全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Budget Activities in Hartford

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24231


布什内尔公园

在湖边散步,野餐,或坐在美国第一个城市公园之一的1914年的旋转木马上。自20世纪50年代中期以来,布什内尔公园为市民提供了一个舒适的地方,可以远离哈特福德市中心的喧嚣。自1970年以来,在国家历史地标的登记处,着名的内战战士和水手纪念拱门是霍拉斯威尔斯纪念碑和康宁喷泉的主要亮点之一。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
教皇公园

奥姆斯特德兄弟的建筑公司创建了这个公园,其中包括90英亩(36公顷)修剪整齐的公共空间,池塘和小径。由阿尔伯特·波普上校(Albert Pope)上校创建的一个供员工下班休息的地方,由于Pope上校的业务是制造自行车的Pope制造公司,该公园对骑自行车的人特别友好。虽然这个公园在整个历史上已经看到了它的起伏,但它仍然是哈特福德所有公园的目标。

哈特福, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
伊丽莎白公园管理

在繁忙的时间表休息一下,在伊丽莎白公园保护区享受一下放松的时刻。自1897年以来,这个美丽的公园一直是当地人和游客的利益,因为它的迷人的花园。该物业占地102英亩(41公顷),拥有传统的玫瑰花园,园艺花园,遮荫花园和其他四个花园。除了郁郁葱葱的绿色植物外,还有四个世纪的温室绿荫通道,草坪和更多的事情要在阳光灿烂的日子。它还提供娱乐活动,如网球场,篮球场,野餐林等许多设施。总而言之,你一定会在这里享受你的时间。

West Hartford, CT, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124231-best-budget-activities-in-hartford
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
2 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
24231

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Budget Activities in Hartford

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24231


Bushnell Park

Take a walk by the lake, have a picnic, or ride on the vintage 1914 carousel that is housed in one of America's first municipal parks. Since the mid-1850s, Bushnell Park has offered citizens a comfortable place to unwind away from the hustle-and-bustle of downtown Hartford. On the registry of National Historic Landmarks since 1970, the famous Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Arch dedicated to those in the Civil War is one of the major highlights as well as the Horace Wells Monument and the Corning Fountain.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Pope Park

The Olmstead Brothers' architectural firm created this park which includes 90-acres (36-hectares) of manicured public space, ponds and paths. Founded by Colonel Albert Pope as a place for his employees to go during their off-hours, the park is particularly friendly to bike riders thanks to Colonel Pope's business: the Pope Manufacturing Company - which made bicycles. And although the park has seen its share of ups-and-downs throughout its history, it still functions as what it was aimed to be, a park for all of Hartford.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Colt Park & Colt Meadows

Mrs. Elizabeth Colt was the wife of famed gunmaker, Samuel Colt. As a local benefactor, she donated 106-acres to the city of Hartford in 1900. Today, that land has been transformed into the beautifully manicured Colt Park, which contains pools, playgrounds, handball and racquetball courts, baseball diamonds as well as Dillon Stadium overlooking the Connecticut River. In the summer, Colt Park is usually packed with sun-starved Nutmeggers trying to enjoy the Great Outdoors before winter comes.

Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
Elizabeth Park Conservancy

Take a break from your hectic schedule and enjoy a few moments of relaxation at Elizabeth Park Conservancy. Operating since 1897, this beautiful park has been a place of interest for the locals as well as the tourists due to its charming gardens. The property spans over an area of 102-acres (41-hectares) and is home to a heritage rose garden, horticultural garden, shade garden and four other gardens. Besides the lush greenery, it features four century-old Greenhouses verdant pathways, lawns and many more things to do on a sunny day. It also provides facilities for recreational activities like tennis courts, basket ball courts, picnic groves and many others. All in all you are sure to enjoy your time here.

West Hartford, CT, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 124231-best-budget-activities-in-hartford
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
24231