全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Hartford

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24227


康涅狄格州图书馆

康涅狄格州立图书馆坐落在最高法院大楼旁边,是许多与国家有关的历史资料的储存库。它不仅提供历史档案和文件,而且作为一个现代化的图书馆,让居民获得物质和设施。康涅狄格州历史博物馆也是现场的一个组织,正式监督宪法国家的历史档案。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布什内尔公园

在湖边散步,野餐,或坐在美国第一个城市公园之一的1914年的旋转木马上。自20世纪50年代中期以来,布什内尔公园为市民提供了一个舒适的地方,可以远离哈特福德市中心的喧嚣。自1970年以来,在国家历史地标的登记处,着名的内战战士和水手纪念拱门是霍拉斯威尔斯纪念碑和康宁喷泉的主要亮点之一。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣约瑟夫大教堂

作为1956年被烧毁的哥特式教堂的替代品,建于1962年的威尼斯现代建筑圣约瑟夫大教堂建于1962年。大教堂内充满了彩绘玻璃,美丽的铜铃和陶瓷标题的壁画,这个令人印象深刻的大厦的祭坛。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
河滨公园

河滨公园是哈特福德最古老的公园之一,其位于海滨的位置邀请所有人在水旁边散步或骑自行车。河两岸四个面积为148英亩的公园是哈特福德居民和周末在市中心工作的人们所喜爱的野餐和游览点。游客可以使用船屋在康涅狄格河沿岸划船,在夏季获得许可证去钓鱼,甚至可以参加在莫特森河滨广场(Mortensen Riverfront Plaza)河畔的众多活动之一。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
莱曼果园

Lyman Orchards是国家最好的地方之一,可以买到苹果派或自己挑选的水果,以优惠的价格提供新鲜的当地产品。在果园里有一系列的年度活动,从复活节的苹果狩猎开始,复活节兔子把糖果放在一边吃一些健康的苹果。在夏季,有向日葵迷宫,然后如果在九月和十月访问,停止玉米迷宫,这是分散在四英亩的财产。如果高尔夫是你的游戏,那么在这里有两门课程。在莱曼果园里,你永远不会用完所有的事情!

Middlefield, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124227-best-free-sites-in-hartford
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
24227

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Hartford

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24227


Connecticut State Library

Sitting beside the Supreme Court Building, the Connecticut State Library is a repository for many historical materials that pertain to the state. It not only provides historical archives and documents, but it functions as a modern library that allows residents to access material and facilities. Also on-site is the Museum of Connecticut History, the institution that officially oversees the historical archives of the Constitution State.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Bushnell Park

Take a walk by the lake, have a picnic, or ride on the vintage 1914 carousel that is housed in one of America's first municipal parks. Since the mid-1850s, Bushnell Park has offered citizens a comfortable place to unwind away from the hustle-and-bustle of downtown Hartford. On the registry of National Historic Landmarks since 1970, the famous Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Arch dedicated to those in the Civil War is one of the major highlights as well as the Horace Wells Monument and the Corning Fountain.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Cathedral of St. Joseph

Built as a replacement for the Gothic-style church that burned down in 1956, the majestically modern Cathedral of St. Joseph built in was built in 1962. The cathedral is filled with painted glass, beautiful bronze bells and ceramic-titled murals that surround the altar of this impressive edifice.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Riverside Park

Riverside Park is one of Hartford's oldest public parks and its location on the waterfront invites all for a relaxing stroll or bike ride next to the water. The series of four, 148-acre parks on both sides of the River are popular picnicking and excursion spots for Hartford's residents and the many people who work Downtown during the week. Visitors can use the boathouse for rowing along the Connecticut River, get permits to go fishing or during the summer months, and even attend one of the numerous events at the riverfront venue, Mortensen Riverfront Plaza.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Lyman Orchards

One of the state's best places to get an apple pie or pick-your-own fruit, Lyman Orchards offers fresh, local produce at great prices. There are a slew of annual events at the Orchards, starting with the Apple Hunt at Easter, where the Easter Bunny puts aside his candy for some healthy apples. During the summer months, there is the Sunflower Maze, and then if visiting in September and October, stop by the Corn Maze, which is spread across four acres of property. If golf is your game, there are two courses on the premises. You will never run out of things to do at Lyman Orchards!

Middlefield, CT, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124227-best-free-sites-in-hartford
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
24227