in Detroit

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Architecture & Design in Detroit
4 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bars in Detroit
14 Bookmarked

Best Bars in Detroit

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Brew Pubs/Local Brews in Detroit
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
11 1 0 3
24185