全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Barbecue in Norfolk

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24480


杜马尔锥和烧烤

许多人认为Doumar Cones&Barbecue的创始人Abe Doumar为世界提供了第一个冰激凌锥。杜马尔是1904年在着名的圣路易斯世界博览会上零售纸制品的旅行推销员。当一位冰淇淋卖家用尽纸碟来盛放冰淇淋时,他得到了一家华夫饼干制造商将华夫饼卷成圆锥体,于是发明了华夫蛋筒虽然并非所有人都认为这个故事是真实的,但他当然广泛地推广了冰淇淋。杜马于1907年在诺福克创建了这个冰淇淋店,并继续用他发明的原来的四铁华夫饼机手工滚动锥体。虽然它在1934年转移到现在的位置,但它仍然销售使用20世纪早期食谱和手动轧制技术的冰淇淋。您还可以享用美味的热狗和醋浸猪肉烧烤,像夏威夷日落圣代甜点和清新的石灰等甜点。这家餐厅感觉老式,有一个开车停车区,在那里你可以订购和吃你的车。价格也来自另一个时代,让你感到满意。你可以真的看着他们像过去一样用手滚动华夫饼锥。事实上,除非你在杜马尔吃过,否则你还没有去过诺福克。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
肮脏的水牛城

肮脏的布法罗是诺福克最喜欢的休闲景点之一,喝一口,吃一口,放松一下。这家餐厅以其布法罗(Buffalo)的翅膀而闻名,但它也提供其他美食,如低温和热狗。快餐店在周末晚上开放,以满足你所有的午夜派对的渴望。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
惠特纳的烧烤

如果你正在寻找一些温柔的,令人垂涎的坑烧烤,那么惠特纳是你的地方。完善他们的食谱和方法超过15年,你可以放心,你订购的东西都会有专业的准备。他们已经采取了不同区域烧烤最好的部分,以获得最美味的菜单。拿北卡罗来纳州风格的拉猪肉,堪萨斯城风格的烧焦的端头和德克萨斯牛腩板或三明治,以及传统的方面,如凉拌卷心菜,领绿色和土豆泥。

Virginia Beach, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124480-best-barbecue-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
America's Oldest Restaurants
48 已标记书签

America's Oldest Restaurants

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
24480

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Barbecue in Norfolk

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24480


Doumar's Cones & Barbecue

Many believe that Abe Doumar, founder of Doumar's Cones & Barbecue, gave the world its first ice cream cone. Doumar was a traveling salesman retailing paperweights at the famous St. Louis World's Fair in 1904. When an ice cream seller exhausted his stock of paper dishes to hold the ice creams, he got a nearby waffle maker to roll his waffles into cones and thus invented the waffle cone. While not all hold this story true, he certainly popularized the ice cream cone widely. Doumar created this ice cream parlor in Norfolk in 1907, and it continues to roll the cones by hand using the original four-iron waffle machine that he invented. While it shifted premises to the current location in 1934, it still sells ice creams that use early 20th Century recipes and hand-rolling techniques. You can also enjoy delicious hot dogs and vinegar-soaked pork barbecue with desserts like Hawaiian Sunset Sundae and refreshing limeades. This diner feels old-fashioned, complete with a drive-in parking area where you can order and eat in your car. The prices too are from another era and leave you feeling satisfied. You can actually watch them roll the waffle cones by hand, just like in the past. Indeed, you haven't really been to Norfolk until you've eaten at Doumar's.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
The Dirty Buffalo

The Dirty Buffalo is one of Norfolk's favorite casual spots to get a drink and a bite to eat and unwind. The restaurant is known for its Buffalo wings, but it also serves other American fare like subs and hot dogs. The quick-service restaurant is open late on weekends to satisfy all your midnight wing cravings.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Whitner's Barbecue

If you're looking for some tender, mouthwatering pit BBQ, then Whitner's is the place for you. Perfecting their recipes and methods for over 15 years, you can be assured that everything you order will be expertly prepared. They've taken all the best parts of different regional BBQ to get the most delicious menu possible. Get North Carolina-style pulled pork, Kansas City-style burnt ends and Texas brisket on a plate or a sandwich, along with traditional sides like coleslaw, collared greens and mashed potatoes.

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 124480-best-barbecue-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Historic Bars Around the World
15 Bookmarked

Historic Bars Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
24480